$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 333 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54911

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noel C.
Friends
Tomahawk, WI
Apr 16, 2012

Perfect spot to stay for a Girls Night Out!

The location was excellent! Very short walk to many downtown attractions. The rooms were nice and the beds super comfortable. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to downtown area. If you don't want to pay for cabs or drive this is the place to stay!

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennie B.
Family
Minneapolis
Dec 27, 2011

Great Post Packer Game Hotel

Very nice place to stay! We enjoyed our night at the Radisson after the Green Bay Packer game. Rooms were comfortable and the staff is helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bzpfhrs
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 8, 2011

Great musical average hotel

The room had two double beds and not a queen. The check in clerk said their system could not distinguish between the rooms. When checking us in, she "apologized" for her slow printer. She said it was having a "brain fart." I thought pretty poor choice of words to use with a guest. The brochure in the room boasted of the sleep number bed. We did not have sleep number beds. The air conditioner was noisy and there was trash under the beds. The bathroomw as very small especially for a room that was supposed to accomodate 4. The bar and restaurant in the lobby was great with great staff. The hotel is close to a lot of bars and restaurants and very convenient to the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox Cities Performing Arts Center brings in top notch performances.

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Georgia
Apr 23, 2011

Awesome Hotel

The hotel was located in a very convenient location within Appleton. Just about everything is within walking distance from the hotel. The interior is very beautiful too. The staff were very, very kind. I especially loved the little bakery inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wicked fun!
Friends
WI
Feb 21, 2011

Convenient!

We stayed at this hotel mostly for it's proximity to the PAC (across the street)and it was perfect, we were able to get ready, walk to the play and walk back. The rooms were nice and the staff, helpful. Very happy with our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
milwaukee wi
Feb 21, 2011

Couple getaway

2/19-2/21Went to Wicked just across the street at PAC, great location within walking distance. Paid a little extra for the air mattress but didn't find it comfortable. Carpet in hotel room could be replaced, our room smelled a little smokey and its dated. Snow storm made us stay at the hotel most of the weekeend and we enjoyed the club house bar and Sunday buffet. Kids basketball tournament was in town and hotel was loaded could not enjoy hot tub, sauna or pool that area was unsupervised and extremely noisy as well as running down halls and yelling. Might try Copper Leaf next time across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Truffle restaurant by Fox Valley Mall, inexpensive high quality food and great woodstone pizza's as well

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fond du Lac, Wi.
Feb 21, 2011

Great place,Great location!

We had a wonderful stay at the Paper Valley. It was our first time in the area. I chose the hotel on line due to it's close proximity to the proforming arts center. we where very pleased with the convieniant parking and it's over street walkway. it's a beautiful hotel. we really enjoyed the bar and resteraunt. good food, friendly service, reasonable prices. The rooms are clean and comfortable. (they could use a little refrigerator. we were unable to bring our leftovers back to the room.)And the swimming pool was fantastic. We will definetly be coming back. thank you to all who helped make this a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The preforming arts center is accross the street. and many bars and resteraunts within walking distance. and great shopping near by.

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Packers #1
Friends
Madison, WI
Feb 13, 2011

nice hotel, bad sports bar

Went to a matinee of Wicked and spent the night at Paper Valley. Went to the sports bar in the hotel for dinner. Thank god we didn't eat there before the show. Took over 45 minutes for a couple of burgers and nachos. Waitress was nice (and seemed embarassed about the wait and the food)but she did not come back to even get us more drinks while waiting for the food. When the burger arrived, it was the size of a Mcdonalds happy meal burger in a huge kaiser roll. After I complained to the mgr he reduced our bill, but I will never eat there again. Hotel was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports bar in hotel had extremely slow service and substandard food. There are many dining options in the hotel and in short walking distance. Unfortunately we opted for the Sports bar which was awful.

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wisconsin
Feb 7, 2011

Convenient, accommodating and pleasant

Hotel was very conveniently located to Performing Arts Center - within one block walking distance. Entire stay was perfect except for some noisy convention-goers. Lombardi steakhouse is excellent, though rather pricey. Several restaurants to choose from in hotel. Lots of Green Bay Packer memorabilia if you're a fan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Vulcan, MI
Feb 6, 2011

Great, convenient place to stay

Had tickets to see Wicked at the Performing Arts Center in Appleton, stayed at the Paper Valley Radisson in downtown Appleton and could walk to the the theater as well as having lots of options for food and drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sports Exec
Family
Kansas City
Jan 10, 2011

Riot at the Radisson

I booked a room for two nights for myself and a family I was visiting. There was a party going on in the room next to the family the first night but they were able to sleep. The second night the party was so loud that no one could sleep and the front desk was called four times with no effect. Finally, it sounded like someone was getting beaten up so the police were called, resulting in the arrest of one person. My friends were able to get two hours of sleep, from 5am to 7 am. [...]On the first day of the visit, one couple was having sex in the Radisson swimming pool in front of the young children in other families. Needless, to say, none of us will ever be swimming in that pool.My room was on a different floor and was quiet with no proble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top