$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Days Inn Appleton

2 stars
210 Westhill Blvd, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Appleton Trip

They were short of help and did not have a double bed room available so we were upgraded to a king... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 20, 2009
good location and priced good

the staff was very frendly expedited our requsts ,the breakfast lay out was good.the rooms being... See full review

  • the great dog people
  • Jul 29, 2009
The Days Inn Appleton is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby - Applebees, Texas Roadhouse, Blueberry Hill Pancake House, Outback Steakhouse and Perkins. We are located minutes from the Lawrence University, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center, Barlow Planetarium, Outagamie Museum and Reid Municipal Golf Course. Please be advised that coupons and gift certificates cannot be redeemed during Green Bay Packers Home Football Games and during the EAA Airshow.

Hotel Map

44.2629 -88.4609
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Appleton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Appleton

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
frustrated shopper
Michigan
Nov 22, 2011

Not a relaxing experience

The rooms are outdated; the bathroom is extremely small; the noise from the hallway can be heard every time someone goes by. The breakfast area is also very small unable to manuever. The worst was the shower; N0 WARM WATER the front desks simply stated the hot water heater was not capable of keeping up with the demand! Is this not a hotel? Should they have a water heater capable of providing warm/hot water for the guests? When we left the room there was food dumped all over in the hallway, no maid service in sight. The price was inflated because of a Packer Weekend. Cant imagine how they still have the Days Inn Fanchise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nursin
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Oct 29, 2012

Never Again!!

This room was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Obviously, this room was smoked in....the smell and burn marks in the bedspread and mattress. The screen was broken and falling out of the window. It was filthy and will NEVER stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rome Wisconsin
Sep 6, 2009

Hotel Stat

I wasn't able to go to the Hotel. I was involved in a motorcycle crash on Monday and was flown in a Helicopter to Marshfield Hospital where I was placed in the intensive care unit and other Hospital Units. I was not able to recieve a refund even though it was impossible for me to go. We called, and the Hotel stated there was no refunds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Appleton one nighter
Appleton, WI
Jan 6, 2014

Cheap night of fun in Appleton, WI

This hotel is really basic, really no extra amenities. It was an ok location to hang out for a couple hours, get a $10 cab ride to downtown for some fun, and then return for some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a $10 cab ride to downtown Appleton Avenue and enjoy the evening eating, drinking, and dancing.

Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
packlady
illinois
Sep 15, 2012

o.k.

o.k for what we wanted - just a place to lay our heads for the night. would only consider this place again if I had too. will definitly try to find a better place next time. still-for what we paid-not that bad of a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Jun 13, 2010

Not bad. Needs upgrade

Days Inns are supposed to occupy the middle range of Hotel/Motel class, where Super 8 are supposed to cover the Economy needs in a more than honorable way. This Days Inn is a nearly exact copy of the Moline, IL Super 8, which cannot but disapoint travelers knowing both chains. Place is clean and quite acceptable but could use some upgrade to merit the name it has.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
"Red Eye" Vern
Lake Tomahawk, WI
Aug 17, 2009

fair price, and good location

The location was good and facility was clean. The staff was very cheerful and helpful. The quitness of the room was lacking due to noises coming through the celing from room above. Every time the people walked the floor would squeak which kept us awake during the night. Breakfast area was very small for the number of rooms in the facility. Food was good and adequate. Overall I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

FOX RIVER MALL AND IMMEDIATE AREA

Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Aug 1, 2010

Okay for ovenight stay

Unfortunately, the room was not totally clean. A pile of used towels, used soap, and garbage was still in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 20, 2008

Need to change beds

We traveled for 40 days in the US and found the most uncomfortable bed ever--hard, had plastic over the mattress like in hospitals! Hotel was being renovated and I mentioned to the front desk that I hoped new beds was part of the process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Illinois
Jun 21, 2009

Good cheap stay

It gave us a place to sleep for the night while visiting family. We had asked for a smoke free room but they didn't have one for us. Motel was really booked solid for the weekend with several conference and the breakfast room was packed and ran out of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search