$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

3 stars
View map of 355 Fox River Drive, Appleton, WI 54913

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Comfortable and convienent.

The hotel location was excellent as it was within blocks of the Fox River Mall and numerous eating... See full review

  • Jeffmx64
  • Jan 19, 2015
Time for Some R&R

We spent the weekend there for some needed R&R. It was wonderful, very relaxing. The staff was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 30, 2011
The Country Inn and Suites by Carlson is the ideal choice for business or leisure when travelling to the Appleton, Fox Cities area. Located right off Highway 41 and next to the largest shopping mall in Wisconsin, the Fox River Mall. Close to other great attractions such as the Performing Arts Center, Timber Rattler Baseball Stadium, The History Museum at the Castle and only a 30 minute drive from Lambeau Field and the EAA Air Venture. Feel at home with warm hospitable service. We offer spacious double queen rooms as well as king suites with a pull out sofa. All of our guest rooms have a refrigerator & microwave. Relax after a long day in our large pool and whirlpool, or curl up with a great book from our Read it & Return Library. Start your morning off right in our fitness center and enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. Don't want to leave loved ones behind? The property does accept pets up to 25 pounds with a $35 non-refundable fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
.
China Moon
Located 2 miles West
Dick & Joans Supper Club
Located 3 miles West
Frank's Pizza Palace
Located 3 miles West
Machine Shed
Located 1/4 mile North
Outback Steak House
Located .5 miles North
Victoria's
Located 4 miles West
George's Steak House
This piano bar and restaurant has won countless awards for its delicious steaks
Main Event Steak House
x
Texas Roadhouse
x

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffmx64
Business
Gladstone
Jan 19, 2015

Comfortable and convienent.

The hotel location was excellent as it was within blocks of the Fox River Mall and numerous eating spots. Room was very clean and well appointed. As an added bonus....Both the pool and hot tub were not being used in the early evening, so our family had both all to ourselves :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Ten wrestler
Business
Iowa City
Nov 25, 2013

Packer game lodging

Good place to stay close to Green Bay. Easy drive to Lambeau Field. Good amenities with pool and breakfast. Comfortable rooms and bed. Only problem was regulating the room temp to a consistent, comfortable level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Stone Cellar Brewery for good food and beers. Big crowd but worth a wait.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boogity
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 30, 2013

Horribly overpriced

I'm generally a BIG fan of this line of hotels, but spending $130+ for two little beds in a cramped room is no value. Staff was nice, and the breakfast was decent, but I could have gotten the same thing for slightly more than half the price at a dozen other local hotels. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cschuh
Business
prior lake, minnesota
May 14, 2013

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Staff was very helpful. Location to the mall for shopping second to none. We enjoyed the lock off king suite bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All sports family
Business
Appleton,wi
Jan 20, 2013

Sports event

Old rooms-nice pool area. Small TV. Breakfast below average-food very bland. Vending machine reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ljbj
Business
new britain,ct
Jan 6, 2013

nice vacation

good location.nice,clean hotel and a very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nice mall and lots of good places to eat near by

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arod Fan
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 29, 2012

Packer Weekend

My family spent the two days before Christmas in Appleton at the Country Inn & Suites. We had a wonderful time at the hotel. It is a block from the Fox River Mall and there is a walk bridge to get there from the hotel. There are also many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The breakfast was fantastic. There was a nice variety of hot and cold items to eat. Because it was a Packer weekend, the breakfast area was quite crowded but they opened an adjacent meeting room for the overflow. After attending the Packer game, we returned to the hotel to warm up in the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge mall less than 1 block away.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Cline
Business
Appleton WI
Dec 3, 2012

Great weekend getaway place! Near great shopping!

The hotel was good. The Continental Breakfast fantastic. The only disappointment was when we arrived and thought we had booked a room with a whirl pool tub and not. Booked online not thru the hotel very disappointing. I had copied pictures of the room to show the other guest that was with me....no tub very disappointed. No extra room available, it was a Packer weekend game day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reluctant visitor
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Oct 8, 2012

Qick weekend getaway

I was traveling to Oshkosh to visit friends over a short weekend. I think I have stayed at this property a few years ago. It is located right next to the Fox River Mall area and the Appleton Airport. I stayed at a King Suite room. It has a sitting room with desk, chair, sofa and a TV. Then on the left are microwave oven, coffee maker, and a small fridge. Walk in further is the king size bedroom with dresser and TV and other standard supply of the room, like clock radio, night stand, etc. The breakfast was great! It has a complete array of breakfast items. Hot oatmeal, banana, apple, breads, muffins, cereals, yogurt, danish pastries, etc. Don't remember if there were sausage, bacon and eggs. But there is a restaurant across the parking lot which serves great breakfast, lunch and dinner called "Wisconsin Machine Shed" like "Cracker Barrel". It has computer for guest to access internet in the reception room as well. There is an indoor swimming pool but I did not get a chance to use it. Overall this is a great hotel to stay for a quick get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located right next to the entrance of the Fox River Mall where there are many name brand stores and restaurants.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton, WI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cica
Business
Michigan
Jul 5, 2012

Birthday Weekend

It was a nice hotel, that is centrally located to restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top