$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

3 stars
View map of 1250 South Moorland Road, Brookfield, WI 53005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
37 reviews
Very Good

Had a great experience, room was clean and staff was very friendly See full review

  • travler
  • Feb 3, 2015
Bachelorette Party

Stayed here with my girlfriends for a bachelorette party. Was a nice hotel, clean room, friendly... See full review

  • Straighter Septum Lady
  • Jan 5, 2015
-Two on site restaurants - Champps Americana and Outback Steakhouse -Complimentary Airport shuttle (see airport shuttle for restrictions/times) -Read It and Return Lending Library -Fresh baked cookies at check in -Complimentary breakfast includes hot and cold selections. -100% Non Smoking -Fitness center available 24 hours -Complimentary wireless high speed Internet -Business center -Indoor pool with wheelchair lift -Hot tub with wheelchair lift

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
-Off the lobby
Champps Americana
Located on-site
Outback Steak House
Located on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travler
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Very Good

Had a great experience, room was clean and staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Straighter Septum Lady
Business
Green Bay
Jan 5, 2015

Bachelorette Party

Stayed here with my girlfriends for a bachelorette party. Was a nice hotel, clean room, friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen Mom of 4
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Nov 24, 2014

Great family place

We travelled with three of our young adult kids to see family in the area. The hotel's location just off I-94 made getting around very easy. Staff members were courteous and friendly -- greeting us as we went in and out and asking if we needed anything. The young man who handled the breakfast room was especially nice and accommodating when we sat with coffees after the breakfast hours ended. All in all, a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

One of our sons was celebrating his 20th birthday, and we were looking for a cake to take to his party at a local restaurant. The Fresh Market store at Moorland and Bluemound Roads and a wonderful bakery. We couldn't decide, and bought two tortes!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
33bb
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 9, 2014

Brewer game

Nice clean room. Breakfast included. Comfortable pillow top bed. Just needed a nice place to sleep after the Brewer game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granpa Les
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2014

A pleasant surprise

My wife and I booked 2 rooms, one for us and another for my daughter and her husband and 3 boys for New Year's Eve. We were greeted very nicely at the front desk and went to our rooms. The first nice experience was the convenience of the Outback restaurant, located on premises with a connecting hallway. The other nice experiences were the comfortable beds and the fantastic breakfast that was complimentary. The one drawback was the pool because the water was cool. We ended up sitting in the hot tub. Given the outside temperature was about zero may have been the reason for the cool water. We would stay again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quite pleased
Business
GREEN BAY WISCONSIN
Dec 26, 2013

Great value

The hotel staff and the amenities were quite impressive. Everything was super clean the beds were extremely comfortable and the morning breakfast was just what we needed. Definitely recommend this hotel for the price again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JollyGood
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 10, 2013

Good but could be better

I have stayed here before and like the hotel. The overall experience was excellent as the staff was very firendly and the attached Outlook restuarant was great. My only negative comment is that the carpeting in the room was spotted and it was something I noticed when I walked in. That had not been the case on other visits and not up the expectations that I had for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vagabond Swede
Business
Watertown, Wisconsin
Sep 23, 2013

Gettin' Away from the Rat Race

We just needed some rest and the TLC that came along with it was great. The bed was so very wonderful as were the pillows as well. The lady at the desk was very welcoming and friendly, and was very helpful with hints about the area. The stay was quiet and peaceful, as needed. The breakfast was high quality. It was the best motel stay we have had in a long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yooperchic
Business
Upper Peninsula, MI
Aug 26, 2013

Very good value. Friendly and clean.

I stay in the New Berlin area one weekend every year, and when my usual hotels at I-43 & Moorland got way too expensive, I switched to this Country Inn & Suites. I paid $50/night less than 5 miles down the road, and had a nicer experience overall. Super comfy beds, very clean room, quiet hallways (and this was in a hotel full of wedding guests and Jimmy Buffett fans!), and an extensive breakfast buffet. I highly recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to shop, Mayfair mall to the northeast is da bomb!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield), WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray golfing nut
Business
Naples, FL
Aug 22, 2013

Vacation Stay

Overall it was a fairly good experience, the down side was lots of noise - stomping sounds coming from the area above us, I even asked at the desk if there was a conference room or something else that would make that kind of noise and was told it was just a room like ours - weird.... On the positive side, the staff and food and location were just what we had hoped for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near a great shopping mall, close to the main freeway and close enough to drive downtown, zoo, brewers stadium and other attractons.

Back to menu Return to top