$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

2 stars
View map of 4141 Boardwalk Ct, 4141 Boardwalk Ct, Appleton, WI 54915

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marquette
Nov 30, 2009

Dirty..

The room was bigger than I expected, and the bed was comfortable. The bed sheets were dirty as we pulled back the covers and the bed had small black hairs in it. When we went to get house keeping to fix this, we were promptly told that there was not housekeeping (on a Sunday?!!) and that they could change our room if desired. I said no and changed the sheets my self. The next morning an 8 year old boy was yelling up and down the main hall (on the first floor) for about 15 minutes before we called the front desk to get the issue handled, which it promptly was. All in all it wasnt a great place to stay as it was dirty, noisy, and unclean. Would not recomend!!!! Pay the extra 10 or 20 and get a clean room somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Nov 2, 2009

Dirty

We went to a Packer game and stayed in Appleton to save money. We regret our decision too. The hallways reeked of old, stale smoke even though we were in a non-smoking section of the hotel and in a non-smoking room. I value cleanliness above all, and the bathroom was gross. There were pubic hairs all over the shower and clumps of dried out hair in the corners of the bathroom. I called down to the front desk at 6PM to ask for someone to clean the bathroom, and they said there was nobody on staff to clean it at this time. They said that they would send someone up to clean it the following morning at 9am. Nobody ever came to clean it; we came back following the Packer game and all the hair clumps were still there. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice stay for decent price.
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 9, 2009

Nice stay

The hotel was clean and quiet for the most part. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yooperdog
Business
Marquette, MI
Aug 1, 2009

Great rate for a short stay

Decided to go to Oshkosh Air Show at the last minute (for those who don't know this is a week long event with about 100,000 people each day...hotels are booked a year in advance for 30 miles around). I found a last minute deal at ESA on Orbitz for less than half the price of any other hotels in the area...including tax! Orbitz handled everything and all I had to do was sign in at the desk. It was quiet, convenient, clean, and perfect for 8 hours of sleep before a very long day. My wife (much smarter than I) packed shampoo...just in case. Once again the right move by her as there was none provided, only soap. She was dissapointed with no hair dryer built into the bathroom, but that is the only complaint. The staff was nice, friendly, and helpful. They told us were a great restuarant was located (The Machine Shed) for breakfast and gave us a 10% off coupon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Machine Shed is a great place for breakfast. Kind of Korny...you have to say, "I love eggs" and then they will give you an extra egg free!!! Great food for a reasonable price. Turn right out of ESA and cross two streets (College has a traffic light) and then turn right immediately after the light. It is on the right.

Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
As per my lovely wife Maria
Business
fond du Lac WI.
Jun 24, 2009

ESA Appleton-Fox Cities

I really like this hotel it was exrta clean and very convienient to get to. I heard no noise aqll night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 15, 2009

Very Utilitarian, Great Price

The hotel was a nice place to sleep and stow everything we had on our trip. The attendant and housekeeper were nice. The room was clean, but the decor was mismatched and careless. Not a very crucial aspect, but for a longer stay, a nicer looking room would be preferred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Driving to the downtown and checking out all the places to eat is a must. Stone Cellar is fabulous.

Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carroll
Dec 7, 2008

My review of ESA Appleton-Fox Cities

The hotel is a good value on Packer game weekends, very reasonably priced and it has a full kitchen in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a very nice mall close by .

Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 19, 2008

My review of ESA Appleton-Fox Cities

Rooms are pleasant and spacious and the kitchenette comes in very handy. It would be nice if the hotel were closer to restaurants or shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima
Sep 17, 2008

Apartment type accommodations

Extended Stay American is a good option for those looking for quie. The location is a bit off the beaten track so that walking to find other services is not really an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's no more than a five minute to a large mall with a multitude of services.

Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Terrible

When we first arrived to our room, the room key did not work. We went downstairs to tell the girl who checked us in, but she just gave us a look like we must be stupid for not being able to figure out how to work the key. She finally sent a housekeeper up who tried the keys to now avail. She let us into the room and then went back downstairs to find out the problem. As we suspected, we were given the wrong keys. Not very impressed with the Appleton Extended Stay. We would not recommend it and would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top