$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

2 stars
4141 Boardwalk Ct, 4141 Boardwalk Ct, Appleton, WI 54915
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
good value

Had to stay one night. Was clean, quiet. Good value for the money. See full review

  • corie00
  • Nov 15, 2014
good value

Stayed one night to recover from a surgery. Clean, quiet, reasonably priced. Towels were a bit... See full review

  • corie00
  • Nov 15, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 3 miles from Appleton, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 107 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Machine Shed
Down-home, Midest family cooking. Something for everyone
Nacashimas of Japan
Habachi grill setting. Your meal gets cooked right before your eyes. A great place to impress clients
Fox River Brewing Company
Located in the Fox River Mall. Extensive menu and daily chef features. Award winning beers and wine list
Vince Lombardis Streakhouse
Excellence in a legandary signature steak restaurant. Superb dining set among Coach Lombardi's meorabilia

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 39
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oshkosh Over Night Visit
Business
Oshkosh, Wisconisn
Jul 20, 2014

OshKosh Overnight Visit

Went up for a quick over night visit. Was recovering for knee surgery and need to ice my need. Hotel didn't have a ice machine, so I had to go out and by some ice. No fitness center and the front desk staff wasn't very personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hsomdoll
Business
Appleton, Wisconsin
Apr 29, 2014

Great for the weekend

Perfect for what we came to do. Close to University to visit daughter and close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockeydad101998
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 26, 2013

Reasonable convenient overnight

Location is close to interstate. Small kitchenette is a plus. Grab and go breakfast including muffins, fruit, cereal bars along with coffee, milk and juice is just adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
guest374
Business
Oregon
Sep 10, 2012

A place to sleep

My frist time staying here, probably be my last. The room was not maintained well. It was visibly clean. The linens were poor but serviceable. Pillows were some of the worst I have ever slept on. Nothing specifically wrong, but clearly they are doing as little as possible to maintain a serviceable level. But, for the price, what can you expect?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bergs
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Cheap room for the location

This hotel was a great location and fair for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papapat
Business
Wisconsin Rapids, WI, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great value

This hotel offers very comfortable rooms for the price. It's less than 1 mile from the mall. I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicky Country Music Fan
Business
Arlington, WI
Jul 11, 2011

Just average, old and outdated.

The hotel was old and very outdated. The lobby smelled like fish the first day. Location was not the best also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neenah, WI
Dec 1, 2010

Home Repair Paradise

Our home was undergoing repairs and we needed a comfortable place to stay for our family of three and our small dog...accomodations were lovely...roads \ access in and out of the hotel very easy...a real treat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to bed early...there's too much to do while the sun is still up...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Escanaba Michigan
Jan 3, 2010

Very affordable

My trip to Appleton was for medical reasons, I was having surgery and my Mom needed an affordable place to stay while I was in the hospital. This was a perfect fit for us because it was affordable, and it was very close to the hospital, and was very easy for us to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was very close, so it gave us something to do the day before we neede to be at the hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 15, 2009

Very Utilitarian, Great Price

The hotel was a nice place to sleep and stow everything we had on our trip. The attendant and housekeeper were nice. The room was clean, but the decor was mismatched and careless. Not a very crucial aspect, but for a longer stay, a nicer looking room would be preferred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Driving to the downtown and checking out all the places to eat is a must. Stone Cellar is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top