$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
View map of 3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deb wife of many years.
Business
Manitowoc,Wi.
Oct 17, 2013

just ok

Bathroom sink and floor could've been cleaner.Was awoken by loud noises in the middle of the night from across hall and room above. Free Breakfast was good,but didn't like we had to leave building to go over to main building. Double beds comfortable but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jill weekend traveler
Business
Mishicot, WI
Apr 8, 2013

Confusing...2 La Quinta's in one block

Great location, near everything and convenient to Hwy 441/41. Pulled into LaQuinta waited to check in with 3 parties in front of me, only to find out I was at the wrong LaQuinta?? What? I needed to go to the next building. Only to find out our room was in the next building. Moved our car 3 times to get to the door closest to our room!!! Room was okay. Nothing fancy, the shower was fantastic and king bed was super comfy. Worth $50.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E and D travelers
Business
Appleton,Wi.
Mar 19, 2013

overnight stay

good place to stay. We were just looking for a place to sleep for the night. Was glad they accepted pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
diver dudly
Business
New Orleans
Jan 2, 2013

great location several resteraunts in walking distance

thier bath room cleaning needs improveing . No bathtub small bathroom . The shower was Great! lots of pressure. I like my showers so it was fine for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deminica
Business
Superior, WI
Dec 4, 2012

Best for the price

I have no complaints about this hotel. It was a wonderful stay and the beds and pillows were like sleeping on the clouds!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Lambeau field without being right in Green Bay

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Pat of 2
Business
Holmen Wisconsin
Dec 2, 2012

come again

It was so nice to walk into a clean room with comfortable chairs and bed - Wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Steak was great - and you get a 10% off coupon at the front desk

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mad pa pa
Business
central wi.
Jun 25, 2012

Not Happy

Our experience at this motel was completely UNexceptable, it was very noisy and smokers, and drinking was going on in front of our room door. I reported it to the staff 3 times before we got any action, witch made for a sleeplessnight. Very Unhappy...................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snooks
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Dec 19, 2011

appleton hotel

good deal i did request a nonsmoking room and was given one but the room next to me was smoking. the smoke can thru the bathroom vent. it was very strong. breakfast was set up before 6am -- everything looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping at Fox River Mall was very convenient

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Too
Business
Kenosha, WI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Sazzy B's in Appleton

My friend and I met half way between our home towns for a day and night on the town in Appleton. The staff allowed us to do an early check in, they helped us get a taxi and they were nice and friendly. Good value for two ladies, safe and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milwaukeeman
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 27, 2011

Thanksiving Overnight

Location is convenient just off highway 41. Signs for the hotel were good but it was hard to find the entrance to the hotel parking lots off of College Avenue. The hotel was well maintained, clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top