$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
View map of 3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Travlers
Business
Olympia, WA
Jun 3, 2010

Inexpensive place to crash

Attended the NCAA baseball championships with my college age son. Hotel was close to the field and to places to eat if you had a car. Inexpensive and a good place to crash between games. Would not stay with wife at this hotel but was fine for a couple of guys needing a place close to the field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
May 28, 2010

Quinta Fun

Very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pixietunes
Business
Brownsville wisconsin
Apr 11, 2010

never again

we choose this motel because you said it had a pool, it did not. Our room smelled so bad we had to have them come in and spray it, which only lasted about an hour then smelled again. I am asthmatic and had to use my inhaler several times during our stay.. VERY DISAPPOINTED AND UPSET

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we did enjoy Texas road house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2010

A weekend away

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a little weekend getaway and found the La Quinta... very reasonably priced and the room was cute. King size bed, very comfortable... perfect for relaxation! Very nice continental breakfast w/a waffle maker... we didn't have to spend a ton of money eating out! There was a fridge and microwave in our room so we were able to go to Walmart and get some snacks and soda for our stay. The town of Appleton was nice, not super busy like Chicago... I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Microwave and Fridge... instead of eating out all the time, we went to walmart and got some snacks, fruit, and bottled water to keep us satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Oct 26, 2009

Packer Party Overnight Stay

Hotel was okay, seems to be getting a bit worn out...it served the purpose it was set to serve......close to the party, kept us off the roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamvactioner
Business
Brooklyn NY.
Oct 12, 2009

Good Service, ever better deal!!!

I would come back at this hotel anytime. The deal that I got was unbeatable. It was extremly great that they provided free breakfast every day for their guests. Moreover, the food was great. I was picked up at the airport and dropped off at the airport free of charge. I was also dropped off at the mall free of charge too. Its a very excellent service that I experiece during my visit to appleton. The only faults I saw were, the wireless internet was extremely slow, and there was no toothpaste in the bathroom. However, I was able to get a few packets at the front desk. If I got the same deal or simular deal, definately I will come back at the La Quinta hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas steakhouse food was delicous. Do not be fooled by its old-fashion exterior. Once you go in and chew those buns or sugar breads, whatever they called them, You will be blown away by the taste. Plus other food from the menu was great. It is alot better than Apple B's that is futher away. I was abit intimidated by the Moses' heads and deers' head that were hanging on the wall, but we were in Texas, so I guess that atmosphere was just right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 12, 2009

Good Location, Great Price

My boyfriend and I had a great time in Appleton. The hotel was in a great spot (although you have to drive through a few parking lots to get to it) and the staff was friendly. I have only a few complaints: there was a funny smell by the door, there was a cobweb on the ceiling in the corner, and the shower needs new grout. Other than that, everything was nice... the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were nice and fluffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the history museum on W College Ave. Great info and a cool Harry Houdini exhibit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Sep 21, 2009

Not Recommend

Room smelled old and smelled of smoke. Need new beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Sep 5, 2009

overall nice stay

was a good value, very friendly staff, nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rockford, illinois
Aug 24, 2009

horseshit

(1) when entering room 434 earwig insects were crawling on the wall. (2)spider webs were in the corner of the room between the desk and the window. (3) when walking down the stair way at end of hallway, there were spider webs along all window sills. (4) shower door was not hung correctly. Bottom of shower door always scraped against shower threshold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top