$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
View map of 3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fayetteville, N.C.
Jun 21, 2011

Great service and CLEAN!!

This was a very nice room. The help was great and if we go back up there any time in the future, we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Appleton, WI
May 28, 2010

Quinta Fun

Very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pixietunes
Couples
Brownsville wisconsin
Apr 11, 2010

never again

we choose this motel because you said it had a pool, it did not. Our room smelled so bad we had to have them come in and spray it, which only lasted about an hour then smelled again. I am asthmatic and had to use my inhaler several times during our stay.. VERY DISAPPOINTED AND UPSET

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we did enjoy Texas road house

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago
Jan 20, 2010

A weekend away

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a little weekend getaway and found the La Quinta... very reasonably priced and the room was cute. King size bed, very comfortable... perfect for relaxation! Very nice continental breakfast w/a waffle maker... we didn't have to spend a ton of money eating out! There was a fridge and microwave in our room so we were able to go to Walmart and get some snacks and soda for our stay. The town of Appleton was nice, not super busy like Chicago... I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Microwave and Fridge... instead of eating out all the time, we went to walmart and got some snacks, fruit, and bottled water to keep us satisfied.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Appleton, WI
Oct 26, 2009

Packer Party Overnight Stay

Hotel was okay, seems to be getting a bit worn out...it served the purpose it was set to serve......close to the party, kept us off the roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2009

Good Location, Great Price

My boyfriend and I had a great time in Appleton. The hotel was in a great spot (although you have to drive through a few parking lots to get to it) and the staff was friendly. I have only a few complaints: there was a funny smell by the door, there was a cobweb on the ceiling in the corner, and the shower needs new grout. Other than that, everything was nice... the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were nice and fluffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the history museum on W College Ave. Great info and a cool Harry Houdini exhibit.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago,IL
Sep 21, 2009

Not Recommend

Room smelled old and smelled of smoke. Need new beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Sep 5, 2009

overall nice stay

was a good value, very friendly staff, nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
rockford, illinois
Aug 24, 2009

horseshit

(1) when entering room 434 earwig insects were crawling on the wall. (2)spider webs were in the corner of the room between the desk and the window. (3) when walking down the stair way at end of hallway, there were spider webs along all window sills. (4) shower door was not hung correctly. Bottom of shower door always scraped against shower threshold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roskow
Couples
Mesa,AZ
Jul 7, 2009

Good deal on a good hotel

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the hotel and, while it was not a beautiful property, it was clean, quiet and friendly. The location is literally right off the highway but the rooms are very quiet. The staff was great. Our room was spotless and we had everything we needed including a microwave and refrigerator. I certainly recommend this property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fox river mall is less than a mile away with everything you could ask for.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 15, 2009

Eh

Attempted to check in two hours after the scheduled time, and the room was not ready yet. I was told that it would be 'awhile' until it was ready. The room was sizeable with a poor layout and smoke stains on the white ceiling. The La Quinta two doors east was a few more dollars per night and appeared from the outside to be much better and had an indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top