Road Star Inn

2 stars
3623 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Packer Game Day

When I first walked in it was scary. The Lobby and halls look horrible. But the room was half way... See full review

  • Packer Game Day
  • Nov 12, 2013
good bang for buck

a/c did not work good,otherwise pleasant stay See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2010
Road Star Inn is "budget hotel" serving the lodging needs of Appleton and is located 1 block off Hwy 41,1 block from fox river mall,1/2 mile to downtown,next door to Fox Cities Convention and visitors centerand walking distance to any kind of restaurant. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel Map

44.2615 -88.4592
Area served
Appleton.
Nearby airports
Outagamie Country Airport
Area description
Located 1 block off Hwy 41,1 block from fox river mall,1/2 mile to downtown,next door to Fox Cities Convention and visitors center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Road Star Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Road Star Inn Rooms

King Room
King room offers a king bed with a fridge, microwave, couch, love seat or recliner.
Double/double
Double rooms have 2 Double beds, fridge/microwave, most have table and chairs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Road Star Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Road Star Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
janesville,wi
Jun 25, 2010

good bang for buck

a/c did not work good,otherwise pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Road Star Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Packer Game Day
Appleton, Wi
Nov 12, 2013

Packer Game Day

When I first walked in it was scary. The Lobby and halls look horrible. But the room was half way decent. But I asked for a non smoking room, which the sign on the door said non smoking. but it reeked of smoke! The smell of smoke was awful! It was like they just tacked the sign on the door before we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Road Star Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 3, 2010

Once Is Enough

Unfortunately, the room was dirty and had not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time - but the worst part of the room was when I pulled back the blanket to get into bed and saw that the bottom sheet had a very obvious old "stain" on the sheet. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Road Star Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 3, 2010

Once Is Enough

Unfortunately, the room was dirty and had not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time - but the worst part of the room was when I pulled back the blanket to get into bed and saw that the bottom sheet had a very obvious old "stain" on the sheet. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Road Star Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
janesville,wi
Jun 25, 2010

good bang for buck

a/c did not work good,otherwise pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Road Star Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
janesville,wi
Jun 25, 2010

good bang for buck

a/c did not work good,otherwise pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Road Star Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
madison, wi
Jun 11, 2010

good hotel for the price

room was very large for the price. king bed was comfortable, also couch, coffee table and desk. the mic and fridge were a great bonus. close to the mall but not right in the traffic congestion area. close to numerous restaurants. right off highway. i was impressed for a budget hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Road Star Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
madison, wi
Jun 11, 2010

good hotel for the price

room was very large for the price. king bed was comfortable, also couch, coffee table and desk. the mic and fridge were a great bonus. close to the mall but not right in the traffic congestion area. close to numerous restaurants. right off highway. i was impressed for a budget hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Road Star Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porterfield, WI
Oct 25, 2009

Not bad

If you need a place to sleep this fits the bill. It is old, however. But for the price, I wouldn't complain too much. Having a micro and frig that I didn't know it had, that was a real plus. Try to get the second floor if you can...I had someone above me getting up at 5:00 and the floor creaks everywhere they walked. Other than that, it was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Road Star Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porterfield, WI
Oct 25, 2009

Not bad

If you need a place to sleep this fits the bill. It is old, however. But for the price, I wouldn't complain too much. Having a micro and frig that I didn't know it had, that was a real plus. Try to get the second floor if you can...I had someone above me getting up at 5:00 and the floor creaks everywhere they walked. Other than that, it was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Road Star Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
sheboygan, wi
Oct 10, 2009

decent hotel for the price

was a decent hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

many restaurants and lots of shopping that are very convenient in the area

Back to menu Return to top