$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

3 stars
1250 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Great value

The hotel staff and the amenities were quite impressive. Everything was super clean the beds were... See full review

  • Quite pleased
  • Dec 26, 2013
Gettin' Away from the Rat Race

We just needed some rest and the TLC that came along with it was great. The bed was so very... See full review

  • Vagabond Swede
  • Sep 23, 2013
-Two on site restaurants - Champps Americana and Outback Steakhouse -Complimentary Airport shuttle (see airport shuttle for restrictions/times) -Read It and Return Lending Library -Fresh baked cookies at check in -Complimentary breakfast includes hot and cold selections. -100% Non Smoking -Fitness center available 24 hours -Complimentary wireless high speed Internet -Business center -Indoor pool with wheelchair lift -Hot tub with wheelchair lift

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
-Off the lobby
Champps Americana
Located on-site
Outback Steak House
Located on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VA Family2
Business
Reston, VA
Jun 5, 2013

Four Miserable Nights

We booked at the same time as another family member, paid the same price for what we assumed were the same rooms. They had a comfy suite, we had a frigid room next to the elevator and vending machines which buzzed loudly all night. The extra blanket we tried to use was filthy. The next morning we moved to another room. A wedding party had filled e hotel so we had few options. Ended up in a room with two queens - no suite - where the temp had been set at 50! We discovered why later when we returned and found a room that smelled like 5 people had been smoking up a storm. Our room, we discovered, was directly above the outside employee smoking area of the restaurant next door. No matter what we did, the smoke lingered for the duration of the trip. No one cleaned the room, although we had been gone for most of the day. We reported all of this to a disinterested staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray golfing nut
Business
Naples, FL
Aug 22, 2013

Vacation Stay

Overall it was a fairly good experience, the down side was lots of noise - stomping sounds coming from the area above us, I even asked at the desk if there was a conference room or something else that would make that kind of noise and was told it was just a room like ours - weird.... On the positive side, the staff and food and location were just what we had hoped for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near a great shopping mall, close to the main freeway and close enough to drive downtown, zoo, brewers stadium and other attractons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, WI
May 18, 2009

Country Inn & Suites..okay.

Overall the Hotel was really nice, and clean. But nothing Above and beyon. You hear the word Suites and you think of something better for the buck. I spent over 100. per night for a standard room. I realistically think I should have paid a lot less. But it was clean, and quiet for the most part. If I needed to stay there again I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in WI
Business
Hortonville, WI
Nov 28, 2011

Christmas Shopping Weekend

The stay at this hotel was very nice. We will come back again anytime we are in the area...great value for the price, wonderful full hot breakfast, comfortable bed & suite! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oxens
Business
Broomfield CO
Jul 12, 2012

Nice "passing through" hotel

Great morning breakfast.....lots of variety (but no sweetrolls?) Good beds crowded the room a bit...so there could be no lounge chair ...but all very clean...good air conditioning system for a hot few days while there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Expectations
Business
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Sep 3, 2012

Convenient to Miller Park

Room was very clean but the bed was hard. Great friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Miller Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yooperchic
Business
Upper Peninsula, MI
Aug 26, 2013

Very good value. Friendly and clean.

I stay in the New Berlin area one weekend every year, and when my usual hotels at I-43 & Moorland got way too expensive, I switched to this Country Inn & Suites. I paid $50/night less than 5 miles down the road, and had a nicer experience overall. Super comfy beds, very clean room, quiet hallways (and this was in a hotel full of wedding guests and Jimmy Buffett fans!), and an extensive breakfast buffet. I highly recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to shop, Mayfair mall to the northeast is da bomb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JollyGood
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 10, 2013

Good but could be better

I have stayed here before and like the hotel. The overall experience was excellent as the staff was very firendly and the attached Outlook restuarant was great. My only negative comment is that the carpeting in the room was spotted and it was something I noticed when I walked in. That had not been the case on other visits and not up the expectations that I had for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granpa Les
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2014

A pleasant surprise

My wife and I booked 2 rooms, one for us and another for my daughter and her husband and 3 boys for New Year's Eve. We were greeted very nicely at the front desk and went to our rooms. The first nice experience was the convenience of the Outback restaurant, located on premises with a connecting hallway. The other nice experiences were the comfortable beds and the fantastic breakfast that was complimentary. The one drawback was the pool because the water was cool. We ended up sitting in the hot tub. Given the outside temperature was about zero may have been the reason for the cool water. We would stay again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWebs
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 7, 2011

Great Labor Day Weekend

Overall this was a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful...and who doesn't love a warm cookie at check-in! It was nice that there were 2 restaurants connected to the building, but that did make parking a bit of a challenge on Saturday night. The breakfast was really good on Sunday (waffles, fruit, cereal, etc), but on Monday the waffle maker was MIA and the pastry selection was magically smaller...oh well. The location is good - right off 94, very close to the Brookfield malls and only a couple minutes outside Milwaukee. I'd stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top