$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

4 stars
333 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54911
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Great stay

Had a girl's night and the location of the hotel was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would... See full review

  • Abberz83
  • Feb 17, 2014
convienent local

right across from fox cities pac and the bar strip hot dog vender on street till 3am See full review

  • bigdick dave
  • Nov 28, 2014
Located in the heart of the downtown, the hotel is the centerpiece of Appleton's financial and entertainment district. Only minutes from the airport and walking distance to over 30 unique bars and restaurants, the Radisson Paper Valley Hotel provides big city service and amenities in a small town environment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Paper Valley Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Vince Lombardi's Steakhouse
Contains over 300 pieces of rare and one of a kind memorabilia from the estate of football legend Vince Lombardi.
The Orchard Restaurant
Pergolas create an open-air concept creates an outdoor Tuscan setting. Award winning brunch served on Sun. 9:30-1:30pm.
Clubhouse - A Pub of Sports
Sports bar w/8'x11' split screen video wall and 14 additional TVs. Sandwiches & appetizers. 23 different beers on tap.
Jo ala Mode
Casual atmosphere serving Starbucks coffee and Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream. Also a wide variety of pastries and sandwiches.
Intermezzo
Tropical themed lounge specializing in Tropical blended drinks, appetizers, sandwiches and other midnight snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bzpfhrs
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 8, 2011

Great musical average hotel

The room had two double beds and not a queen. The check in clerk said their system could not distinguish between the rooms. When checking us in, she "apologized" for her slow printer. She said it was having a "brain fart." I thought pretty poor choice of words to use with a guest. The brochure in the room boasted of the sleep number bed. We did not have sleep number beds. The air conditioner was noisy and there was trash under the beds. The bathroomw as very small especially for a room that was supposed to accomodate 4. The bar and restaurant in the lobby was great with great staff. The hotel is close to a lot of bars and restaurants and very convenient to the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox Cities Performing Arts Center brings in top notch performances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 23, 2011

Awesome Hotel

The hotel was located in a very convenient location within Appleton. Just about everything is within walking distance from the hotel. The interior is very beautiful too. The staff were very, very kind. I especially loved the little bakery inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wicked fun!
Business
WI
Feb 21, 2011

Convenient!

We stayed at this hotel mostly for it's proximity to the PAC (across the street)and it was perfect, we were able to get ready, walk to the play and walk back. The rooms were nice and the staff, helpful. Very happy with our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee wi
Feb 21, 2011

Couple getaway

2/19-2/21Went to Wicked just across the street at PAC, great location within walking distance. Paid a little extra for the air mattress but didn't find it comfortable. Carpet in hotel room could be replaced, our room smelled a little smokey and its dated. Snow storm made us stay at the hotel most of the weekeend and we enjoyed the club house bar and Sunday buffet. Kids basketball tournament was in town and hotel was loaded could not enjoy hot tub, sauna or pool that area was unsupervised and extremely noisy as well as running down halls and yelling. Might try Copper Leaf next time across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Truffle restaurant by Fox Valley Mall, inexpensive high quality food and great woodstone pizza's as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac, Wi.
Feb 21, 2011

Great place,Great location!

We had a wonderful stay at the Paper Valley. It was our first time in the area. I chose the hotel on line due to it's close proximity to the proforming arts center. we where very pleased with the convieniant parking and it's over street walkway. it's a beautiful hotel. we really enjoyed the bar and resteraunt. good food, friendly service, reasonable prices. The rooms are clean and comfortable. (they could use a little refrigerator. we were unable to bring our leftovers back to the room.)And the swimming pool was fantastic. We will definetly be coming back. thank you to all who helped make this a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The preforming arts center is accross the street. and many bars and resteraunts within walking distance. and great shopping near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Packers #1
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 13, 2011

nice hotel, bad sports bar

Went to a matinee of Wicked and spent the night at Paper Valley. Went to the sports bar in the hotel for dinner. Thank god we didn't eat there before the show. Took over 45 minutes for a couple of burgers and nachos. Waitress was nice (and seemed embarassed about the wait and the food)but she did not come back to even get us more drinks while waiting for the food. When the burger arrived, it was the size of a Mcdonalds happy meal burger in a huge kaiser roll. After I complained to the mgr he reduced our bill, but I will never eat there again. Hotel was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports bar in hotel had extremely slow service and substandard food. There are many dining options in the hotel and in short walking distance. Unfortunately we opted for the Sports bar which was awful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 7, 2011

Convenient, accommodating and pleasant

Hotel was very conveniently located to Performing Arts Center - within one block walking distance. Entire stay was perfect except for some noisy convention-goers. Lombardi steakhouse is excellent, though rather pricey. Several restaurants to choose from in hotel. Lots of Green Bay Packer memorabilia if you're a fan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vulcan, MI
Feb 6, 2011

Great, convenient place to stay

Had tickets to see Wicked at the Performing Arts Center in Appleton, stayed at the Paper Valley Radisson in downtown Appleton and could walk to the the theater as well as having lots of options for food and drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sports Exec
Business
Kansas City
Jan 10, 2011

Riot at the Radisson

I booked a room for two nights for myself and a family I was visiting. There was a party going on in the room next to the family the first night but they were able to sleep. The second night the party was so loud that no one could sleep and the front desk was called four times with no effect. Finally, it sounded like someone was getting beaten up so the police were called, resulting in the arrest of one person. My friends were able to get two hours of sleep, from 5am to 7 am. [...]On the first day of the visit, one couple was having sex in the Radisson swimming pool in front of the young children in other families. Needless, to say, none of us will ever be swimming in that pool.My room was on a different floor and was quiet with no proble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 20, 2010

Excellent location for the price

No complaints. Very good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top