$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

3 stars
View map of 2790 Milwaukee Road, Beloit, WI 53511

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
13 reviews
fine for a stopover

This is your average holiday inn express - room was comfortable and up to date. Breakfast was... See full review

  • sonyalane
  • May 26, 2014
great staff & facilities

the entire staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated having both a micro-wave & refrigerator in... See full review

  • Glen1
  • Sep 22, 2011
Our Hotel's Location in Beloit, WI Pleases Guests Filled with fun, family activities and home to numerous corporations, Beloit, Wisconsin offers something for every type of traveler. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Beloit is perfectly positioned within the city at the intersection of I-90, I-43 and Hwy 81 at exit 185A, so you can easily travel around the area. Corporate guests appreciate our convenient, on-site Business Center and a 609-square-foot meeting room. Several area businesses, including Kerry, Hormel Foods, ABC Supply Co, Metso Corporation, Frito-Lay and Fairbanks Morse Engine/ Enpro call Beloit, Wisconsin home. Since our hotel's location is just a short drive from attractions like the Angel Museum and Telfer Park, home of the Beloit Snappers, leisure guests have plenty to do. After spending the day at Krueger-Haskell Golf Course or Historic Auto Attractions, take the evening to tour the beautiful Beloit Riverfront area. If you're interested in exploring the beauty of Beloit, Wisconsin, our hotel's guests can check out Pearl Lake, which offers world-class diving and swimming. Alpine Valley and Ledges Horse Stables are nearby, as well. We are proud to offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's facility. While in Beloit, WI, be sure to check out our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also have an indoor pool and Fitness Center. We hope you book today, and we'll see you soon!

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Butterfly Club
Steak and seafood restaurant
Applebee's
Casual dining
La Casa Grande
Authenic Mexican Food
Imperial Palace
Chinese cusine
Cafe Belwah
Cafe Belwah cafe, wine bar and bistro
Jerseys Bar and Grill
Steak and sandwiches

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonyalane
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2014

fine for a stopover

This is your average holiday inn express - room was comfortable and up to date. Breakfast was pretty good, standard fare with the good cinnamon rolls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sir James
Business
Rochester MN
Apr 1, 2013

great value

The extras from swimming pool to afternoon beverage and snack were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glen1
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 22, 2011

great staff & facilities

the entire staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated having both a micro-wave & refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainwell, MI
Dec 3, 2010

Wonderful stay

The staff were very friendly and willing to please. The hotel was very easy to get to as it was only a few blocks off the freeway. Our room was all we could ask for. the bed was very comfortable and there was ample setting to watch TV or read. They had WIFI in the room that was easy to connect to. The pool and whirlpool were open late, 1am, which was good for travelers. In the morning there was a complimentary breakfast with both hot and cold items. Thanks again to the staff for making our stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants and fast food places within a mile of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 27, 2010

Delightfully pleased

Cleaner than expected. Nothing falling apart as expected. Bed sheets were almost like new. Loved the pillows with the small titles soft and firm. No bed bugs - then again this wasn't NYC. The staff knows its business - customer service. Great Job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boat pullin' family man.
Business
Midwest
Aug 1, 2010

Beloit Holiday Inn Express

The hotel was about average. The room was clean but one of the smallest I've been in. Staff was helpful but slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Jun 29, 2010

Great getaway

We went to the movies wich was located behind the hotel. Dining across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Memories
Business
northwest suburb of Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2010

So interesting you won't sleep

We arrived for a family reunion, traveling a little over a hundred miles to arrive at the hotel. Once we arrived on Friday night, all we wanted to do was sleep and rest. However, at 1130 pm, we awoke to children screaming and running in the halls and people shouting their pizza orders to someone over a cell phone. We had two disabled family members, and were given rooms at the far end of the hall on the second floor, right above the popular pool area (that closed at 1 am). We parked in the handicapped spot next to the employee parking in the front, and discovered our car scraped with white paint by an employee's car. In spite of these events, we did enjoy our family reunion and rekindling old ties with long-forgotten memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's is next door and a sit down restaurant is but a short drive on the same frontage road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wilko3
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 7, 2010

Clean and Convenient

The location was perfect for us. The room was perfect except I usually get a king size bed (not available here). I liked that coffee was always fresh and available. Breakfast was very good and afternoon snacks were available too. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees very close and good drink specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BELOIT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 11, 2010

Good Place to Stay

I was looking for a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price for my business trip. I felt that this hotel satisfied those requirements. The bed had white comforters (which I like b/c you can tell if they are clean as opposed to the colored comforters) and comftable pillows. I would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top