$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

3 stars
View map of 16865, West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
24 reviews
Really Nice Place

This was a family-friendly, clean, nicely furnished place in which our family felt immediately... See full review

  • David V.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Girls Weekend Getaway

Our stay was absolutely perfect! We relaxed on the lounge chairs outside the indoor pool areas. Our... See full review

  • Roxy Loves to Shop
  • Jul 8, 2014
Refresh your travel routine at the Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield hotel near Wauwatosa. Located in the heart of the SE Wisconsin business community and downtown Milwaukee, our Brookfield, WI hotel's accommodations are as convenient as they are comfortable. The state-of-the-art lobby in our Brookfield hotel features flexible spaces to work and relax, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions on our interactive GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. allows you to enjoy a variety of breakfast, dinner, cocktail and Starbucks beverage options without having to leave our hotel in Brookfield. Our 24-hour Market is ideal for grabbing a quick snack or beverage. Bring business closer by hosting an event in our two Brookfield meeting rooms. After a long day, unwind in our indoor pool and exercise room or retreat to our renovated guest rooms that combine the perfect balance of comfort and functionality. Whether business or pleasure, plan a satisfying stay at our Brookfield hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Brookfield restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DrgSTL
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Aug 6, 2009

Not Pleased with Accommodations

We were greeted by a disinterested desk clerk. Our room was filled with construction material odors, and the room clean-up was below par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This facility is fairly close to the zoo, state fair grounds, and Miller Park.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lexibear
Business
Hazelhurst, Wisconsin
Aug 19, 2014

Don't Look for Service

For the regular traveler or one who travels with a fair amount of baggage, no carts were available at the entrance or nearby, nor will anyone get them for you. Carts are halfway into the hotel. I have gotten better service for a quarter of the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Libby 2
Business
Colorado
Sep 19, 2013

Nice place but expensive for room Amenties

No problems, clean, fairly quiet, and friendly staff. They should to upgrade their bath towels. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama Mia 's Restaurant in Brookfield has great tasting pizza.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brokfeild wi
Jun 28, 2011

It was a good family getaway

It was ok. they were verry polite. the room where nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonochick
Business
La Crosse, WI
Jul 12, 2009

So-so

Disappointed in the room size compared to other rooms we've had when we stayed there. We thought our room would at least have a mini-fridge and it did not. The hotel was doing some renovating so not all rooms were available and we did not get the room type we wanted. When we asked for a different room they did not have one to give us. And this was my birthday trip! Bah humbug!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were very close to the golf store that my oldest son likes to go to when we visit Milwaukee.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
May 28, 2009

Nice but small

Great location but overall very small room. We were there for a long weekend and found that this hotel was not badly priced until we walked into the room. Very small. It was nice that there is a courtyard the kids could play in. We were on the 1st floor so we could walk right out from our room. The pool was nice but another parent was in the pool with a small child and the baby did not have Little Swimmer on or antyhing. I personally felt that was unclean and should have been addressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Zoo!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western WI
Aug 21, 2010

Family friendly hotel

Hotel was very nice - only problem was mold smell in bathroom. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy on-off interstate and short distance from Miller Stadium.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Mom
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 16, 2012

Great for business

Hotel was very up-to-date. Close to dining and shopping. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rellie
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Brookfield Courtyard Marriott

My family and I had a very pleasant stay @ the Brookfield Marriott. The best part was the friendliness and helpfulness from the staff and we appreciate that very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ the Kid
Business
NY, NY
Dec 3, 2012

Good Hotel for the Area

With the newer Radisson not far aways you may ask yourself why here? Strangely enough all it takes is cleanliness and decent food. Hotel is good at both. Freshly made appetizers like BBQ chicken flatbread and free morning Starbucks brew make this ideal for a smart business stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top