$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
83 reviews
come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow! See full review

  • Grandma Pat of 2
  • Dec 2, 2012
Great service and CLEAN!!

This was a very nice room. The help was great and if we go back up there any time in the future, we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 21, 2011
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Adjacent to Funset Boulevard, the La Quinta Inn Appleton hotel in the Fox River Mall area is just a few minutes from the excitement of Appleton's newly renovated downtown and attractions that include Fox Cities and Children's Outagamie County Museums, and the Appleton Performing Arts Center. You can easily walk from our Appleton WI hotel to nearby restaurants such as the Texas Roadhouse, and to shopping at Fox River Mall. Stay at our hotel in Appleteon Wisconsin for events at the Paper Valley Conference Center. Lambeau Field and your Green Bay Packers are just 30 miles. For spacious rooms at a great price, the La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area is the place to stay! All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and an iron/board, and there is a private laundry facility for guests. We have a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. If you are lodging in Appleton WI on business, use our Meeting Room, perfect for 40 people, with copy/fax services available at the 24-hour front desk. Start every morning with a delicious free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Centrally located just three miles west of downtown and 10 miles from the Appleton Medical Center. We are only four miles from renowned Lawrence University, and just a short drive to such businesses as Plexus, Banta, Pierce Manufacturing, and Appleton Papers. RV parking available. With all the La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton Fox River Mall Area has to offer, there is no need to consider any other hotels in Appleton? Reserve your room at our Appleton hotel today for guaranteed availability upon arrival.

Hotel Map

44.2619 -88.4628
Nearby airports
Outagamie County Airport, (ATW), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Pat of 2
Holmen Wisconsin
Dec 2, 2012

come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steak was great - and you get a 10% off coupon at the front desk

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, N.C.
Jun 21, 2011

Great service and CLEAN!!

This was a very nice room. The help was great and if we go back up there any time in the future, we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, N.C.
Jun 21, 2011

Great service and CLEAN!!

This was a very nice room. The help was great and if we go back up there any time in the future, we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Pat of 2
Holmen Wisconsin
Dec 2, 2012

come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steak was great - and you get a 10% off coupon at the front desk

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
do not have one
Business
Canton Ohio
Nov 5, 2010

5th year in a row!!!

I speak in appleton every year. I've stayed her each year and have never had a problem. The room is clean... the price is right... I'll be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and movie theatre is next store!

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Menominee
Nov 14, 2008

Great location

Hotel was adjacent to a great restaurant and offered a discount off of the price. Other restaurants and mall nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Menominee
Nov 14, 2008

Great location

Hotel was adjacent to a great restaurant and offered a discount off of the price. Other restaurants and mall nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oceanside, CA
Jul 12, 2011

Good place for families to get together

I was here for a family funeral, so this location for a motel was perfect for all our family to get together. My daughters and I agreed you had the most comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roskow
Mesa,AZ
Jul 7, 2009

Good deal on a good hotel

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the hotel and, while it was not a beautiful property, it was clean, quiet and friendly. The location is literally right off the highway but the rooms are very quiet. The staff was great. Our room was spotless and we had everything we needed including a microwave and refrigerator. I certainly recommend this property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fox river mall is less than a mile away with everything you could ask for.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Sep 5, 2009

overall nice stay

was a good value, very friendly staff, nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the travelers
madison,wi
Oct 3, 2011

relaxing and comfortable

we were greeted very nicely by the staff. the room was spacious and very comfortable. the bathroom was very tiny compared to the roomy sleeping area...almost closterphobic...but over all it was great. we will definately be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

the pool area was nice and kept clean

Back to menu Return to top