$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 21, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

3 stars
View map of 16865, West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Great hotel

Very comfy bed, clean, awesome whirlpool. Great location See full review

  • Silly fun
  • Feb 2, 2014
pleasant surprise

Was in town for business and was allowed to check in early. The staff was always friendly and... See full review

  • traveling grumpy
  • Jan 20, 2014
Refresh your travel routine at the Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield hotel near Wauwatosa. Located in the heart of the SE Wisconsin business community and downtown Milwaukee, our Brookfield, WI hotel's accommodations are as convenient as they are comfortable. The state-of-the-art lobby in our Brookfield hotel features flexible spaces to work and relax, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions on our interactive GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. allows you to enjoy a variety of breakfast, dinner, cocktail and Starbucks beverage options without having to leave our hotel in Brookfield. Our 24-hour Market is ideal for grabbing a quick snack or beverage. Bring business closer by hosting an event in our two Brookfield meeting rooms. After a long day, unwind in our indoor pool and exercise room or retreat to our renovated guest rooms that combine the perfect balance of comfort and functionality. Whether business or pleasure, plan a satisfying stay at our Brookfield hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Brookfield restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Mom
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 16, 2012

Great for business

Hotel was very up-to-date. Close to dining and shopping. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brokfeild wi
Jun 28, 2011

It was a good family getaway

It was ok. they were verry polite. the room where nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wi
Sep 26, 2010

Everything was great1

Very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great for shopping and getting to the Brewers stadium. Great buy for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western WI
Aug 21, 2010

Family friendly hotel

Hotel was very nice - only problem was mold smell in bathroom. Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy on-off interstate and short distance from Miller Stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Aug 11, 2010

convenient

Romm was a little tight with two beds, desk, table, armoire, dresser. A/C was a little too loud for sleeping comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls., MN
Jul 25, 2010

Great place - clean, updated, quiet.

We just made a quick trip to Milwaukee for a family event. Location was good, easy to find, in an area of upscale, newer shopping centers/restaurants etc. Lobby & restaurant were being remodeled - somewhat inconvenient. Pool was good - but noisy; whirlpool was large and hot! Very clean well appointed room. Motel was full last night - so lots of people in pool, halls, breakfast room etc. Kind of a congested atmosphere - not enough seating at breakfast/a line waiting for food. But overall - a good, clean place to stay. Would have liked a little map of the area so I could have been aware of shops/restaurants etc. nearby - and how to get into downtown Milwaukee. Discovered too late some wonderful shops nearby I would have liked to have visited!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the highway to a center that had a Stein Mart in it - love that store!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
May 17, 2010

Great stay

The hotel was easy to find, good location and comfortable large beds and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagle River, WI
Mar 31, 2010

"Enjoyed the Stay"

Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good location for shopping. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On the main drag..........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DrgSTL
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Aug 6, 2009

Not Pleased with Accommodations

We were greeted by a disinterested desk clerk. Our room was filled with construction material odors, and the room clean-up was below par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This facility is fairly close to the zoo, state fair grounds, and Miller Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sonochick
Business
La Crosse, WI
Jul 12, 2009

So-so

Disappointed in the room size compared to other rooms we've had when we stayed there. We thought our room would at least have a mini-fridge and it did not. The hotel was doing some renovating so not all rooms were available and we did not get the room type we wanted. When we asked for a different room they did not have one to give us. And this was my birthday trip! Bah humbug!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were very close to the golf store that my oldest son likes to go to when we visit Milwaukee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top