$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Super 8 Appleton

2 stars
3624 W College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54914-3914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Perfect location

I stayed here because it fit my budget and I enjoyed my stay there seven years ago. It looks as if... See full review

  • Kelabration
  • Jul 21, 2014
not sure why this hotel is rated so low

had a perfect visit at this location. clean rooms and friendly staff. not one complaint. See full review

  • Day tripper54143
  • Jul 19, 2012
The Super 8 Appleton is conveniently located off of Hwy 41 at College Avenue, close to a major shopping mall and restaurants, just 2 mi from the Timber Rattler's baseball stadium. The property features free High Speed Wireless Internet, in-room refrigerators, microwaves, irons & boards, and hairdryers, and a fitness facility.

Hotel Map

44.2621 -88.4592
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Appleton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Appleton

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelabration
Business
Chicago
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect location

I stayed here because it fit my budget and I enjoyed my stay there seven years ago. It looks as if the hotel has been renovated since 2007. The room was perfect. The location was central to everything we wanted to see and do in Appleton. The staff was warm and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was basic. But very filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luis3
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 6, 2014

Nothing Fancy, Good Value

Good value, not much here but the price was good. Great location, helpful friendly staff, and clean. Breakfast was good but just the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LLEG
Business
Appleton
Mar 5, 2014

Average room at reasonable price.

Nothing special average hotel.Small continental breakfast with cereal, coffee, waffles(apples were soft)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LLEG
Business
Appleton
Jan 16, 2014

Ok for the price

I booked the Super 8 after a bad night at another cheaper hotel. Super 8 is not the Hilton, but for the price I was satisfied with the service, breakfast, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is next door if you like their food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G C M
Business
Milwaukee
Dec 24, 2013

Nice place for an overnight stay.

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, the amenities were average. The pillows were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meghan159
Business
appleton, wi
Oct 14, 2013

great for a girls weekend

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

starbucks is just down the street to get you moving in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zeta
Business
Homer Glen, IL
Aug 5, 2013

EAA

We stayed here for EAA. We were only there to sleep and it was fine. Starbuck within walking distance and a couple breakfast places. Easy on/off from the highway to EAA. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast & Coffee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark2468
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 18, 2013

All that you'd expect--good value

Stayed here on what may be the first of many trips to Appleton. Room was basic, but clean and comfortable. Heat worked well, staff was friendly, breakfast was nothing special (but what would you expect at this rate?). This is a decent place to rest your head for the night. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Mai's Deli, a pan Asian cafe. The ambiance is totally uninteresting, but the food is good and not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vbschui
Business
Hancock, Mi
Dec 3, 2012

Not worth the money

This hotel was priced very high - $160 - for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at the "Wild Truffle" and it was outstanding food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gma Minnie
Business
Iowa, USA
Oct 29, 2012

lacking comfort and smelled funny

hotel was easy to find, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel had strange odor and rooms looked like they were trying to upgrade, but still lacking a lot. Cobwebs from the ceiling and sheets made me itch. Heater in room was not adjusted right and bed was uncomfortable, 3 very flat pillows were on the bed. I won't stay again due to the uncomfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top