$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
53 reviews
come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow! See full review

  • Grandma Pat of 2
  • Dec 2, 2012
Great service and CLEAN!!

This was a very nice room. The help was great and if we go back up there any time in the future, we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 21, 2011
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Adjacent to Funset Boulevard, the La Quinta Inn Appleton hotel in the Fox River Mall area is just a few minutes from the excitement of Appleton's newly renovated downtown and attractions that include Fox Cities and Children's Outagamie County Museums, and the Appleton Performing Arts Center. You can easily walk from our Appleton WI hotel to nearby restaurants such as the Texas Roadhouse, and to shopping at Fox River Mall. Stay at our hotel in Appleteon Wisconsin for events at the Paper Valley Conference Center. Lambeau Field and your Green Bay Packers are just 30 miles. For spacious rooms at a great price, the La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area is the place to stay! All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and an iron/board, and there is a private laundry facility for guests. We have a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. If you are lodging in Appleton WI on business, use our Meeting Room, perfect for 40 people, with copy/fax services available at the 24-hour front desk. Start every morning with a delicious free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Centrally located just three miles west of downtown and 10 miles from the Appleton Medical Center. We are only four miles from renowned Lawrence University, and just a short drive to such businesses as Plexus, Banta, Pierce Manufacturing, and Appleton Papers. RV parking available. With all the La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton Fox River Mall Area has to offer, there is no need to consider any other hotels in Appleton? Reserve your room at our Appleton hotel today for guaranteed availability upon arrival.

Hotel Map

44.2619 -88.4628
Nearby airports
Outagamie County Airport, (ATW), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs D
muskego wi
Oct 15, 2012

never again

I have stayed at laquintas before but this place was a hole.walls are paper thin so you can hear EVERYTHING from other rooms.I could not close the door in bathroom cause door almost hits the toilet nor could I take a shower cause shower door was soooo small .I think it was made for children.no elevator if on second floor so make sure your on first floor.hard to find entry to hotel.just pay the extra 30 or 40 bucks any somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pixietunes
Brownsville wisconsin
Apr 11, 2010

never again

we choose this motel because you said it had a pool, it did not. Our room smelled so bad we had to have them come in and spray it, which only lasted about an hour then smelled again. I am asthmatic and had to use my inhaler several times during our stay.. VERY DISAPPOINTED AND UPSET

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we did enjoy Texas road house

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Sep 21, 2009

Not Recommend

Room smelled old and smelled of smoke. Need new beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J mom7
Appleton, WI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Will not return

The staff was unfriendly when I checked in. I booked by room via internet. I picked a hotel with a pool to entertain my young son. However, online it doesn't state the pool is an outdoor pool. I figured I could let my son play in the bath tub instead, but our room only had a shower. It was VERY inconvenient, unfriendly staff, and the room was horrible!! Not worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington
Apr 11, 2011

rather be at a better place

bed was hard so i have a sore back, the door was crooked so it had to slammed shut, the walls had to be thin because i heard the words my neighbors we saying and sounds if i had children i won't want them to hear. There two la quinta inns with the same name next to eachother but i was told by my clerk they are different so i was not able to enjoy the indoor pool, sauna. I was staying the the lower one by the freeway. Not recommended by me. I would of maybe enjoyed the one between Texas roadhouse and applebees resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

it was close to everything but another hotel would be nicer to enjoy.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 4, 2007

NOISY

This is my first and last stay at a La Quinta Inn. The water in the toilet would constantly run. When we asked the front desk to fix the problem, they came into the room twice and solved the problem. ( For only 2 hours.) I was disappointed as to how easily I could hear people outside my room. The tractor trailer trucks moving north on 41 are very loud and found the room did not shut out that noise either to my satisfaction. On the up side, they do offer a nice complimentary breakfast with fruit and a waffle maker. I had such a hard time fallign asleep between the noise of the toilet and the trucks, and the neighbors walking up and down the hallway, closing doors, etc. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to shop there is a mall close.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomkiddo
Japan
Aug 11, 2014

not as good as expected

No bath tub, and the shower space was not really clean. The fridge wasn't working well - things stay cool but not cold. The wall is quite thin and we could hear the TV sound from the nextdoor. The receptionists were nice enough, but the facilities were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The stake house next door "Texas" was execellent.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
rockford, illinois
Aug 24, 2009

horseshit

(1) when entering room 434 earwig insects were crawling on the wall. (2)spider webs were in the corner of the room between the desk and the window. (3) when walking down the stair way at end of hallway, there were spider webs along all window sills. (4) shower door was not hung correctly. Bottom of shower door always scraped against shower threshold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mad pa pa
central wi.
Jun 25, 2012

Not Happy

Our experience at this motel was completely UNexceptable, it was very noisy and smokers, and drinking was going on in front of our room door. I reported it to the staff 3 times before we got any action, witch made for a sleeplessnight. Very Unhappy...................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colorado gram
Appleton, Wisconsin
Feb 21, 2014

Room was not cleaned daily and when it was, it was marginal. Breakfast selections very limited.

I had to request that my room be cleaned. When I did, it was cleaned, but not very well. There was trash on the floor and shampoo dripped in shower/tub was not cleaned. Toiletries were not replaced. You also have to go to another building for the breakfast and to another hotel to exercise. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search