$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Days Inn Appleton

2 stars
210 Westhill Blvd, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Warm & friendly staff & very clean room

Totally enjoyable experience. Wonderful bed and pillows, neat & clean, nice breakfast. The staff at... See full review

  • Evlin
  • Oct 28, 2012
Appleton Trip

They were short of help and did not have a double bed room available so we were upgraded to a king... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 20, 2009
The Days Inn Appleton is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby - Applebees, Texas Roadhouse, Blueberry Hill Pancake House, Outback Steakhouse and Perkins. We are located minutes from the Lawrence University, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center, Barlow Planetarium, Outagamie Museum and Reid Municipal Golf Course. Please be advised that coupons and gift certificates cannot be redeemed during Green Bay Packers Home Football Games and during the EAA Airshow.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Appleton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.2629 -88.4609
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Appleton

Overall score

2.9 / 5
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

4
Evlin
Rockford. IL
Oct 28, 2012

Warm & friendly staff & very clean room

Totally enjoyable experience. Wonderful bed and pillows, neat & clean, nice breakfast. The staff at acheckin and checkout very very gracious. We would be pleased to stay there again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

2
Appleton one nighter
Appleton, WI
Jan 6, 2014

Cheap night of fun in Appleton, WI

This hotel is really basic, really no extra amenities. It was an ok location to hang out for a couple hours, get a $10 cab ride to downtown for some fun, and then return for some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a $10 cab ride to downtown Appleton Avenue and enjoy the evening eating, drinking, and dancing.

Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

3
Shopper135948262
Mqt mi
Dec 16, 2013

Cheap room for shopping

It was only a few minutes away from the Fox River Mall, and it was cheap but definitely could be cleaned up a lot. Does not have a pool or hot tube.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

1
nursin
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Oct 29, 2012

Never Again!!

This room was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Obviously, this room was smoked in....the smell and burn marks in the bedspread and mattress. The screen was broken and falling out of the window. It was filthy and will NEVER stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

4
Evlin
Rockford. IL
Oct 28, 2012

Warm & friendly staff & very clean room

Totally enjoyable experience. Wonderful bed and pillows, neat & clean, nice breakfast. The staff at acheckin and checkout very very gracious. We would be pleased to stay there again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

2
packlady
illinois
Sep 15, 2012

o.k.

o.k for what we wanted - just a place to lay our heads for the night. would only consider this place again if I had too. will definitly try to find a better place next time. still-for what we paid-not that bad of a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

4
Sue from Mi.
Michigan
Aug 26, 2012

Great hotel for the money

My husband & I were in Appleton for 8 days for a funeral. We were looking for a hotel that was clean, comfortable, & a good value. Several of our family members also chose this hotel so we ended up with 4 separate rooms in total. All the reservations were made on line & a couple were in error.The staff was wonderful, they fixed the errors & in some cases even upgraded them. They also arranged it so that the rooms were grouped together. The only issue that I found was that my room smelled of stale smoke, I fixed that by stopping at the dollar store & buying an air freshener. All in all it was a wonderful value, the rooms were clean, the staff was teriffic & the breakfast was a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

3
happy visitor 2
michigan
Aug 25, 2012

great cheap place

Friendly staff, cheap price and a very friendly husky walking the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

1
frustrated shopper
Michigan
Nov 22, 2011

Not a relaxing experience

The rooms are outdated; the bathroom is extremely small; the noise from the hallway can be heard every time someone goes by. The breakfast area is also very small unable to manuever. The worst was the shower; N0 WARM WATER the front desks simply stated the hot water heater was not capable of keeping up with the demand! Is this not a hotel? Should they have a water heater capable of providing warm/hot water for the guests? When we left the room there was food dumped all over in the hallway, no maid service in sight. The price was inflated because of a Packer Weekend. Cant imagine how they still have the Days Inn Fanchise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

3
Grandpajohn
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Ok

Older property, but ok for a night. Several good restaruants within a 5 minute walk. Staff very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse.... Great bar-b-que

Review of Days Inn Appleton

Reviewer score

3
YX11
Business
Oakdale, MN, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Basic Cheap Hotel

Your typical stay for a cheaper hotel. I didn't come in booking this hotel having high expectations, but it was more than satisfactory for the price being paid to stay and room here. In the end, overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top