$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

3 stars
3800 West College Ave, 3800 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
visitor from up north

Hotel was better than expected. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay there again if in the area. See full review

  • d.r.s. not yet retired
  • May 5, 2014
Accommodating staff, nice room.

When I go to Appleton this is where I stay. There is a nice breakfast, staff was pleasant and... See full review

  • Upnana
  • Nov 16, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Our Appleton WI hotel is conveniently located off highway 41 near downtown, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue is just a few miles from the north end of sprawling Lake Winnebago. If you want fun, this is the place to stay. Enjoy restaurants and Hollywood Cinema right next door, and you can walk to Funset Boulevard for laser tag, bumper cars, mini-golf and more! Visit EAA Museum and the Children's Museum, and reach Lambeau Field and the Green Bay Packers in a half hour. Fox Cities Stadium is only a mile. We have an exciting game room, a beautiful indoor swimming pool and soothing whirlpool for your enjoyment, plus a fitness center to work off the stress. Our Appleton suites have all the amenities you need, including wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and more. Begin your day with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM (guests also receive a discount at restaurant next door). Our three multifunctional meeting rooms hold 75, perfect for business or family gatherings. Airport and local business shuttle service available. It is not far from here to Lawrence University, Fox Valley Technical College, and St. Elizabeth Hospital. If visiting area businesses such as Kimberly Clark, Pierce Manufacturing, Miller Electric Manufacturing, and Appleton Papers. If you are looking for lodging in Appleton Wisconsin, we would love to have you at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue hotel!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue Rooms

Deluxe
King Suite Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
One Queen Bed w/Sofa, Non-Smoking Features one Queen bed and a sleeper sofa, plus coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, and voice mail.
Suite
King Suite Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrence pickup mom
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 28, 2013

Great place for a college visit.

i was visiting my daughter, currently a college student in Appleton. We had a suite, so one of us could be sleeping in the bedroom, and the other working in the completely separate living room. We brought food in severak times, so the microwave and refrigerator were really helpful. The workout room was great, as was the variety of food for the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toni ellis
Business
Darien , ill
Apr 22, 2013

laquinta inn experience

My grand son and I stayed there o be closed to location of where lion king was playing in downtown appleton however when I arrived and entered room I discovered some bugs n the room not for sure if it was from the water because there is an indoor pool which is not very clean however the next day I left my room to eat breakfast so I wanted to be sure that my bed Lenin was changed so I marked it with black marker each end of sheets in the eve when I was ready to sleep pulled sheets back they were not changed upon checking out I metiton it to the front desk never the less didnt really matter to her no concerned lots of noise in hall at night wasn't very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow Dance Girl
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Close to anything you want

We were here on New Year's Eve - staying to lessen the drive to Lambeau for the Packer game on New Year's Day. We were pleasantly surprised with our accomodations. The hotel was pretty large, close to several restaurants, shopping, entertainment...whatever you'd choose to do. Good value for the rooms. Both rooms had small sitting areas and pull-out sofas in addition to the beds. Prices here were MUCH cheaper than anything closer to Green Bay. We will definitely stay here again before or after a game. My only recommendation to La Quinta would be to beef up their breakfast offerings. Not a lot to choose from, and we left hungry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryM
Business
Kenosha, WI, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Everything that you need!

The hotel was very nice, much better than I expected, considering the low price. The pool area was spacious and clean and the buffet was bountiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi, Packer Fan
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Sep 27, 2010

Packer Weekend in Appleton, WI

pleasantly surprised w/having a 2 room suite...great complimentary breakfast...kids LOVED the pool! However, cleaning staff not timely...our room was not cleaned yet at 4 p.m...little let down by that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you get 10% off dining at either Applebees or Texas Road House becaused you are staying at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 20, 2010

Choose somewhere else

We found someone's lost or abandoned dirty shoes and apple core under out bed. The blankets looked like they had been walked on. Someone shed a large amount of black hair on the quilt. Truly gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denrob
Business
Appleton, Wi
Apr 2, 2010

Great suite!

I like the earlier check-in time(1:00 p.m.) and later check-out(12:00 p.m.). The pool was great, just the right temperature. The room was very clean and nice and large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top