$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
58 reviews
Great place to stay

Too many buildings, a little confusing. Wish you did not have to walk main building for breakfast.... See full review

  • Heather B.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Just what we were looking for.

For the price, this hotel is just what we were looking for. Not as fancy as you'd get for $100+,... See full review

  • Jon from Madison
  • Sep 22, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Adjacent to Funset Boulevard, the La Quinta Inn Appleton hotel in the Fox River Mall area is just a few minutes from the excitement of Appleton's newly renovated downtown and attractions that include Fox Cities and Children's Outagamie County Museums, and the Appleton Performing Arts Center. You can easily walk from our Appleton WI hotel to nearby restaurants such as the Texas Roadhouse, and to shopping at Fox River Mall. Stay at our hotel in Appleteon Wisconsin for events at the Paper Valley Conference Center. Lambeau Field and your Green Bay Packers are just 30 miles. For spacious rooms at a great price, the La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area is the place to stay! All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and an iron/board, and there is a private laundry facility for guests. We have a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. If you are lodging in Appleton WI on business, use our Meeting Room, perfect for 40 people, with copy/fax services available at the 24-hour front desk. Start every morning with a delicious free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Centrally located just three miles west of downtown and 10 miles from the Appleton Medical Center. We are only four miles from renowned Lawrence University, and just a short drive to such businesses as Plexus, Banta, Pierce Manufacturing, and Appleton Papers. RV parking available. With all the La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton Fox River Mall Area has to offer, there is no need to consider any other hotels in Appleton? Reserve your room at our Appleton hotel today for guaranteed availability upon arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
do not have one
Business
Canton Ohio
Nov 5, 2010

5th year in a row!!!

I speak in appleton every year. I've stayed her each year and have never had a problem. The room is clean... the price is right... I'll be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and movie theatre is next store!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Pat of 2
Business
Holmen Wisconsin
Dec 2, 2012

come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steak was great - and you get a 10% off coupon at the front desk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menominee
Nov 14, 2008

Great location

Hotel was adjacent to a great restaurant and offered a discount off of the price. Other restaurants and mall nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, N.C.
Jun 21, 2011

Great service and CLEAN!!

This was a very nice room. The help was great and if we go back up there any time in the future, we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamvactioner
Business
Brooklyn NY.
Oct 12, 2009

Good Service, ever better deal!!!

I would come back at this hotel anytime. The deal that I got was unbeatable. It was extremly great that they provided free breakfast every day for their guests. Moreover, the food was great. I was picked up at the airport and dropped off at the airport free of charge. I was also dropped off at the mall free of charge too. Its a very excellent service that I experiece during my visit to appleton. The only faults I saw were, the wireless internet was extremely slow, and there was no toothpaste in the bathroom. However, I was able to get a few packets at the front desk. If I got the same deal or simular deal, definately I will come back at the La Quinta hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas steakhouse food was delicous. Do not be fooled by its old-fashion exterior. Once you go in and chew those buns or sugar breads, whatever they called them, You will be blown away by the taste. Plus other food from the menu was great. It is alot better than Apple B's that is futher away. I was abit intimidated by the Moses' heads and deers' head that were hanging on the wall, but we were in Texas, so I guess that atmosphere was just right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Slinger,WI
Jul 11, 2011

Great Stay

The staff did a great job of providing great service. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was great after spedning much of the day outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecarolyn
Business
Hays, KS 67601, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Good experience

The hotel was very comfortable and clean and well located off of Hy 41. It is tricky to find the entrance the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Too
Business
Kenosha, WI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Sazzy B's in Appleton

My friend and I met half way between our home towns for a day and night on the town in Appleton. The staff allowed us to do an early check in, they helped us get a taxi and they were nice and friendly. Good value for two ladies, safe and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukeeman
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 27, 2011

Thanksiving Overnight

Location is convenient just off highway 41. Signs for the hotel were good but it was hard to find the entrance to the hotel parking lots off of College Avenue. The hotel was well maintained, clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snooks
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Dec 19, 2011

appleton hotel

good deal i did request a nonsmoking room and was given one but the room next to me was smoking. the smoke can thru the bathroom vent. it was very strong. breakfast was set up before 6am -- everything looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping at Fox River Mall was very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top