$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

2 stars
20391 West Bluemound Rd, 20391 West Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5961
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
110 reviews
Best value in the area

I do not understand the low ratings for this motel; the price was reasonable for the location;... See full review

  • Little Colonel
  • May 22, 2013
Fantastic value for the business traveler!

We stay at the La Quinta at least once per month. The rooms are always clean, comfortable, and... See full review

  • MaDeuce
  • Nov 11, 2013
Affordable convenience west of Milwaukee

Visitors to the western suburbs of Milwaukee find everything they need at La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West/Brookfield -- and for an affordable price. The 96-room hotel, convenient to I-94 and attractions such as the renowned Milwaukee County Zoo, offers a generous free breakfast, fitness center, and meeting space.

Highlights
  • Close to interstate and zoo
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary Bright Side breakfast in the lobby
  • Pets welcome
Rooms

All 96 rooms on three floors offer pillow-top mattresses and soft down pillows, a desk, 25-inch television with premium cable channels, LodgeNet pay-per-view movies, and Nintendo. Other amenities include a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and alarm clock.

Features

The hotel offers a well-equipped fitness center with cardio machines, as well as a guest laundry for convenience.

 

Free breakfast includes waffles, hot and cold cereal, bread, muffins, and bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Guests also enjoy convenient access to numerous restaurants nearby, including Panos Char House and Sports Bar, Jose's Blue Sombrero, Applebee's, Subway, and KFC.

Transportation
  • General Mitchell International Airport (21 mi/33.8 km)
  • Amtrak station (14.3 mi/23 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Waukesha County Expo Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Milwaukee County Zoo (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Miller Park (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Miller Brewing (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Potawatomi Bingo Casino (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
Business
  • Boardroom-style meeting room seats 10
  • Facsimile and copy services available
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
  • Pets welcome.
  • Credit card required at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Suite
King Suite Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.036 -88.1652
Nearby airports
General Mitchell Intl Airport, (MKE), 25.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dales
Business
Florida
Sep 1, 2011

La Quinta

What an awful experience. Thay told me there were no refrigerators in the hotel. Turns out they do and all suites have them. I would have upgraded. They told me there was no laundry service. Turns out there was. I went to the third floor to do my own laundry, the vending machine was empty. The candy vending machines didn't work either. What a mess. I would never go back there or suggest to a friend or coworker to stay at La Quinta. Dan Daly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dales
Business
Florida
Sep 1, 2011

La Quinta

What an awful experience. Thay told me there were no refrigerators in the hotel. Turns out they do and all suites have them. I would have upgraded. They told me there was no laundry service. Turns out there was. I went to the third floor to do my own laundry, the vending machine was empty. The candy vending machines didn't work either. What a mess. I would never go back there or suggest to a friend or coworker to stay at La Quinta. Dan Daly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 13, 2009

Clean rooms but musty smell

Location, room, breakfast and staff were great. However, the carpet was damp, and the room smelled like a basement. Maybe they cleaned the rug, and didn't get it dry. Still, a good value at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 27, 2009

Not much

Not in a very convienient location. Breakfast choices really slim and not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of good dining choices in a short walk.

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Sep 14, 2009

Front Desk Staff Needs Improvement!

Completely inattentive front desk staff - both in the evening and morning. Had to wait for them 15 min to check-in and never saw ANYONE the next morning. The morning food bar service provider was EXCELLENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 27, 2009

Not much

Not in a very convienient location. Breakfast choices really slim and not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of good dining choices in a short walk.

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cal Dan
San Francisco
Jul 4, 2012

Disappointing step down

We have stayed there 4 times in the past year. The breakfast has always been wonderful and still was. The lady that does breakfast was wonderful. But this time, they never cleaned the room in the week we stayed. The last day, they did not even change the towels. It was not filthy, but was the dirtiest we have stayed at in years. We will try one of the other nearby motels next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was cheap and close to our family that we were visiting.

Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 13, 2009

Clean rooms but musty smell

Location, room, breakfast and staff were great. However, the carpet was damp, and the room smelled like a basement. Maybe they cleaned the rug, and didn't get it dry. Still, a good value at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AJean
San Francisco, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Fine for what it is

The hotel was okay. Not great, not horrible. We didn't eat the breakfast, which seemed okay (cereal, waffles, fruit, juice). The coffee was terrible. The room needs improvements: they need to put sheer curtains up along with the blackout ones. We stayed on the first floor and when changing, you couldn't have the curtain open because cars were parked right outside the window and could see right in. With the curtains closed, the room was too dark. The nonsmoking room smelled like cigarette smoke and the carpet was damp. The location was close to family, which is why we chose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Sep 14, 2009

Front Desk Staff Needs Improvement!

Completely inattentive front desk staff - both in the evening and morning. Had to wait for them 15 min to check-in and never saw ANYONE the next morning. The morning food bar service provider was EXCELLENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top