$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

2 stars
4141 Boardwalk Ct, 4141 Boardwalk Ct, Appleton, WI 54915
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
good value

Had to stay one night. Was clean, quiet. Good value for the money. See full review

  • corie00
  • Nov 15, 2014
good value

Stayed one night to recover from a surgery. Clean, quiet, reasonably priced. Towels were a bit... See full review

  • corie00
  • Nov 15, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 3 miles from Appleton, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 107 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Hotel Map

44.2535 -88.4688
Nearby airports
Outagamie County Airport, (ATW), 2.90, MI, S; Austin Straubel Intl Airport, (GRB), 32.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Machine Shed
Down-home, Midest family cooking. Something for everyone
Nacashimas of Japan
Habachi grill setting. Your meal gets cooked right before your eyes. A great place to impress clients
Fox River Brewing Company
Located in the Fox River Mall. Extensive menu and daily chef features. Award winning beers and wine list
Vince Lombardis Streakhouse
Excellence in a legandary signature steak restaurant. Superb dining set among Coach Lombardi's meorabilia

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 39
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girlAdri
Business
Green Bay
Nov 10, 2014

GOOD Overall

our stay was good, the room was clean and confortable the only thing I didn't like about was towels, they had a weird smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Near downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arkoly
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 23, 2012

Good deal

It was a simple, clean, affordable stay. Room was clean, comfortable, and the staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crandon, WI
Jul 20, 2011

"You get what you pay for"

After checking in to our room, we had two interruptions where maintenance man came directly into room with his own key?! He said he was asked by front desk to check to see if room was occupied, but front desk person stated that he was checking a "spot" on the floor and when we told her what he said then she said "oh no, he was redoing room keys"! Needless to say rooms were double locked after that and no valuables were left in room. We would have left, but was an event weekend and all hotels were booked within 50 mile radius. Mattresses were stained and very dirty! And room smelled terrible of smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 14, 2011

Updating Needed

The rooms need updating, the carpets were stained with dirt and very worn. Some new pillows that weren't flatter than pancakes, would be nice also. They could step up a notch on the cleaning too, while drying my face with a towel I found someones hair was still in the towel!!! However the hotel staff was nice and promptly gave me new towels when I called down to the desk. You could also smell that pets were allowed in the hotel, while walking down that halls, not a pleasant thing when trying to relax and get away. However it was very nice to have the convenience of having the mini kitchen in the room to keep snacks and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 25, 2010

Excellent Service from Front Desk!

We were in town for the Vikings/Packers Sunday night game. The room was good, and love the kitchette. The Asst Mgr at the Front Desk helped me for a long time to get a rental car that I needed. Great service and thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Nov 2, 2009

Dirty

We went to a Packer game and stayed in Appleton to save money. We regret our decision too. The hallways reeked of old, stale smoke even though we were in a non-smoking section of the hotel and in a non-smoking room. I value cleanliness above all, and the bathroom was gross. There were pubic hairs all over the shower and clumps of dried out hair in the corners of the bathroom. I called down to the front desk at 6PM to ask for someone to clean the bathroom, and they said there was nobody on staff to clean it at this time. They said that they would send someone up to clean it the following morning at 9am. Nobody ever came to clean it; we came back following the Packer game and all the hair clumps were still there. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top