$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

4 stars
375 South Moorland Road, 375 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Room was comfortable yet I did not have a Bible in it and felt like one was missing

The staff was professional personal and respectful. They were very helpful to meet my needs,. The... See full review

  • Charlie officer friendly
  • Nov 14, 2013
Overall a good place to stay

Our room was very quiet. The double beds are small, so beware if you plan to have two adults share... See full review

  • Quiet Room Must Have
  • Jun 30, 2014
Renovation brings success west of Milwaukee

Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel boasts of luxurious accommodations teeming with top-of-the-line amenities and quality services suitable for discerning travelers in this part of Wisconsin. Facilities available on site include Link@Sheraton tech center off the lobby as well as complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas. Free parking is also available. Sheraton Hotel also offers easy access to downtown Milwaukee and Brookfield Square Mall, featuring more than 100 stores.

Highlights
  • Indoor and seasonal outdoor pools
  • Complimentary fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi access in public areas
  • 19,000 square feet of meeting/conference space
  • Free parking on site
Rooms

All 389 guestrooms feature signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and flat-screen televisions. Suites and executive room configurations are available. Guests enjoy wired and wireless high-speed Internet access (free to Sheraton Preferred Guest platinum members) and Bliss bath amenities.

Features

Alfiere Restaurant and Lounge features casual American cuisine from breakfast through late dinner. Guests also enjoy Starbucks coffee in the morning and local Milwaukee brew in the evening.

 

Sheraton created a high-tech community gathering place in the lobby, Link@Sheraton, with computer workstations, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, a plasma television, and printing station.

 

Sheraton Club members meet, connect with friends, and relax in The Club Lounge, offering complimentary breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and beverages. There's also a 42-inch television.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (18 mi/29 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle (limited hours)
  • Public bus service
Nearby attractions
  • Milwaukee County Zoo (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Marcus Center for the Performing Arts (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Downtown Milwaukee (10 mi/16 km)
Business
  • 21 different meeting rooms accommodate 900
  • Executive meeting specialist available
  • Audio-visual technicians available

Hotel Map

43.027 -88.1084
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Airport, (MKE), 17.70, KM; O'Hare International Airport, (ORD), 117.48, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Coffee Shop
On your trip to Milwaukee, wake up to a great meal with colleagues, friends and our freshly brewed Starbucks (SM) coffee selections or refreshing fruit juices as you treat yourself to our breakfast buffet, served daily. A full menu is also available.
Brew Town Tap
Let us welcome you into our friendly and inviting Brew Town Tap, where you can experience selections from our creative culinary team, along with a local Milwaukee favorite brew.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ52
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 1, 2012

Not 4 Stars worthy but not bad either...

This hotel is not as bad as some of the other reviewers make it out to be! Yes, it is an older hotel that has been updated, but I have definitely stayed in worse. The gym and pool amenities are awesome, there is a Starbucks on the premises as well as a decent restaurant. The rooms are comfortable, although the bathroom was not particularly impressive, which is why I gave a lower score...there seems to be an issue with the plumbing being slow or something, as my sink also did not drain properly and the toilet acted like it was going to overflow every time I flushed it. The location is great - plenty of dining options nearby, plus the mall for shopping, and easy highway access. Finally, while the hotel was a decent place to stay, the guy who checked me in at the front desk could definitely use an improvement in his customer service skills. He was rude and pretty much just asked for my credit card and license and then gave me my room key with an unenthusiastic explanation of how to get to the elevators....Mr. Personality! Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others staying in the area....and honestly, I am very critical of my accommodations. I wouldn't say it's 4 star quality at all, but it is decent. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are more dining options (Subway, another Starbucks, Chipotle and more) if you take a right onto Bluemound (going away from the mall) and you avoid the mall and other shopping center traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Mother
Business
Bangor, ME
Jun 14, 2012

Difficult stay

We were a wedding group, me, my sister and her husband, one daughter and her new baby, and another daughter and her partner. We came at a crowded time. Even allowing for the crowd, though, we had incredible difficulties with some staff and the arrangements. The details are less important than the fact that a couple of key staff people went out of their way to be difficult, telling one daughter that unless she could guess the address under which I had made the reser. Needless to add, we'll never stay at this facility again, and Sheraton itself is no longer on our list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quality Manager
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jun 9, 2012

NIce stay

Everything was nice but the bathroom was small and confined. Not a lot of room to lay out toletries on the bathroom counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several close by wihtin a 1/2 mile plus wiht int the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
henslecd
Business
Luray, VA 22835, USA
Jun 7, 2012

Great if you don't want to stay in downtown

I didn't want to stay in downtown Milwaukee. The breakfast was good and the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you fly into Milwaukee call the hotel to reserve a taxi to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bobo3380
Business
Twin Cities
Mar 26, 2012

Once a great place, I would guess

The carpets had stains all over all throgh the hotel. The staff was vary rude. The pool and gy where nice, not big but nice. You can tell that at one point the place was top notch. There was a flyer, yes flyer that said Sheaton will soon be getting a 5 billion doller upgrade world wide soon. So until then I would pass on this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

AJ Bombers, best bugers we had in a while, drinks were great, price was low and they diliver peanuts to your table with a plane and they drop like bombs into a large bowl!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimbo1
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

A couple of sticking points

I only had two complaints(well, maybe three) about the sheraton. The sink was plugged upon arrival, although it was promptly taken care of. As small refrigerator and microwave should be included, especially for those using insulin. The parking arrangement was unrully, as you never knew where you'd be able to park due to "events" at the sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a portable gps in your car, bring it along to use in your rental car. It can save alot of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cygnus
Business
buffalo, ny
Oct 15, 2011

basic and simple

couldve used a desk and chairs instead of the table built into the tv stand... not much of a dresser either.. no fridge or microwave, bathroom was elemental.. it was clean, the bed and pillows were great, fitness center just had treadmills and elipticals, no weights.. staff was pleasant enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwen
Business
La Crosse, WI, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Good location, Great Staff

Staff was friendly and helpful. Upgraded our rooms to include fridge and microwave for a small fee. Hotel is located near Miller Park and the Milwaukee County Zoo; the two venues we were attending on our family mini-vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zoedog
Business
Sharon, MA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Not bad, not great

Rug was dirty and worn out and I could not get a wifi signal in my room and had to go down to the lobby. Location great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leroy1
Business
Lincoln, NE, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Millwaukee Brewers

We stayed here for a weekend series with the cubs Hotel was quiet,clean and freindly could not ask for better location 15 minutes in the traffic to the ball park very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many fun things to do dpwntown great pkace to visit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top