$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
View map of 3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oceanside, CA
Jul 12, 2011

Good place for families to get together

I was here for a family funeral, so this location for a motel was perfect for all our family to get together. My daughters and I agreed you had the most comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
schofield wi
Jun 25, 2011

mon and dad getaway

watch the driveway going into the hotel. many potholes. be very careful, no lights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

red lobster

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Sep 5, 2009

overall nice stay

was a good value, very friendly staff, nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
lake geneva, wi
Mar 12, 2011

great hotel for great price

The room was very clean and modern, beds comfy, soft sheets, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, continental breakfast. Right next to Texas Road House and you get a 10% off coupon from the hotel for dinner. Great value for the price. The only negative is that it's not the easiest parking lot to get into off the highway and mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roskow
Couples
Mesa,AZ
Jul 7, 2009

Good deal on a good hotel

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the hotel and, while it was not a beautiful property, it was clean, quiet and friendly. The location is literally right off the highway but the rooms are very quiet. The staff was great. Our room was spotless and we had everything we needed including a microwave and refrigerator. I certainly recommend this property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fox river mall is less than a mile away with everything you could ask for.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Appleton, WI
May 28, 2010

Quinta Fun

Very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs.k
Couples
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Sep 10, 2011

wedding

Excellent price and good location. Staff was very nice and the hotel had a very nice appeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon from Madison
Couples
Madison, WI
Sep 22, 2014

Just what we were looking for.

For the price, this hotel is just what we were looking for. Not as fancy as you'd get for $100+, but clean and comfortable and great for a night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather B.
Couples
mosinee
Jan 15, 2015

Great place to stay

Too many buildings, a little confusing. Wish you did not have to walk main building for breakfast. Good restaurants close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jborrego
Couples
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

Great for the price

The hotel was clean, the rooms comfortable, and the staff friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top