$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

3 stars
1250 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Great value

The hotel staff and the amenities were quite impressive. Everything was super clean the beds were... See full review

  • Quite pleased
  • Dec 26, 2013
Gettin' Away from the Rat Race

We just needed some rest and the TLC that came along with it was great. The bed was so very... See full review

  • Vagabond Swede
  • Sep 23, 2013
-Two on site restaurants - Champps Americana and Outback Steakhouse -Complimentary Airport shuttle (see airport shuttle for restrictions/times) -Read It and Return Lending Library -Fresh baked cookies at check in -Complimentary breakfast includes hot and cold selections. -100% Non Smoking -Fitness center available 24 hours -Complimentary wireless high speed Internet -Business center -Indoor pool with wheelchair lift -Hot tub with wheelchair lift

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
-Off the lobby
Champps Americana
Located on-site
Outback Steak House
Located on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny
Business
Birnamwood, WI 54414, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Perfect Location - Great Resturants Next Door - Great Trip

Staff at check in were friendly and courteous. Room clean and comfortable. Close to Miller Park. We were in town for some Brewers games and other activites so time was important. This hotel was close to everything! And with two resturants next door it was perfect in every way. Will stay here again and would definitely recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two great places to dine right next door. Both with great food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila. PA
Feb 14, 2011

Great for athletes

This is my third trip to Brookfield (for speedskating competition at the Pettitt Ice Center). All of my stays there have been great experiences. Rooms were clean and roomy, early breakfast set-up was more than adequate, and the staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence, KS
Dec 27, 2010

Nice room, noisy guests

We used this hotel to catch an early morning flight - beware, the hotel only provides courtesy shuttle services to the airport beginning at 7am, so we had to pay for a shuttle service to do so. However, it ended up about being the same amount to stay there in contrast to the Country Inn and Suites by the Airport. We thought the room was very nice and clean, however, our sleep was interrupted numerous times by noisy girls in the hallway. I felt like we were sleeping in college dorms again. Pool and spa were nice and clean as well, and the hotel staff were very friendly. We also liked the fact the mall is just a little bit down the road, and also there are a lot of great restaurants near by. Overall, we had a good stay, if only we could have gotten a more peaceful rest before our early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 27, 2010

Great hotel!!!!!

This is the best! Our room was fantastic, we got upgraded to a king whirlpool suite! FAB! We'll get that next time. The room was very very nice - huge, the indoor pool was great, the breakfast room was cozy, the staff wonderful! And they bake cookies late at night! LOL what more could you ask for! We'll stay at Country Inn & Suites from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peo
Business
Marshfield WI
Nov 1, 2010

pleasant, accomodating quiet

There was an initial mix-up with the type of room I wanted but the personnel were very accomodating and were able to get the appropriate room for us. I thought the description of the room [...] was not clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Longrunner
Business
Chicago suburbs
Sep 20, 2010

Fantastic family hotel

We had about 20 people staying here for my parent's 50th wedding aniversary. The rooms were clean and huge. Great breakfast. The kids really enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A sports bar and steak house both connected right to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Here!
Aug 8, 2010

Wedding stay

Beautiful hotel. Courteous staf. Beautiful room - slept through the night on that bed. Very comfortable! Ate a delicious food at Champs. Would recommend this to anyone. We all loved our rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Champs or Outback!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iron Mtn, MI
Jul 23, 2010

Perfect for families

Rooms very clean and neat. Dining next door, grocery store and shopping mall down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookfield, WI
Nov 29, 2009

Couple Stay

The service was awesome. Employees were extremely helpful. Our room was so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srm111
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 12, 2009

A nice place, great location

A very nice place to stay, except the continental breakfast was exceptionally bad. I would stay there again, but go elsewhere to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top