$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 333 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54911

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 23, 2011

Awesome Hotel

The hotel was located in a very convenient location within Appleton. Just about everything is within walking distance from the hotel. The interior is very beautiful too. The staff were very, very kind. I especially loved the little bakery inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wicked fun!
Business
WI
Feb 21, 2011

Convenient!

We stayed at this hotel mostly for it's proximity to the PAC (across the street)and it was perfect, we were able to get ready, walk to the play and walk back. The rooms were nice and the staff, helpful. Very happy with our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee wi
Feb 21, 2011

Couple getaway

2/19-2/21Went to Wicked just across the street at PAC, great location within walking distance. Paid a little extra for the air mattress but didn't find it comfortable. Carpet in hotel room could be replaced, our room smelled a little smokey and its dated. Snow storm made us stay at the hotel most of the weekeend and we enjoyed the club house bar and Sunday buffet. Kids basketball tournament was in town and hotel was loaded could not enjoy hot tub, sauna or pool that area was unsupervised and extremely noisy as well as running down halls and yelling. Might try Copper Leaf next time across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Truffle restaurant by Fox Valley Mall, inexpensive high quality food and great woodstone pizza's as well

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac, Wi.
Feb 21, 2011

Great place,Great location!

We had a wonderful stay at the Paper Valley. It was our first time in the area. I chose the hotel on line due to it's close proximity to the proforming arts center. we where very pleased with the convieniant parking and it's over street walkway. it's a beautiful hotel. we really enjoyed the bar and resteraunt. good food, friendly service, reasonable prices. The rooms are clean and comfortable. (they could use a little refrigerator. we were unable to bring our leftovers back to the room.)And the swimming pool was fantastic. We will definetly be coming back. thank you to all who helped make this a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The preforming arts center is accross the street. and many bars and resteraunts within walking distance. and great shopping near by.

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Packers #1
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 13, 2011

nice hotel, bad sports bar

Went to a matinee of Wicked and spent the night at Paper Valley. Went to the sports bar in the hotel for dinner. Thank god we didn't eat there before the show. Took over 45 minutes for a couple of burgers and nachos. Waitress was nice (and seemed embarassed about the wait and the food)but she did not come back to even get us more drinks while waiting for the food. When the burger arrived, it was the size of a Mcdonalds happy meal burger in a huge kaiser roll. After I complained to the mgr he reduced our bill, but I will never eat there again. Hotel was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports bar in hotel had extremely slow service and substandard food. There are many dining options in the hotel and in short walking distance. Unfortunately we opted for the Sports bar which was awful.

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 7, 2011

Convenient, accommodating and pleasant

Hotel was very conveniently located to Performing Arts Center - within one block walking distance. Entire stay was perfect except for some noisy convention-goers. Lombardi steakhouse is excellent, though rather pricey. Several restaurants to choose from in hotel. Lots of Green Bay Packer memorabilia if you're a fan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vulcan, MI
Feb 6, 2011

Great, convenient place to stay

Had tickets to see Wicked at the Performing Arts Center in Appleton, stayed at the Paper Valley Radisson in downtown Appleton and could walk to the the theater as well as having lots of options for food and drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sports Exec
Business
Kansas City
Jan 10, 2011

Riot at the Radisson

I booked a room for two nights for myself and a family I was visiting. There was a party going on in the room next to the family the first night but they were able to sleep. The second night the party was so loud that no one could sleep and the front desk was called four times with no effect. Finally, it sounded like someone was getting beaten up so the police were called, resulting in the arrest of one person. My friends were able to get two hours of sleep, from 5am to 7 am. [...]On the first day of the visit, one couple was having sex in the Radisson swimming pool in front of the young children in other families. Needless, to say, none of us will ever be swimming in that pool.My room was on a different floor and was quiet with no proble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 20, 2010

Excellent location for the price

No complaints. Very good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
burke, va
Oct 26, 2010

family traveler

relaxed atmosphere; lovely setting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

college ave offers a wide variety of restaurants, bars, and shopping for all ages just a short walk from the hotel

Back to menu Return to top