$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
55 reviews
Just what we were looking for.

For the price, this hotel is just what we were looking for. Not as fancy as you'd get for $100+,... See full review

  • Jon from Madison
  • Sep 22, 2014
come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow! See full review

  • Grandma Pat of 2
  • Dec 2, 2012
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Adjacent to Funset Boulevard, the La Quinta Inn Appleton hotel in the Fox River Mall area is just a few minutes from the excitement of Appleton's newly renovated downtown and attractions that include Fox Cities and Children's Outagamie County Museums, and the Appleton Performing Arts Center. You can easily walk from our Appleton WI hotel to nearby restaurants such as the Texas Roadhouse, and to shopping at Fox River Mall. Stay at our hotel in Appleteon Wisconsin for events at the Paper Valley Conference Center. Lambeau Field and your Green Bay Packers are just 30 miles. For spacious rooms at a great price, the La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area is the place to stay! All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and an iron/board, and there is a private laundry facility for guests. We have a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. If you are lodging in Appleton WI on business, use our Meeting Room, perfect for 40 people, with copy/fax services available at the 24-hour front desk. Start every morning with a delicious free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Centrally located just three miles west of downtown and 10 miles from the Appleton Medical Center. We are only four miles from renowned Lawrence University, and just a short drive to such businesses as Plexus, Banta, Pierce Manufacturing, and Appleton Papers. RV parking available. With all the La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton Fox River Mall Area has to offer, there is no need to consider any other hotels in Appleton? Reserve your room at our Appleton hotel today for guaranteed availability upon arrival.

Hotel Map

44.2619 -88.4628
Nearby airports
Outagamie County Airport, (ATW), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Pat of 2
Holmen Wisconsin
Dec 2, 2012

come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steak was great - and you get a 10% off coupon at the front desk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pixietunes
Business
Brownsville wisconsin
Apr 11, 2010

never again

we choose this motel because you said it had a pool, it did not. Our room smelled so bad we had to have them come in and spray it, which only lasted about an hour then smelled again. I am asthmatic and had to use my inhaler several times during our stay.. VERY DISAPPOINTED AND UPSET

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we did enjoy Texas road house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2010

A weekend away

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a little weekend getaway and found the La Quinta... very reasonably priced and the room was cute. King size bed, very comfortable... perfect for relaxation! Very nice continental breakfast w/a waffle maker... we didn't have to spend a ton of money eating out! There was a fridge and microwave in our room so we were able to go to Walmart and get some snacks and soda for our stay. The town of Appleton was nice, not super busy like Chicago... I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Microwave and Fridge... instead of eating out all the time, we went to walmart and got some snacks, fruit, and bottled water to keep us satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Oct 26, 2009

Packer Party Overnight Stay

Hotel was okay, seems to be getting a bit worn out...it served the purpose it was set to serve......close to the party, kept us off the roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamvactioner
Business
Brooklyn NY.
Oct 12, 2009

Good Service, ever better deal!!!

I would come back at this hotel anytime. The deal that I got was unbeatable. It was extremly great that they provided free breakfast every day for their guests. Moreover, the food was great. I was picked up at the airport and dropped off at the airport free of charge. I was also dropped off at the mall free of charge too. Its a very excellent service that I experiece during my visit to appleton. The only faults I saw were, the wireless internet was extremely slow, and there was no toothpaste in the bathroom. However, I was able to get a few packets at the front desk. If I got the same deal or simular deal, definately I will come back at the La Quinta hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas steakhouse food was delicous. Do not be fooled by its old-fashion exterior. Once you go in and chew those buns or sugar breads, whatever they called them, You will be blown away by the taste. Plus other food from the menu was great. It is alot better than Apple B's that is futher away. I was abit intimidated by the Moses' heads and deers' head that were hanging on the wall, but we were in Texas, so I guess that atmosphere was just right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2009

Good Location, Great Price

My boyfriend and I had a great time in Appleton. The hotel was in a great spot (although you have to drive through a few parking lots to get to it) and the staff was friendly. I have only a few complaints: there was a funny smell by the door, there was a cobweb on the ceiling in the corner, and the shower needs new grout. Other than that, everything was nice... the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were nice and fluffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the history museum on W College Ave. Great info and a cool Harry Houdini exhibit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Sep 21, 2009

Not Recommend

Room smelled old and smelled of smoke. Need new beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Sep 5, 2009

overall nice stay

was a good value, very friendly staff, nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rockford, illinois
Aug 24, 2009

horseshit

(1) when entering room 434 earwig insects were crawling on the wall. (2)spider webs were in the corner of the room between the desk and the window. (3) when walking down the stair way at end of hallway, there were spider webs along all window sills. (4) shower door was not hung correctly. Bottom of shower door always scraped against shower threshold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roskow
Business
Mesa,AZ
Jul 7, 2009

Good deal on a good hotel

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the hotel and, while it was not a beautiful property, it was clean, quiet and friendly. The location is literally right off the highway but the rooms are very quiet. The staff was great. Our room was spotless and we had everything we needed including a microwave and refrigerator. I certainly recommend this property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fox river mall is less than a mile away with everything you could ask for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 15, 2009

Eh

Attempted to check in two hours after the scheduled time, and the room was not ready yet. I was told that it would be 'awhile' until it was ready. The room was sizeable with a poor layout and smoke stains on the white ceiling. The La Quinta two doors east was a few more dollars per night and appeared from the outside to be much better and had an indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top