$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

3 stars
View map of 3920 West College Ave, 3920 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Great place to stay

Too many buildings, a little confusing. Wish you did not have to walk main building for breakfast.... See full review

  • Heather B.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Just what we were looking for.

For the price, this hotel is just what we were looking for. Not as fancy as you'd get for $100+,... See full review

  • Jon from Madison
  • Sep 22, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Adjacent to Funset Boulevard, the La Quinta Inn Appleton hotel in the Fox River Mall area is just a few minutes from the excitement of Appleton's newly renovated downtown and attractions that include Fox Cities and Children's Outagamie County Museums, and the Appleton Performing Arts Center. You can easily walk from our Appleton WI hotel to nearby restaurants such as the Texas Roadhouse, and to shopping at Fox River Mall. Stay at our hotel in Appleteon Wisconsin for events at the Paper Valley Conference Center. Lambeau Field and your Green Bay Packers are just 30 miles. For spacious rooms at a great price, the La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area is the place to stay! All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and an iron/board, and there is a private laundry facility for guests. We have a sparkling outdoor pool for your enjoyment. If you are lodging in Appleton WI on business, use our Meeting Room, perfect for 40 people, with copy/fax services available at the 24-hour front desk. Start every morning with a delicious free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Centrally located just three miles west of downtown and 10 miles from the Appleton Medical Center. We are only four miles from renowned Lawrence University, and just a short drive to such businesses as Plexus, Banta, Pierce Manufacturing, and Appleton Papers. RV parking available. With all the La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton Fox River Mall Area has to offer, there is no need to consider any other hotels in Appleton? Reserve your room at our Appleton hotel today for guaranteed availability upon arrival.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Two Queen-Bedded Room w/Sofa Bed and Micro/Fridge Features two Queen-size beds, one full-size sofa, microwave, refrigerator, cofee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donald B.
Business
Salado
Jun 1, 2015

Db

Old , parking pavement ruff, small section on breakfast. No soy milk,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimberly M.
Business
Kingwood
Apr 21, 2015

property is terrible, I feel sorry for staff

I eventually was in room 424. This was a terrible place. The pot holes were the biggest that I had ever seen. I was afraid for my Chevy Spark rental car. It was confusing to get to the lobby. My GPS lead me to the side furthest from the highway. I parked and tried to find the lobby. Finally I got back into the car and drove in front of Applebee’s and parked by that lobby. Then I was told that I had to go on the other side of Texas Roadhouse. Then I parked and got room 430 I believe. The toilet was running when I got in. I went back to the lobby. I was then given another room close to the lobby. The room reaked of what smelled like a combination of mold and smoke. The clerk led me to room 424 and was nice enough to give me a late checkout. The clerks at check in and check out were nice. I wish that I could say the same of the rooms. There were splatter stains on various places on the walls of 424. The lamp between the beds did not work. This was my first and last stay at a La Quinta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather B.
Business
mosinee
Jan 15, 2015

Great place to stay

Too many buildings, a little confusing. Wish you did not have to walk main building for breakfast. Good restaurants close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Craig B
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

After Packers Game

Attended the Green Bay Packers game with my son. We stayed in Appleton after the game. This hotel was difficult to reach do to its location. The front desk person was very friendly. The lobby was warm and inviting. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast selection was balanced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
how ya doin
Business
IL
Oct 22, 2014

great for business

great location, a little worn. some updating needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbob19746
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Oct 12, 2014

Average

Average hotel, good for a quick one stay. Walls are very thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon from Madison
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 22, 2014

Just what we were looking for.

For the price, this hotel is just what we were looking for. Not as fancy as you'd get for $100+, but clean and comfortable and great for a night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomkiddo
Business
Japan
Aug 11, 2014

not as good as expected

No bath tub, and the shower space was not really clean. The fridge wasn't working well - things stay cool but not cold. The wall is quite thin and we could hear the TV sound from the nextdoor. The receptionists were nice enough, but the facilities were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The stake house next door "Texas" was execellent.

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colorado gram
Business
Appleton, Wisconsin
Feb 21, 2014

Room was not cleaned daily and when it was, it was marginal. Breakfast selections very limited.

I had to request that my room be cleaned. When I did, it was cleaned, but not very well. There was trash on the floor and shampoo dripped in shower/tub was not cleaned. Toiletries were not replaced. You also have to go to another building for the breakfast and to another hotel to exercise. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Appleton Fox River Mall Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lje42us
Business
Ct
Jan 2, 2014

Over Christmas

We had stayed at this hotel on previous vacations and never had any problems. No so this time. Lots of issues we were not happy with. We got locked out,had an issue with barking dogs,and located near entrance so sleep was interrupted often. And it had emailed the manager and never got a reply.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Kaki trip gas station across the street has awesome coffee and snacks!

Back to menu Return to top