$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

3 stars
View map of 1250 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karober
Family
Shippensburg, PA 17257, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Traveling with family

The hotel is in a great location not far from the highway, a large mall, and many restaurants. The staff is very friendly and the hot continental breakfast offers many choices. We did not use the pool but there was always people in it and it looked clean and in working order. I will stay there again the next time I travel to Wisconsin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in WI
Couples
Hortonville, WI
Nov 28, 2011

Christmas Shopping Weekend

The stay at this hotel was very nice. We will come back again anytime we are in the area...great value for the price, wonderful full hot breakfast, comfortable bed & suite! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Pharr
Couples
Auburn Hills, MI, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Comfort Inn & Suites West Brookfield

We were arriving late from Michigan to Wisconsin. That is a 6.5 hr drive. We left Mi around 7pm and arrived at 12:20 am Wisconsin time (1hr behind Mi). We were checked in speedy with no hassles. We were still awake and wanted to grab a night cap, There are 2 restaurants attached to the hotel. A sports bar and an Outback steak house. The Outback was closed, however we made it just in time for the last call at the sports bar. Even though we came in after last call they still served us our drinks. The king bed in the room was amazing, not too firm or too soft, We were amazed the next day to see movies that were recently in theaters available for rent way before netflix has them or released on dvd. Very cool trip. Continental Breakfast was great. They had food for the health buffs like me and food for the less healthy individuals such as my fiancee. Nice to not worry about finding a place to eat or buy food and cook it in the morning. Hassle free all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be aware that last call is at 12:45pm in Wisconsin. The bars shut down at 1am in this state. Know what you are getting into before you go out. Plan ahead. Also, The Brewers are kings in this town/state, so watch your back if you are wearing another base ball teams shirt around here. This goes for the Green Bay Packers as well. These people take sports and loyalty to the home team to a whole new level. In a good way though. Have fun and be safe.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWebs
Couples
Minneapolis
Sep 7, 2011

Great Labor Day Weekend

Overall this was a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful...and who doesn't love a warm cookie at check-in! It was nice that there were 2 restaurants connected to the building, but that did make parking a bit of a challenge on Saturday night. The breakfast was really good on Sunday (waffles, fruit, cereal, etc), but on Monday the waffle maker was MIA and the pastry selection was magically smaller...oh well. The location is good - right off 94, very close to the Brookfield malls and only a couple minutes outside Milwaukee. I'd stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonesey
Family
New Zealand
Aug 23, 2011

irish Fest Visit

Enjoyed our stay immensley, we were there for 4 days and the free breakfast provided was great.. Room service responded to requests promptly and recepition were friendly and informative on activities available in the City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny
Couples
Birnamwood, WI 54414, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Perfect Location - Great Resturants Next Door - Great Trip

Staff at check in were friendly and courteous. Room clean and comfortable. Close to Miller Park. We were in town for some Brewers games and other activites so time was important. This hotel was close to everything! And with two resturants next door it was perfect in every way. Will stay here again and would definitely recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two great places to dine right next door. Both with great food and great service.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Phila. PA
Feb 14, 2011

Great for athletes

This is my third trip to Brookfield (for speedskating competition at the Pettitt Ice Center). All of my stays there have been great experiences. Rooms were clean and roomy, early breakfast set-up was more than adequate, and the staff were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lawrence, KS
Dec 27, 2010

Nice room, noisy guests

We used this hotel to catch an early morning flight - beware, the hotel only provides courtesy shuttle services to the airport beginning at 7am, so we had to pay for a shuttle service to do so. However, it ended up about being the same amount to stay there in contrast to the Country Inn and Suites by the Airport. We thought the room was very nice and clean, however, our sleep was interrupted numerous times by noisy girls in the hallway. I felt like we were sleeping in college dorms again. Pool and spa were nice and clean as well, and the hotel staff were very friendly. We also liked the fact the mall is just a little bit down the road, and also there are a lot of great restaurants near by. Overall, we had a good stay, if only we could have gotten a more peaceful rest before our early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Nov 27, 2010

Great hotel!!!!!

This is the best! Our room was fantastic, we got upgraded to a king whirlpool suite! FAB! We'll get that next time. The room was very very nice - huge, the indoor pool was great, the breakfast room was cozy, the staff wonderful! And they bake cookies late at night! LOL what more could you ask for! We'll stay at Country Inn & Suites from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peo
Friends
Marshfield WI
Nov 1, 2010

pleasant, accomodating quiet

There was an initial mix-up with the type of room I wanted but the personnel were very accomodating and were able to get the appropriate room for us. I thought the description of the room [...] was not clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top