$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

2 stars
4141 Boardwalk Ct, 4141 Boardwalk Ct, Appleton, WI 54915
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
good value

Had to stay one night. Was clean, quiet. Good value for the money. See full review

  • corie00
  • Nov 15, 2014
good value

Stayed one night to recover from a surgery. Clean, quiet, reasonably priced. Towels were a bit... See full review

  • corie00
  • Nov 15, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 3 miles from Appleton, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 107 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Machine Shed
Down-home, Midest family cooking. Something for everyone
Nacashimas of Japan
Habachi grill setting. Your meal gets cooked right before your eyes. A great place to impress clients
Fox River Brewing Company
Located in the Fox River Mall. Extensive menu and daily chef features. Award winning beers and wine list
Vince Lombardis Streakhouse
Excellence in a legandary signature steak restaurant. Superb dining set among Coach Lombardi's meorabilia

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 39
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hammer55
Business
Madison, wi.
Nov 16, 2014

Get what you pay for

Good price. Out of the way location but served well for our short overnight needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMCR
Business
Rockford, IL, USA
Jan 22, 2012

For the price it was excellent!

We were able to find a king bed suite for $57. It was a perfect hotel for the price. We were just looking for some place to sleep so we weren't concerned with amenities, which is good because there weren't any. No business center and Internet in the room was a charge of $4.95 a day. Nice little kitchenette and plenty of space in the room. Only negative was how small the bathroom was. One person could barely fit in there so it was a little difficult for both my husband and I to get ready but that was the only negative we saw. I used to live in the area so I know for a fact that the hotel is in a safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The major mall and lots of shopping is less than a mile up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danny paul
Business
shakopee, mn
Oct 31, 2011

great hotel, great town,

very friendly, we felt very welcomed. it is a very nice hotel, clean, friendly, and inviting. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

great place to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern WI
Jul 20, 2011

Clean & Quiet

Hotel was clean and easy to find. It was pretty close to shopping, entertainment and food. But not within walking distance. I was impressed with the quiet of the room. We really couldn't hear outside traffic or the other guests. The only complaint is very small but there was not many tv channels. We did spend some time in our room and it would have been nice to have a little more choices. But for the price we paid it was something easily overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marquette
Nov 30, 2009

Dirty..

The room was bigger than I expected, and the bed was comfortable. The bed sheets were dirty as we pulled back the covers and the bed had small black hairs in it. When we went to get house keeping to fix this, we were promptly told that there was not housekeeping (on a Sunday?!!) and that they could change our room if desired. I said no and changed the sheets my self. The next morning an 8 year old boy was yelling up and down the main hall (on the first floor) for about 15 minutes before we called the front desk to get the issue handled, which it promptly was. All in all it wasnt a great place to stay as it was dirty, noisy, and unclean. Would not recomend!!!! Pay the extra 10 or 20 and get a clean room somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yooperdog
Business
Marquette, MI
Aug 1, 2009

Great rate for a short stay

Decided to go to Oshkosh Air Show at the last minute (for those who don't know this is a week long event with about 100,000 people each day...hotels are booked a year in advance for 30 miles around). I found a last minute deal at ESA on Orbitz for less than half the price of any other hotels in the area...including tax! Orbitz handled everything and all I had to do was sign in at the desk. It was quiet, convenient, clean, and perfect for 8 hours of sleep before a very long day. My wife (much smarter than I) packed shampoo...just in case. Once again the right move by her as there was none provided, only soap. She was dissapointed with no hair dryer built into the bathroom, but that is the only complaint. The staff was nice, friendly, and helpful. They told us were a great restuarant was located (The Machine Shed) for breakfast and gave us a 10% off coupon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Machine Shed is a great place for breakfast. Kind of Korny...you have to say, "I love eggs" and then they will give you an extra egg free!!! Great food for a reasonable price. Turn right out of ESA and cross two streets (College has a traffic light) and then turn right immediately after the light. It is on the right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
As per my lovely wife Maria
Business
fond du Lac WI.
Jun 24, 2009

ESA Appleton-Fox Cities

I really like this hotel it was exrta clean and very convienient to get to. I heard no noise aqll night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 19, 2008

My review of ESA Appleton-Fox Cities

Rooms are pleasant and spacious and the kitchenette comes in very handy. It would be nice if the hotel were closer to restaurants or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Terrible

When we first arrived to our room, the room key did not work. We went downstairs to tell the girl who checked us in, but she just gave us a look like we must be stupid for not being able to figure out how to work the key. She finally sent a housekeeper up who tried the keys to now avail. She let us into the room and then went back downstairs to find out the problem. As we suspected, we were given the wrong keys. Not very impressed with the Appleton Extended Stay. We would not recommend it and would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 9, 2007

Comfortable stay at a good price

The room was very clean and spacious. There was small kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, stove and sink. The bed was relatively comfortable considering it a hotel. This is a suitable alternative for people going to a football game in Green Bay, WI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty to choose from as well as a good variety on College Avenue. Great Mongolian food at Hu Hot's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top