$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
View map of 3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
do not have one
Business
Canton Ohio
Nov 5, 2010

5th year in a row!!!

I speak in appleton every year. I've stayed her each year and have never had a problem. The room is clean... the price is right... I'll be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and movie theatre is next store!

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
do not have one
Business
Canton Ohio
Nov 5, 2010

5th year in a row!!!

I speak in appleton every year. I've stayed her each year and have never had a problem. The room is clean... the price is right... I'll be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and movie theatre is next store!

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Sep 23, 2010

good location for the price

this hotel is in a great location. Plenty of dining choices near by. Also grocery store and movie theater.The highway is very easy on and off. Plus is pretty central for many area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Aug 23, 2010

not all bad

Just there overnight enroute to another city. No one manning the front desk....husband had to use lobby phone to call front desk, let it ring a lot until the clerk came out. Obviously she had been sleeping (8:00 pm). didn't have the King sized bed we reserved...ended up with two doubles. Promised a free night certificate...only to not have one available to give to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Travlers
Business
Olympia, WA
Jun 3, 2010

Inexpensive place to crash

Attended the NCAA baseball championships with my college age son. Hotel was close to the field and to places to eat if you had a car. Inexpensive and a good place to crash between games. Would not stay with wife at this hotel but was fine for a couple of guys needing a place close to the field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
May 28, 2010

Quinta Fun

Very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pixietunes
Business
Brownsville wisconsin
Apr 11, 2010

never again

we choose this motel because you said it had a pool, it did not. Our room smelled so bad we had to have them come in and spray it, which only lasted about an hour then smelled again. I am asthmatic and had to use my inhaler several times during our stay.. VERY DISAPPOINTED AND UPSET

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we did enjoy Texas road house

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 20, 2010

A weekend away

My boyfriend and I wanted to take a little weekend getaway and found the La Quinta... very reasonably priced and the room was cute. King size bed, very comfortable... perfect for relaxation! Very nice continental breakfast w/a waffle maker... we didn't have to spend a ton of money eating out! There was a fridge and microwave in our room so we were able to go to Walmart and get some snacks and soda for our stay. The town of Appleton was nice, not super busy like Chicago... I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Microwave and Fridge... instead of eating out all the time, we went to walmart and got some snacks, fruit, and bottled water to keep us satisfied.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Oct 26, 2009

Packer Party Overnight Stay

Hotel was okay, seems to be getting a bit worn out...it served the purpose it was set to serve......close to the party, kept us off the roads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamvactioner
Business
Brooklyn NY.
Oct 12, 2009

Good Service, ever better deal!!!

I would come back at this hotel anytime. The deal that I got was unbeatable. It was extremly great that they provided free breakfast every day for their guests. Moreover, the food was great. I was picked up at the airport and dropped off at the airport free of charge. I was also dropped off at the mall free of charge too. Its a very excellent service that I experiece during my visit to appleton. The only faults I saw were, the wireless internet was extremely slow, and there was no toothpaste in the bathroom. However, I was able to get a few packets at the front desk. If I got the same deal or simular deal, definately I will come back at the La Quinta hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas steakhouse food was delicous. Do not be fooled by its old-fashion exterior. Once you go in and chew those buns or sugar breads, whatever they called them, You will be blown away by the taste. Plus other food from the menu was great. It is alot better than Apple B's that is futher away. I was abit intimidated by the Moses' heads and deers' head that were hanging on the wall, but we were in Texas, so I guess that atmosphere was just right.

Back to menu Return to top