$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

3 stars
1250 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Great value

The hotel staff and the amenities were quite impressive. Everything was super clean the beds were... See full review

  • Quite pleased
  • Dec 26, 2013
Gettin' Away from the Rat Race

We just needed some rest and the TLC that came along with it was great. The bed was so very... See full review

  • Vagabond Swede
  • Sep 23, 2013
-Two on site restaurants - Champps Americana and Outback Steakhouse -Complimentary Airport shuttle (see airport shuttle for restrictions/times) -Read It and Return Lending Library -Fresh baked cookies at check in -Complimentary breakfast includes hot and cold selections. -100% Non Smoking -Fitness center available 24 hours -Complimentary wireless high speed Internet -Business center -Indoor pool with wheelchair lift -Hot tub with wheelchair lift

Hotel Map

43.0184 -88.1055
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GENERAL MITCHELL INTL ARPT, (MKE), 17.50, MI, NW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
-Off the lobby
Champps Americana
Located on-site
Outback Steak House
Located on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brookfield, WI
Nov 29, 2009

Couple Stay

The service was awesome. Employees were extremely helpful. Our room was so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karober
Shippensburg, PA 17257, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Traveling with family

The hotel is in a great location not far from the highway, a large mall, and many restaurants. The staff is very friendly and the hot continental breakfast offers many choices. We did not use the pool but there was always people in it and it looked clean and in working order. I will stay there again the next time I travel to Wisconsin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine09
Charleston, SC
Apr 19, 2012

Wisconsin Gem

My sister and I stayed here two nights for our mom's wedding. Very close and convenient! The wedding party had a block of rooms booked but (of course) booking online was way cheaper. There are two restaurants onsite. They also have a full service (free!) breakfast from 6-10. Needless to say, you'll never go hungry! The one downfall would be their shuttle... It's complimentary to and from the airport, in advance (which makes sense, considering the airport is about 25 miles away), but the hours of operation are extremely limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grand Expectations
Brookfield, Wisconsin
May 28, 2012

Great price and convenient location

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with or without kids. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and staff was very helpful. Great price too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Miller Park and main highways.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
persistant
Delaware, OH 43015, USA
Jun 30, 2012

perfect resting place

very nice hotel, in a perfect location, near I-94 expressway. room was clean and confortable. free breakfast was extensive and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a couple of decent restaurants are located adjacent to hotel which is convenient when on a tight time schedule.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JollyGood
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 23, 2012

Couldn't be happier

I was extremely pleased with the accomodations. I had a King one bed suite and I could not have asked for a better room. It was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was terriffic. The Outback restuarant was attached to the building and there food was outstanding as well. I made this reservation on the internet and was a little apprehensive as I read all of the previous reviews, but in this case, as I told the staff, I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't have to leave the hotel to get a great meal

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beanie Bijou
Maine
Jun 4, 2013

Met our needs

The room was long, with a small seating area as you entered from the hallway that had a desk, a TV, an armchair, lamp & small table, sink, refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom opened off from the seating area, and a curtain-covered glass door could close off the sleeping area which in addition to the beds had a tv, arm chair, floor lamp, tables, and large windows that looked out over the hotel grounds and parking lot. Windows can be opened, and had screens The breakfast included a very wide range of cold and hot items and the two restaurants (one at each end of the hotel) were very handy. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom, bedroom and seating area were all very clean. Be Aware of a couple of things: For those who use the air conditioner there was only one fan speed (that we could figure out) which would hit you in the face as you slept but fortunately we didn't really need it. Also, some family members had a single room (no seating area and no door to close off the sleeping area from tv, microwave, bathroom, etc.) for the same price, and while it was spacious it didn't have the convenience of ours. Neither of us had any idea beforehand that THE room configurations could vary so much, so you may want to ask specifically which kind they are giving you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Pick and Save supermarket that can be reached by foot or car via a paved road from the back of the hotel alonside a marsh, without going out on the main roads. There are lots of birds flitting around the marsh.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vagabond Swede
Watertown, Wisconsin
Sep 23, 2013

Gettin' Away from the Rat Race

We just needed some rest and the TLC that came along with it was great. The bed was so very wonderful as were the pillows as well. The lady at the desk was very welcoming and friendly, and was very helpful with hints about the area. The stay was quiet and peaceful, as needed. The breakfast was high quality. It was the best motel stay we have had in a long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quite pleased
GREEN BAY WISCONSIN
Dec 26, 2013

Great value

The hotel staff and the amenities were quite impressive. Everything was super clean the beds were extremely comfortable and the morning breakfast was just what we needed. Definitely recommend this hotel for the price again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phila. PA
Feb 14, 2011

Great for athletes

This is my third trip to Brookfield (for speedskating competition at the Pettitt Ice Center). All of my stays there have been great experiences. Rooms were clean and roomy, early breakfast set-up was more than adequate, and the staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search