La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
53 reviews
come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow! See full review

  • Grandma Pat of 2
  • Dec 2, 2012
Great service and CLEAN!!

This was a very nice room. The help was great and if we go back up there any time in the future, we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 21, 2011
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Adjacent to Funset Boulevard, the La Quinta Inn Appleton hotel in the Fox River Mall area is just a few minutes from the excitement of Appleton's newly renovated downtown and attractions that include Fox Cities and Children's Outagamie County Museums, and the Appleton Performing Arts Center. You can easily walk from our Appleton WI hotel to nearby restaurants such as the Texas Roadhouse, and to shopping at Fox River Mall. Stay at our hotel in Appleteon Wisconsin for events at the Paper Valley Conference Center. Lambeau Field and your Green Bay Packers are just 30 miles. For spacious rooms at a great price, the La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area is the place to stay! All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and an iron/board, and there is a private laundry facility for guests. We have a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. If you are lodging in Appleton WI on business, use our Meeting Room, perfect for 40 people, with copy/fax services available at the 24-hour front desk. Start every morning with a delicious free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Centrally located just three miles west of downtown and 10 miles from the Appleton Medical Center. We are only four miles from renowned Lawrence University, and just a short drive to such businesses as Plexus, Banta, Pierce Manufacturing, and Appleton Papers. RV parking available. With all the La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton Fox River Mall Area has to offer, there is no need to consider any other hotels in Appleton? Reserve your room at our Appleton hotel today for guaranteed availability upon arrival.

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

44.2619 -88.4628
Nearby airports
Outagamie County Airport, (ATW), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Pat of 2
Holmen Wisconsin
Dec 2, 2012

come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steak was great - and you get a 10% off coupon at the front desk

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs D
muskego wi
Oct 15, 2012

never again

I have stayed at laquintas before but this place was a hole.walls are paper thin so you can hear EVERYTHING from other rooms.I could not close the door in bathroom cause door almost hits the toilet nor could I take a shower cause shower door was soooo small .I think it was made for children.no elevator if on second floor so make sure your on first floor.hard to find entry to hotel.just pay the extra 30 or 40 bucks any somewhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mad pa pa
central wi.
Jun 25, 2012

Not Happy

Our experience at this motel was completely UNexceptable, it was very noisy and smokers, and drinking was going on in front of our room door. I reported it to the staff 3 times before we got any action, witch made for a sleeplessnight. Very Unhappy...................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snooks
Wisconsin, USA
Dec 19, 2011

appleton hotel

good deal i did request a nonsmoking room and was given one but the room next to me was smoking. the smoke can thru the bathroom vent. it was very strong. breakfast was set up before 6am -- everything looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping at Fox River Mall was very convenient

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Too
Kenosha, WI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Sazzy B's in Appleton

My friend and I met half way between our home towns for a day and night on the town in Appleton. The staff allowed us to do an early check in, they helped us get a taxi and they were nice and friendly. Good value for two ladies, safe and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukeeman
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 27, 2011

Thanksiving Overnight

Location is convenient just off highway 41. Signs for the hotel were good but it was hard to find the entrance to the hotel parking lots off of College Avenue. The hotel was well maintained, clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J mom7
Appleton, WI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Will not return

The staff was unfriendly when I checked in. I booked by room via internet. I picked a hotel with a pool to entertain my young son. However, online it doesn't state the pool is an outdoor pool. I figured I could let my son play in the bath tub instead, but our room only had a shower. It was VERY inconvenient, unfriendly staff, and the room was horrible!! Not worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ecarolyn
Business
Hays, KS 67601, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Good experience

The hotel was very comfortable and clean and well located off of Hy 41. It is tricky to find the entrance the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mecpfirst
Business
wisconsin
Oct 10, 2011

one nite on business

I booked this room for the price and the location was close to a business seminar I was attending. the rooms were clean the amenities were pretty standard. continental breakfast was simple but good. the staff were all very friendly and courteous. and the coupons for the texas road house were a very nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The texas roadhouse restaurant is right next door ... some of the best food for the money of any chain restaurant.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the travelers
madison,wi
Oct 3, 2011

relaxing and comfortable

we were greeted very nicely by the staff. the room was spacious and very comfortable. the bathroom was very tiny compared to the roomy sleeping area...almost closterphobic...but over all it was great. we will definately be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

the pool area was nice and kept clean

Back to menu Return to top