$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

3 stars
16865, West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Great hotel

Very comfy bed, clean, awesome whirlpool. Great location See full review

  • Silly fun
  • Feb 2, 2014
pleasant surprise

Was in town for business and was allowed to check in early. The staff was always friendly and... See full review

  • traveling grumpy
  • Jan 20, 2014
Refresh your travel routine at the Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield hotel near Wauwatosa. Located in the heart of the SE Wisconsin business community and downtown Milwaukee, our Brookfield, WI hotel's accommodations are as convenient as they are comfortable. The state-of-the-art lobby in our Brookfield hotel features flexible spaces to work and relax, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions on our interactive GoBoard. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. allows you to enjoy a variety of breakfast, dinner, cocktail and Starbucks beverage options without having to leave our hotel in Brookfield. Our 24-hour Market is ideal for grabbing a quick snack or beverage. Bring business closer by hosting an event in our two Brookfield meeting rooms. After a long day, unwind in our indoor pool and exercise room or retreat to our renovated guest rooms that combine the perfect balance of comfort and functionality. Whether business or pleasure, plan a satisfying stay at our Brookfield hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Brookfield restaurant destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet From San Fran
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 3, 2013

Perfect for Business Travel!

They lobby/dining area has wonderful, quiet nooks for setting up the laptop and getting work done; the rooms are work friendly, too, but I prefer to keep my work and sleep areas separate. They have an onsite grill that is more than a snack bar but less than a restaurant. It also doubles as a bar. I had too much work to do to be able to leave the hotel for dinner, and it provided light meals at a reasonable price. They also offered breakfast. The room was quiet and comfy. I slept like a lamb. Courteous, attentive staff. It snowed a few feet during my stay. Parking lots and sidewalks were always kept plowed/shoveled. An easy 20 minute drive to airport. Lots of chain restaurants nearby. I'm going back to Milwaukee in a couple of weeks and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast at Original Pancake House across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lexibear
Business
Hazelhurst, Wisconsin
Aug 19, 2014

Don't Look for Service

For the regular traveler or one who travels with a fair amount of baggage, no carts were available at the entrance or nearby, nor will anyone get them for you. Carts are halfway into the hotel. I have gotten better service for a quarter of the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silly fun
Business
WI
Feb 2, 2014

Great hotel

Very comfy bed, clean, awesome whirlpool. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling grumpy
Business
madison, WI
Jan 20, 2014

pleasant surprise

Was in town for business and was allowed to check in early. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, tastefully decorated and the bed and pillows very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Libby 2
Business
Colorado
Sep 19, 2013

Nice place but expensive for room Amenties

No problems, clean, fairly quiet, and friendly staff. They should to upgrade their bath towels. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama Mia 's Restaurant in Brookfield has great tasting pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nwarner79
Business
Evansville, IN
Aug 19, 2013

Outstanding customer service!

I had an outstanding experience at this hotel. I met some friends here for a weekend trip and from the time we checked in until we left, we had a great customer experience. The rooms were updated with very modern colors and the bedding was very comfortable. The room was also heated/cooler with no issues. We checked out on Sunday and on my way home I realized that I had left a sweater and scarf there- I called when I got home and they found the sweater/scarf and are mailing it to me. Great customer service! The location was great as there were restaurants/bars in walking distance and was 7-9 miles from Miller Park and other attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOwen
Business
Waukesha
May 23, 2013

Wonderful weekend get away with my sons

Very nice hotel and the pool was very clean! Relaxing and enjoyable stay. Hotel staff was very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet From San Fran
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 3, 2013

Perfect for Business Travel!

They lobby/dining area has wonderful, quiet nooks for setting up the laptop and getting work done; the rooms are work friendly, too, but I prefer to keep my work and sleep areas separate. They have an onsite grill that is more than a snack bar but less than a restaurant. It also doubles as a bar. I had too much work to do to be able to leave the hotel for dinner, and it provided light meals at a reasonable price. They also offered breakfast. The room was quiet and comfy. I slept like a lamb. Courteous, attentive staff. It snowed a few feet during my stay. Parking lots and sidewalks were always kept plowed/shoveled. An easy 20 minute drive to airport. Lots of chain restaurants nearby. I'm going back to Milwaukee in a couple of weeks and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast at Original Pancake House across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weez65
Business
Wausau, WI
Dec 26, 2012

Nice, Clean Very friendly staff!

We came in very late-11 pm after driving 3 hours. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient, getting us checked in quickly and to our room, so we could go to bed. The room was super clean and the beds very comfortable. And the rate we got on your site couldn't have been beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Brookfield Square Mall 2-3 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ the Kid
Business
NY, NY
Dec 3, 2012

Good Hotel for the Area

With the newer Radisson not far aways you may ask yourself why here? Strangely enough all it takes is cleanliness and decent food. Hotel is good at both. Freshly made appetizers like BBQ chicken flatbread and free morning Starbucks brew make this ideal for a smart business stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Brookfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rellie
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 22, 2012

Brookfield Courtyard Marriott

My family and I had a very pleasant stay @ the Brookfield Marriott. The best part was the friendliness and helpfulness from the staff and we appreciate that very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top