$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

2 stars
4141 Boardwalk Ct, 4141 Boardwalk Ct, Appleton, WI 54915
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
good value

Had to stay one night. Was clean, quiet. Good value for the money. See full review

  • corie00
  • Nov 15, 2014
good value

Stayed one night to recover from a surgery. Clean, quiet, reasonably priced. Towels were a bit... See full review

  • corie00
  • Nov 15, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 3 miles from Appleton, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 107 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Hotel Map

44.2535 -88.4688
Nearby airports
Outagamie County Airport, (ATW), 2.90, MI, S; Austin Straubel Intl Airport, (GRB), 32.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Machine Shed
Down-home, Midest family cooking. Something for everyone
Nacashimas of Japan
Habachi grill setting. Your meal gets cooked right before your eyes. A great place to impress clients
Fox River Brewing Company
Located in the Fox River Mall. Extensive menu and daily chef features. Award winning beers and wine list
Vince Lombardis Streakhouse
Excellence in a legandary signature steak restaurant. Superb dining set among Coach Lombardi's meorabilia

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 14, 2011

Updating Needed

The rooms need updating, the carpets were stained with dirt and very worn. Some new pillows that weren't flatter than pancakes, would be nice also. They could step up a notch on the cleaning too, while drying my face with a towel I found someones hair was still in the towel!!! However the hotel staff was nice and promptly gave me new towels when I called down to the desk. You could also smell that pets were allowed in the hotel, while walking down that halls, not a pleasant thing when trying to relax and get away. However it was very nice to have the convenience of having the mini kitchen in the room to keep snacks and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicky Country Music Fan
Business
Arlington, WI
Jul 11, 2011

Just average, old and outdated.

The hotel was old and very outdated. The lobby smelled like fish the first day. Location was not the best also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Jun 25, 2011

A hotel way behind the times. Wifi fee?

Updates are more than needed; I'm not sure what was older, the bed, the TV or the carpet. I thought a WiFi fee at a business hotel was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a lot of dining as well as a nice mall are within a mile or so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neenah, WI
Dec 1, 2010

Home Repair Paradise

Our home was undergoing repairs and we needed a comfortable place to stay for our family of three and our small dog...accomodations were lovely...roads \ access in and out of the hotel very easy...a real treat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to bed early...there's too much to do while the sun is still up...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 25, 2010

Excellent Service from Front Desk!

We were in town for the Vikings/Packers Sunday night game. The room was good, and love the kitchette. The Asst Mgr at the Front Desk helped me for a long time to get a rental car that I needed. Great service and thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Escanaba Michigan
Jan 3, 2010

Very affordable

My trip to Appleton was for medical reasons, I was having surgery and my Mom needed an affordable place to stay while I was in the hospital. This was a perfect fit for us because it was affordable, and it was very close to the hospital, and was very easy for us to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was very close, so it gave us something to do the day before we neede to be at the hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marquette
Nov 30, 2009

Dirty..

The room was bigger than I expected, and the bed was comfortable. The bed sheets were dirty as we pulled back the covers and the bed had small black hairs in it. When we went to get house keeping to fix this, we were promptly told that there was not housekeeping (on a Sunday?!!) and that they could change our room if desired. I said no and changed the sheets my self. The next morning an 8 year old boy was yelling up and down the main hall (on the first floor) for about 15 minutes before we called the front desk to get the issue handled, which it promptly was. All in all it wasnt a great place to stay as it was dirty, noisy, and unclean. Would not recomend!!!! Pay the extra 10 or 20 and get a clean room somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Nov 2, 2009

Dirty

We went to a Packer game and stayed in Appleton to save money. We regret our decision too. The hallways reeked of old, stale smoke even though we were in a non-smoking section of the hotel and in a non-smoking room. I value cleanliness above all, and the bathroom was gross. There were pubic hairs all over the shower and clumps of dried out hair in the corners of the bathroom. I called down to the front desk at 6PM to ask for someone to clean the bathroom, and they said there was nobody on staff to clean it at this time. They said that they would send someone up to clean it the following morning at 9am. Nobody ever came to clean it; we came back following the Packer game and all the hair clumps were still there. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice stay for decent price.
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 9, 2009

Nice stay

The hotel was clean and quiet for the most part. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yooperdog
Business
Marquette, MI
Aug 1, 2009

Great rate for a short stay

Decided to go to Oshkosh Air Show at the last minute (for those who don't know this is a week long event with about 100,000 people each day...hotels are booked a year in advance for 30 miles around). I found a last minute deal at ESA on Orbitz for less than half the price of any other hotels in the area...including tax! Orbitz handled everything and all I had to do was sign in at the desk. It was quiet, convenient, clean, and perfect for 8 hours of sleep before a very long day. My wife (much smarter than I) packed shampoo...just in case. Once again the right move by her as there was none provided, only soap. She was dissapointed with no hair dryer built into the bathroom, but that is the only complaint. The staff was nice, friendly, and helpful. They told us were a great restuarant was located (The Machine Shed) for breakfast and gave us a 10% off coupon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Machine Shed is a great place for breakfast. Kind of Korny...you have to say, "I love eggs" and then they will give you an extra egg free!!! Great food for a reasonable price. Turn right out of ESA and cross two streets (College has a traffic light) and then turn right immediately after the light. It is on the right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top