$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
View map of 3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukeeman
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 27, 2011

Thanksiving Overnight

Location is convenient just off highway 41. Signs for the hotel were good but it was hard to find the entrance to the hotel parking lots off of College Avenue. The hotel was well maintained, clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J mom7
Business
Appleton, WI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Will not return

The staff was unfriendly when I checked in. I booked by room via internet. I picked a hotel with a pool to entertain my young son. However, online it doesn't state the pool is an outdoor pool. I figured I could let my son play in the bath tub instead, but our room only had a shower. It was VERY inconvenient, unfriendly staff, and the room was horrible!! Not worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecarolyn
Business
Hays, KS 67601, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Good experience

The hotel was very comfortable and clean and well located off of Hy 41. It is tricky to find the entrance the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mecpfirst
Business
wisconsin
Oct 10, 2011

one nite on business

I booked this room for the price and the location was close to a business seminar I was attending. the rooms were clean the amenities were pretty standard. continental breakfast was simple but good. the staff were all very friendly and courteous. and the coupons for the texas road house were a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The texas roadhouse restaurant is right next door ... some of the best food for the money of any chain restaurant.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the travelers
Business
madison,wi
Oct 3, 2011

relaxing and comfortable

we were greeted very nicely by the staff. the room was spacious and very comfortable. the bathroom was very tiny compared to the roomy sleeping area...almost closterphobic...but over all it was great. we will definately be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

the pool area was nice and kept clean

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs.k
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Sep 10, 2011

wedding

Excellent price and good location. Staff was very nice and the hotel had a very nice appeal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wi.
Aug 5, 2011

laquinta inn appleton fox river mall are

nice pool but the beds were to small,reminds me of an older motel,very noisy in surround area.Great breakfast!Too much for a night should have lower in price.My granddaughter found a spider in her bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

applebees next door

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jul 12, 2011

Good place for families to get together

I was here for a family funeral, so this location for a motel was perfect for all our family to get together. My daughters and I agreed you had the most comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
schofield wi
Jun 25, 2011

mon and dad getaway

watch the driveway going into the hotel. many potholes. be very careful, no lights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

red lobster

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, N.C.
Jun 21, 2011

Great service and CLEAN!!

This was a very nice room. The help was great and if we go back up there any time in the future, we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top