$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
View map of 3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J2A Short Trip
Business
Minnesota
Nov 11, 2013

Family occastion

First room was very smokey smelling. Front desk clerk was very accommodating in finding us a more suitable room. Walls are thin though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2009

Good Location, Great Price

My boyfriend and I had a great time in Appleton. The hotel was in a great spot (although you have to drive through a few parking lots to get to it) and the staff was friendly. I have only a few complaints: there was a funny smell by the door, there was a cobweb on the ceiling in the corner, and the shower needs new grout. Other than that, everything was nice... the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were nice and fluffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the history museum on W College Ave. Great info and a cool Harry Houdini exhibit.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 13, 2009

Convenient and nice for the money

Short business trip. Frustrating that the door key did not open the door very well. Outdated key and technology, but otherwise it was a good value for the money and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to mall and lots of restaurants. Somewhat hard to get to front of hotel, but convenient to lots of things.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Apr 27, 2011

good

location. Acces to the mall restaurants parks. highway close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Travlers
Business
Olympia, WA
Jun 3, 2010

Inexpensive place to crash

Attended the NCAA baseball championships with my college age son. Hotel was close to the field and to places to eat if you had a car. Inexpensive and a good place to crash between games. Would not stay with wife at this hotel but was fine for a couple of guys needing a place close to the field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Oct 26, 2009

Packer Party Overnight Stay

Hotel was okay, seems to be getting a bit worn out...it served the purpose it was set to serve......close to the party, kept us off the roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Mar 11, 2011

a convienet motel and a great loacation

good, clean and good location near restaurants etc. walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many choices

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2010

A weekend away

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a little weekend getaway and found the La Quinta... very reasonably priced and the room was cute. King size bed, very comfortable... perfect for relaxation! Very nice continental breakfast w/a waffle maker... we didn't have to spend a ton of money eating out! There was a fridge and microwave in our room so we were able to go to Walmart and get some snacks and soda for our stay. The town of Appleton was nice, not super busy like Chicago... I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Microwave and Fridge... instead of eating out all the time, we went to walmart and got some snacks, fruit, and bottled water to keep us satisfied.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Sep 23, 2010

good location for the price

this hotel is in a great location. Plenty of dining choices near by. Also grocery store and movie theater.The highway is very easy on and off. Plus is pretty central for many area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Aug 23, 2010

not all bad

Just there overnight enroute to another city. No one manning the front desk....husband had to use lobby phone to call front desk, let it ring a lot until the clerk came out. Obviously she had been sleeping (8:00 pm). didn't have the King sized bed we reserved...ended up with two doubles. Promised a free night certificate...only to not have one available to give to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top