$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

3 stars
1250 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Great value

The hotel staff and the amenities were quite impressive. Everything was super clean the beds were... See full review

  • Quite pleased
  • Dec 26, 2013
Gettin' Away from the Rat Race

We just needed some rest and the TLC that came along with it was great. The bed was so very... See full review

  • Vagabond Swede
  • Sep 23, 2013
-Two on site restaurants - Champps Americana and Outback Steakhouse -Complimentary Airport shuttle (see airport shuttle for restrictions/times) -Read It and Return Lending Library -Fresh baked cookies at check in -Complimentary breakfast includes hot and cold selections. -100% Non Smoking -Fitness center available 24 hours -Complimentary wireless high speed Internet -Business center -Indoor pool with wheelchair lift -Hot tub with wheelchair lift

Hotel Map

43.0184 -88.1055
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GENERAL MITCHELL INTL ARPT, (MKE), 17.50, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
-Off the lobby
Champps Americana
Located on-site
Outback Steak House
Located on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VA Family2
Reston, VA
Jun 5, 2013

Four Miserable Nights

We booked at the same time as another family member, paid the same price for what we assumed were the same rooms. They had a comfy suite, we had a frigid room next to the elevator and vending machines which buzzed loudly all night. The extra blanket we tried to use was filthy. The next morning we moved to another room. A wedding party had filled e hotel so we had few options. Ended up in a room with two queens - no suite - where the temp had been set at 50! We discovered why later when we returned and found a room that smelled like 5 people had been smoking up a storm. Our room, we discovered, was directly above the outside employee smoking area of the restaurant next door. No matter what we did, the smoke lingered for the duration of the trip. No one cleaned the room, although we had been gone for most of the day. We reported all of this to a disinterested staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin, WI
May 18, 2009

Country Inn & Suites..okay.

Overall the Hotel was really nice, and clean. But nothing Above and beyon. You hear the word Suites and you think of something better for the buck. I spent over 100. per night for a standard room. I realistically think I should have paid a lot less. But it was clean, and quiet for the most part. If I needed to stay there again I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray golfing nut
Naples, FL
Aug 22, 2013

Vacation Stay

Overall it was a fairly good experience, the down side was lots of noise - stomping sounds coming from the area above us, I even asked at the desk if there was a conference room or something else that would make that kind of noise and was told it was just a room like ours - weird.... On the positive side, the staff and food and location were just what we had hoped for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near a great shopping mall, close to the main freeway and close enough to drive downtown, zoo, brewers stadium and other attractons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Expectations
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Sep 3, 2012

Convenient to Miller Park

Room was very clean but the bed was hard. Great friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Miller Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny
Birnamwood, WI 54414, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Perfect Location - Great Resturants Next Door - Great Trip

Staff at check in were friendly and courteous. Room clean and comfortable. Close to Miller Park. We were in town for some Brewers games and other activites so time was important. This hotel was close to everything! And with two resturants next door it was perfect in every way. Will stay here again and would definitely recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two great places to dine right next door. Both with great food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lawrence, KS
Dec 27, 2010

Nice room, noisy guests

We used this hotel to catch an early morning flight - beware, the hotel only provides courtesy shuttle services to the airport beginning at 7am, so we had to pay for a shuttle service to do so. However, it ended up about being the same amount to stay there in contrast to the Country Inn and Suites by the Airport. We thought the room was very nice and clean, however, our sleep was interrupted numerous times by noisy girls in the hallway. I felt like we were sleeping in college dorms again. Pool and spa were nice and clean as well, and the hotel staff were very friendly. We also liked the fact the mall is just a little bit down the road, and also there are a lot of great restaurants near by. Overall, we had a good stay, if only we could have gotten a more peaceful rest before our early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JollyGood
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 10, 2013

Good but could be better

I have stayed here before and like the hotel. The overall experience was excellent as the staff was very firendly and the attached Outlook restuarant was great. My only negative comment is that the carpeting in the room was spotted and it was something I noticed when I walked in. That had not been the case on other visits and not up the expectations that I had for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonesey
New Zealand
Aug 23, 2011

irish Fest Visit

Enjoyed our stay immensley, we were there for 4 days and the free breakfast provided was great.. Room service responded to requests promptly and recepition were friendly and informative on activities available in the City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livonia, Michigan
Jul 8, 2009

Great, comfortable getaway

The hotel was extremely clean and the entire staff was curtious and friendly. The location was perfect for exploring the Milwaukee sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srm111
Madison, WI
Oct 12, 2009

A nice place, great location

A very nice place to stay, except the continental breakfast was exceptionally bad. I would stay there again, but go elsewhere to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search