$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 333 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54911

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
weekend get away

Stayed here on a Saturday night for a weekend get away. Hotel was great- had a lot of amenities.... See full review

  • rebecca f.
  • Feb 17, 2015
convienent local

right across from fox cities pac and the bar strip hot dog vender on street till 3am See full review

  • bigdick dave
  • Nov 28, 2014
Located in the heart of the downtown, the hotel is the centerpiece of Appleton's financial and entertainment district. Only minutes from the airport and walking distance to over 30 unique bars and restaurants, the Radisson Paper Valley Hotel provides big city service and amenities in a small town environment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Paper Valley Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$80
3.4 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$92
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 49 reviews
★★★
$55
3.0 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$80
3.5 / 5 24 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Vince Lombardi's Steakhouse
Contains over 300 pieces of rare and one of a kind memorabilia from the estate of football legend Vince Lombardi.
The Orchard Restaurant
Pergolas create an open-air concept creates an outdoor Tuscan setting. Award winning brunch served on Sun. 9:30-1:30pm.
Clubhouse - A Pub of Sports
Sports bar w/8'x11' split screen video wall and 14 additional TVs. Sandwiches & appetizers. 23 different beers on tap.
Jo ala Mode
Casual atmosphere serving Starbucks coffee and Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream. Also a wide variety of pastries and sandwiches.
Intermezzo
Tropical themed lounge specializing in Tropical blended drinks, appetizers, sandwiches and other midnight snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigdick dave
Couples
eagle river wi
Nov 28, 2014

convienent local

right across from fox cities pac and the bar strip hot dog vender on street till 3am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

lombardi's

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leosgirl
Couples
Madison, WI
Oct 8, 2014

great location, nice rooms

So many Appleton hotels are clustered near the highway, it's great to be in the surprisingly happening downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a beverage at Cleo's, a very short walk from the hotel. It's an unforgettable experience.

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d.r.s. not yet retired
Couples
northern Wisconsin
Sep 5, 2014

excellant location

In town for a concert which is a short walk across the street. PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the PAC is just across the street

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Survivor
Couples
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2014

Convenience in Downtown Appleton, WI

Overall, the weekend was spent feeling like Goldilocks! One bed was too hard - as in, rock solid, squeaky,hard! The other bed was incredibly soft. I have lower back problems and so I slept on the harder bed. HUGE mistake! I woke up feeling like someone beat me. The next night I slept on the softer bed. It wasn't as terrible, but comfort would not be the word to describe it. The hotel is incredibly convenient. The restaurants are great. But the room I stayed in, 3232, was very outdated, dirty and the beds were awful. Housekeeping didn't even show up the first day, I had to call down for toilet paper, tissues and wash cloths! But, I was close to Lawrence University and was able to spend time with my girls. Next time, I may opt for the dorms! So, for convenience I would recommend it, for comfort, not so much. I'd rate 2.5 stars but couldn't do half stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meg aka peeka
Couples
milwaukee, wi
Jul 9, 2012

nice enough

the girl at the front desk when we checked in was spectacular - the room was nice, we got a junior suite with a whirlpool in the bathroom, there was a giant gob of lint/hair that came up into the water after the tub was filled and turned on, sort of gross... but no other complaints from me... I love the location of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Packers1
Couples
Rockford, IL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Appleton layover

Nice hotel. Centrally located. Great for a Green Bay Game layover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bzpfhrs
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 8, 2011

Great musical average hotel

The room had two double beds and not a queen. The check in clerk said their system could not distinguish between the rooms. When checking us in, she "apologized" for her slow printer. She said it was having a "brain fart." I thought pretty poor choice of words to use with a guest. The brochure in the room boasted of the sleep number bed. We did not have sleep number beds. The air conditioner was noisy and there was trash under the beds. The bathroomw as very small especially for a room that was supposed to accomodate 4. The bar and restaurant in the lobby was great with great staff. The hotel is close to a lot of bars and restaurants and very convenient to the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox Cities Performing Arts Center brings in top notch performances.

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
milwaukee wi
Feb 21, 2011

Couple getaway

2/19-2/21Went to Wicked just across the street at PAC, great location within walking distance. Paid a little extra for the air mattress but didn't find it comfortable. Carpet in hotel room could be replaced, our room smelled a little smokey and its dated. Snow storm made us stay at the hotel most of the weekeend and we enjoyed the club house bar and Sunday buffet. Kids basketball tournament was in town and hotel was loaded could not enjoy hot tub, sauna or pool that area was unsupervised and extremely noisy as well as running down halls and yelling. Might try Copper Leaf next time across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Truffle restaurant by Fox Valley Mall, inexpensive high quality food and great woodstone pizza's as well

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fond du Lac, Wi.
Feb 21, 2011

Great place,Great location!

We had a wonderful stay at the Paper Valley. It was our first time in the area. I chose the hotel on line due to it's close proximity to the proforming arts center. we where very pleased with the convieniant parking and it's over street walkway. it's a beautiful hotel. we really enjoyed the bar and resteraunt. good food, friendly service, reasonable prices. The rooms are clean and comfortable. (they could use a little refrigerator. we were unable to bring our leftovers back to the room.)And the swimming pool was fantastic. We will definetly be coming back. thank you to all who helped make this a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The preforming arts center is accross the street. and many bars and resteraunts within walking distance. and great shopping near by.

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wisconsin
Feb 7, 2011

Convenient, accommodating and pleasant

Hotel was very conveniently located to Performing Arts Center - within one block walking distance. Entire stay was perfect except for some noisy convention-goers. Lombardi steakhouse is excellent, though rather pricey. Several restaurants to choose from in hotel. Lots of Green Bay Packer memorabilia if you're a fan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top