$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
52 reviews
come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow! See full review

  • Grandma Pat of 2
  • Dec 2, 2012
Best for the price

I have no complaints about this hotel. It was a wonderful stay and the beds and pillows were like... See full review

  • Deminica
  • Dec 4, 2012
Appleton WI Hotel NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Adjacent to Funset Boulevard, the La Quinta Inn Appleton hotel in the Fox River Mall area is just a few minutes from the excitement of Appleton's newly renovated downtown and attractions that include Fox Cities and Children's Outagamie County Museums, and the Appleton Performing Arts Center. You can easily walk from our Appleton WI hotel to nearby restaurants such as the Texas Roadhouse, and to shopping at Fox River Mall. Stay at our hotel in Appleteon Wisconsin for events at the Paper Valley Conference Center. Lambeau Field and your Green Bay Packers are just 30 miles. For spacious rooms at a great price, the La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area is the place to stay! All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and an iron/board, and there is a private laundry facility for guests. We have a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. If you are lodging in Appleton WI on business, use our Meeting Room, perfect for 40 people, with copy/fax services available at the 24-hour front desk. Start every morning with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby. Centrally located just three miles west of downtown and 10 miles from the Appleton Medical Center. We are only four miles from renowned Lawrence University, and just a short drive to such businesses as Plexus, Banta, Pierce Manufacturing, and Appleton Papers. RV parking available. With all the La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton Fox River Mall Area has to offer, there is no need to consider any other hotels in Appleton? Reserve your room at our Appleton hotel today for guaranteed availability upon arrival.

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.2619 -88.4628
Nearby airports
Outagamie County Airport, (ATW), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Chicago
Jan 20, 2010

A weekend away

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a little weekend getaway and found the La Quinta... very reasonably priced and the room was cute. King size bed, very comfortable... perfect for relaxation! Very nice continental breakfast w/a waffle maker... we didn't have to spend a ton of money eating out! There was a fridge and microwave in our room so we were able to go to Walmart and get some snacks and soda for our stay. The town of Appleton was nice, not super busy like Chicago... I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Microwave and Fridge... instead of eating out all the time, we went to walmart and got some snacks, fruit, and bottled water to keep us satisfied.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Appleton, WI
Oct 26, 2009

Packer Party Overnight Stay

Hotel was okay, seems to be getting a bit worn out...it served the purpose it was set to serve......close to the party, kept us off the roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
diver dudly
New Orleans
Jan 2, 2013

great location several resteraunts in walking distance

thier bath room cleaning needs improveing . No bathtub small bathroom . The shower was Great! lots of pressure. I like my showers so it was fine for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
St Paul, MN
Aug 23, 2010

not all bad

Just there overnight enroute to another city. No one manning the front desk....husband had to use lobby phone to call front desk, let it ring a lot until the clerk came out. Obviously she had been sleeping (8:00 pm). didn't have the King sized bed we reserved...ended up with two doubles. Promised a free night certificate...only to not have one available to give to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
chicago, il
Apr 27, 2011

good

location. Acces to the mall restaurants parks. highway close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2009

Good Location, Great Price

My boyfriend and I had a great time in Appleton. The hotel was in a great spot (although you have to drive through a few parking lots to get to it) and the staff was friendly. I have only a few complaints: there was a funny smell by the door, there was a cobweb on the ceiling in the corner, and the shower needs new grout. Other than that, everything was nice... the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were nice and fluffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the history museum on W College Ave. Great info and a cool Harry Houdini exhibit.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
J2A Short Trip
Minnesota
Nov 11, 2013

Family occastion

First room was very smokey smelling. Front desk clerk was very accommodating in finding us a more suitable room. Walls are thin though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
Deb wife of many years.
Manitowoc,Wi.
Oct 17, 2013

just ok

Bathroom sink and floor could've been cleaner.Was awoken by loud noises in the middle of the night from across hall and room above. Free Breakfast was good,but didn't like we had to leave building to go over to main building. Double beds comfortable but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
connecticut
Sep 23, 2010

good location for the price

this hotel is in a great location. Plenty of dining choices near by. Also grocery store and movie theater.The highway is very easy on and off. Plus is pretty central for many area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
Jill weekend traveler
Business
Mishicot, WI
Apr 8, 2013

Confusing...2 La Quinta's in one block

Great location, near everything and convenient to Hwy 441/41. Pulled into LaQuinta waited to check in with 3 parties in front of me, only to find out I was at the wrong LaQuinta?? What? I needed to go to the next building. Only to find out our room was in the next building. Moved our car 3 times to get to the door closest to our room!!! Room was okay. Nothing fancy, the shower was fantastic and king bed was super comfy. Worth $50.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top