$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
83 reviews
come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow! See full review

  • Grandma Pat of 2
  • Dec 2, 2012
Great service and CLEAN!!

This was a very nice room. The help was great and if we go back up there any time in the future, we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 21, 2011
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Adjacent to Funset Boulevard, the La Quinta Inn Appleton hotel in the Fox River Mall area is just a few minutes from the excitement of Appleton's newly renovated downtown and attractions that include Fox Cities and Children's Outagamie County Museums, and the Appleton Performing Arts Center. You can easily walk from our Appleton WI hotel to nearby restaurants such as the Texas Roadhouse, and to shopping at Fox River Mall. Stay at our hotel in Appleteon Wisconsin for events at the Paper Valley Conference Center. Lambeau Field and your Green Bay Packers are just 30 miles. For spacious rooms at a great price, the La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area is the place to stay! All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and an iron/board, and there is a private laundry facility for guests. We have a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. If you are lodging in Appleton WI on business, use our Meeting Room, perfect for 40 people, with copy/fax services available at the 24-hour front desk. Start every morning with a delicious free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Centrally located just three miles west of downtown and 10 miles from the Appleton Medical Center. We are only four miles from renowned Lawrence University, and just a short drive to such businesses as Plexus, Banta, Pierce Manufacturing, and Appleton Papers. RV parking available. With all the La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton Fox River Mall Area has to offer, there is no need to consider any other hotels in Appleton? Reserve your room at our Appleton hotel today for guaranteed availability upon arrival.

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.2619 -88.4628
Nearby airports
Outagamie County Airport, (ATW), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, N.C.
Jun 21, 2011

Great service and CLEAN!!

This was a very nice room. The help was great and if we go back up there any time in the future, we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
garmerk
Hartland WI
Jun 13, 2011

The review

1. The room was not ready by check in time of 1:00pm. 2. They tried to put us in a room with 1 king bed, though we had asked previously for a room with (2) double beds. 3. The drain in the tub drains very slow. 4. Room needs new matress & some general updating.(wall paper, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Road house dining within walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
garmerk
Hartland WI
Jun 13, 2011

The review

1. The room was not ready by check in time of 1:00pm. 2. They tried to put us in a room with 1 king bed, though we had asked previously for a room with (2) double beds. 3. The drain in the tub drains very slow. 4. Room needs new matress & some general updating.(wall paper, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Road house dining within walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
Apr 27, 2011

good

location. Acces to the mall restaurants parks. highway close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago, il
Apr 27, 2011

good

location. Acces to the mall restaurants parks. highway close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington
Apr 11, 2011

rather be at a better place

bed was hard so i have a sore back, the door was crooked so it had to slammed shut, the walls had to be thin because i heard the words my neighbors we saying and sounds if i had children i won't want them to hear. There two la quinta inns with the same name next to eachother but i was told by my clerk they are different so i was not able to enjoy the indoor pool, sauna. I was staying the the lower one by the freeway. Not recommended by me. I would of maybe enjoyed the one between Texas roadhouse and applebees resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

it was close to everything but another hotel would be nicer to enjoy.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington
Apr 11, 2011

rather be at a better place

bed was hard so i have a sore back, the door was crooked so it had to slammed shut, the walls had to be thin because i heard the words my neighbors we saying and sounds if i had children i won't want them to hear. There two la quinta inns with the same name next to eachother but i was told by my clerk they are different so i was not able to enjoy the indoor pool, sauna. I was staying the the lower one by the freeway. Not recommended by me. I would of maybe enjoyed the one between Texas roadhouse and applebees resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

it was close to everything but another hotel would be nicer to enjoy.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lake geneva, wi
Mar 12, 2011

great hotel for great price

The room was very clean and modern, beds comfy, soft sheets, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, continental breakfast. Right next to Texas Road House and you get a 10% off coupon from the hotel for dinner. Great value for the price. The only negative is that it's not the easiest parking lot to get into off the highway and mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lake geneva, wi
Mar 12, 2011

great hotel for great price

The room was very clean and modern, beds comfy, soft sheets, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, continental breakfast. Right next to Texas Road House and you get a 10% off coupon from the hotel for dinner. Great value for the price. The only negative is that it's not the easiest parking lot to get into off the highway and mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Mar 11, 2011

a convienet motel and a great loacation

good, clean and good location near restaurants etc. walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many choices

Back to menu Return to top