$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Days Inn Appleton

2 stars
210 Westhill Blvd, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Appleton Trip

They were short of help and did not have a double bed room available so we were upgraded to a king... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 20, 2009
good location and priced good

the staff was very frendly expedited our requsts ,the breakfast lay out was good.the rooms being... See full review

  • the great dog people
  • Jul 29, 2009
The Days Inn Appleton is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby - Applebees, Texas Roadhouse, Blueberry Hill Pancake House, Outback Steakhouse and Perkins. We are located minutes from the Lawrence University, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center, Barlow Planetarium, Outagamie Museum and Reid Municipal Golf Course. Please be advised that coupons and gift certificates cannot be redeemed during Green Bay Packers Home Football Games and during the EAA Airshow.

Hotel Map

44.2629 -88.4609
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Appleton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Appleton

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evlin
Rockford. IL
Oct 28, 2012

Warm & friendly staff & very clean room

Totally enjoyable experience. Wonderful bed and pillows, neat & clean, nice breakfast. The staff at acheckin and checkout very very gracious. We would be pleased to stay there again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, MO
Nov 20, 2009

Appleton Trip

They were short of help and did not have a double bed room available so we were upgraded to a king size room at no cost. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the great dog people
rock hill ,sc
Jul 29, 2009

good location and priced good

the staff was very frendly expedited our requsts ,the breakfast lay out was good.the rooms being smoking did not smell as they were also pet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue from Mi.
Michigan
Aug 26, 2012

Great hotel for the money

My husband & I were in Appleton for 8 days for a funeral. We were looking for a hotel that was clean, comfortable, & a good value. Several of our family members also chose this hotel so we ended up with 4 separate rooms in total. All the reservations were made on line & a couple were in error.The staff was wonderful, they fixed the errors & in some cases even upgraded them. They also arranged it so that the rooms were grouped together. The only issue that I found was that my room smelled of stale smoke, I fixed that by stopping at the dollar store & buying an air freshener. All in all it was a wonderful value, the rooms were clean, the staff was teriffic & the breakfast was a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one day stay
Business
wisconsin
May 10, 2010

much nicer than expected for the price

very pleasant. not just a run-down-but-just-cleaned-up inexpensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Me & Joey
WI
Apr 20, 2010

Nice place!

Staff was great! Room was very clean. Nice place and can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmilingDavey
Hartford WI
Mar 28, 2010

Great location, EXCELLENT value

Simply almost perfect. The room was a bit slow to warm. Overall, a heck of a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rugrat
Watertown WI
Dec 6, 2009

Seeing family members at an event.

It was fine no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many differnt places to eat and to go shopping.

Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy visitor 2
michigan
Aug 25, 2012

great cheap place

Friendly staff, cheap price and a very friendly husky walking the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shopper135948262
Mqt mi
Dec 16, 2013

Cheap room for shopping

It was only a few minutes away from the Fox River Mall, and it was cheap but definitely could be cleaned up a lot. Does not have a pool or hot tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search