$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

3 stars
View map of 3800 West College Ave, 3800 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EcoWisconsin
Business
Wisconsin
May 7, 2011

Great location. Ok place.

Used the pool, exercise room and breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are 2 LaQintas next to each other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi, Packer Fan
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Sep 27, 2010

Packer Weekend in Appleton, WI

pleasantly surprised w/having a 2 room suite...great complimentary breakfast...kids LOVED the pool! However, cleaning staff not timely...our room was not cleaned yet at 4 p.m...little let down by that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you get 10% off dining at either Applebees or Texas Road House becaused you are staying at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mn
Sep 19, 2010

App

None

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, wisconsin
Jul 25, 2010

Pretty good

When I first got there the fridge was in the middle of the walk way in my room and they told me they would be right in to fix it. So I dropped my stuff off in the room and left for about 2 hours and when I got back they left my door wide open after they left from putting the fridge back. I was not very happy that they left the door open while i had all of my personal belongings in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fox river mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 20, 2010

Choose somewhere else

We found someone's lost or abandoned dirty shoes and apple core under out bed. The blankets looked like they had been walked on. Someone shed a large amount of black hair on the quilt. Truly gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
forever friends
Business
Milwaukee, Wi
Jul 19, 2010

La Quinta

I love the location. We ate at the Texas Roadhouse next door. The location was easy to access the freeway system and many attractions were right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse was good. It is also very kid friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrantsQuest Guys
Business
Denver & Lexington
Apr 7, 2010

Good Stay

Great rooms, pool heated and enormous with Jacuzzi & steam. The location is perfect for a business trip- close to the hwy but zero noise and multiple restaurants & other shops for last minute work/purchases. After a big meeting headed back to Millwaukee and stayed at Aloft (Starwood)- great stay as well & super location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denrob
Business
Appleton, Wi
Apr 2, 2010

Great suite!

I like the earlier check-in time(1:00 p.m.) and later check-out(12:00 p.m.). The pool was great, just the right temperature. The room was very clean and nice and large.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrbluegrass
Business
Stuarts Draft VA
Mar 10, 2010

Excellent

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Appleton. The rooms were very clean and the staff was super nice. We stayed 4 days and I did not have any complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fox Valley mall about 1 mile up the road with shopping, and dining. The hotel is very conveniently located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houghton, MI
Nov 1, 2009

Great hotel for the weekend

Staff was friendly and professional during check in. The room was very clean, all the rooms at this location are suites that are reasonably priced compared to the standard rooms at the location across the parking lot. Very clean, medium sized bathroom. Very close to a lot of Appleton dining/entertainment spots. Great complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse, and Marcus Cinema in the same parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top