Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

4 stars
View map of 333 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54911

Hotel Overview

3.8 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7
Located in the heart of the downtown, the hotel is the centerpiece of Appleton's financial and entertainment district. Only minutes from the airport and walking distance to over 30 unique bars and restaurants, the Radisson Paper Valley Hotel provides big city service and amenities in a small town environment.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

44.2618 -88.4094
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
OUTAGAMIE CTY ARPT, (ATW), 5.00, MI, E; AUSTIN STRAUBEL FLD, (GRB), 30.00, MI, S; GENERAL MITCHELL INTL ARPT, (MKE), 90.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Dining

Vince Lombardi's Steakhouse
Contains over 300 pieces of rare and one of a kind memorabilia from the estate of football legend Vince Lombardi.
The Orchard Restaurant
Pergolas create an open-air concept creates an outdoor Tuscan setting. Award winning brunch served on Sun. 9:30-1:30pm.
Clubhouse - A Pub of Sports
Sports bar w/8'x11' split screen video wall and 14 additional TVs. Sandwiches & appetizers. 23 different beers on tap.
Jo ala Mode
Casual atmosphere serving Starbucks coffee and Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream. Also a wide variety of pastries and sandwiches.
Intermezzo
Tropical themed lounge specializing in Tropical blended drinks, appetizers, sandwiches and other midnight snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angiet
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Alright

The beds were extra comfy - all feather. But there was mold in the ceiling in the bathroom and the shower drain didn't work well. So I showered with three inches of water in the tub. Good location though - excellent restaurant choices near-by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lombardi Steakhouse has an amazing filet!

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Packers1
Business
Rockford, IL, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Appleton layover

Nice hotel. Centrally located. Great for a Green Bay Game layover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennie B.
Business
Minneapolis
Dec 27, 2011

Great Post Packer Game Hotel

Very nice place to stay! We enjoyed our night at the Radisson after the Green Bay Packer game. Rooms were comfortable and the staff is helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bzpfhrs
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 8, 2011

Great musical average hotel

The room had two double beds and not a queen. The check in clerk said their system could not distinguish between the rooms. When checking us in, she "apologized" for her slow printer. She said it was having a "brain fart." I thought pretty poor choice of words to use with a guest. The brochure in the room boasted of the sleep number bed. We did not have sleep number beds. The air conditioner was noisy and there was trash under the beds. The bathroomw as very small especially for a room that was supposed to accomodate 4. The bar and restaurant in the lobby was great with great staff. The hotel is close to a lot of bars and restaurants and very convenient to the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fox Cities Performing Arts Center brings in top notch performances.

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 23, 2011

Awesome Hotel

The hotel was located in a very convenient location within Appleton. Just about everything is within walking distance from the hotel. The interior is very beautiful too. The staff were very, very kind. I especially loved the little bakery inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wicked fun!
Business
WI
Feb 21, 2011

Convenient!

We stayed at this hotel mostly for it's proximity to the PAC (across the street)and it was perfect, we were able to get ready, walk to the play and walk back. The rooms were nice and the staff, helpful. Very happy with our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee wi
Feb 21, 2011

Couple getaway

2/19-2/21Went to Wicked just across the street at PAC, great location within walking distance. Paid a little extra for the air mattress but didn't find it comfortable. Carpet in hotel room could be replaced, our room smelled a little smokey and its dated. Snow storm made us stay at the hotel most of the weekeend and we enjoyed the club house bar and Sunday buffet. Kids basketball tournament was in town and hotel was loaded could not enjoy hot tub, sauna or pool that area was unsupervised and extremely noisy as well as running down halls and yelling. Might try Copper Leaf next time across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Truffle restaurant by Fox Valley Mall, inexpensive high quality food and great woodstone pizza's as well

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fond du Lac, Wi.
Feb 21, 2011

Great place,Great location!

We had a wonderful stay at the Paper Valley. It was our first time in the area. I chose the hotel on line due to it's close proximity to the proforming arts center. we where very pleased with the convieniant parking and it's over street walkway. it's a beautiful hotel. we really enjoyed the bar and resteraunt. good food, friendly service, reasonable prices. The rooms are clean and comfortable. (they could use a little refrigerator. we were unable to bring our leftovers back to the room.)And the swimming pool was fantastic. We will definetly be coming back. thank you to all who helped make this a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The preforming arts center is accross the street. and many bars and resteraunts within walking distance. and great shopping near by.

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Packers #1
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 13, 2011

nice hotel, bad sports bar

Went to a matinee of Wicked and spent the night at Paper Valley. Went to the sports bar in the hotel for dinner. Thank god we didn't eat there before the show. Took over 45 minutes for a couple of burgers and nachos. Waitress was nice (and seemed embarassed about the wait and the food)but she did not come back to even get us more drinks while waiting for the food. When the burger arrived, it was the size of a Mcdonalds happy meal burger in a huge kaiser roll. After I complained to the mgr he reduced our bill, but I will never eat there again. Hotel was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports bar in hotel had extremely slow service and substandard food. There are many dining options in the hotel and in short walking distance. Unfortunately we opted for the Sports bar which was awful.

Review of Radisson Paper Valley Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 7, 2011

Convenient, accommodating and pleasant

Hotel was very conveniently located to Performing Arts Center - within one block walking distance. Entire stay was perfect except for some noisy convention-goers. Lombardi steakhouse is excellent, though rather pricey. Several restaurants to choose from in hotel. Lots of Green Bay Packer memorabilia if you're a fan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top