$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

2 stars
View map of 3809 W. Wisconsin Ave., Appleton, WI 54914

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
14 reviews
girlfriend getaway

We loved the hotel. 6 girlfriends. We wanted to stay in one room and they could accommodate that.... See full review

  • lodiette
  • Jan 20, 2015
Family get-together

3 generations stayed at the hotel for this get-away. The kids loved the pool and slide. Breakfast... See full review

  • Old Skier1
  • Jan 7, 2015
This hotel has been newly-renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms and see for yourself. Hotel features one of the largest indoor pools in the Fox Cities area. FREE 23 item continental breakfast. FREE cocktails Monday - Saturday from 5pm to 7pm, Duffy's Pub. FREE daily passes available to Gold's Gym. FREE high speed internet access. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Pet limit: 2 pets per room

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Appleton Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan the Packer fan
Hartland, Wisconsin
Oct 25, 2010

Very spacious

We decided to stay overnight since the Packers were playing a Sunday night game. Appleton is only about 30 miles away from Green Bay. After watching the Packers demolish the Vikings, we were pleasantly surprised on how nice our room was. Room was larger than we had anticpated and it was very clean and quiet. Rated dining at a 1 only becasue they did not have NA. Definately would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

A very nice pool area with ping pong tables, etc.

Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRACE T.
Business
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Emergency trip to Fond-du-lac

I was called to Fond-du-lac as my son was having emergency surgery. I had stayed at your facility a few years ago and remembered it. I love the location because it is quiet. I also enjoy the pool and being able to swim laps in the morning, I was able to upgrade to a two room suite for a nominal fee,which was very nice. When I returned to the hotel at night, it meant a lot to me to sit in a living room situation, rather than having to sit on the bed.. The young ladies at the desk were very helpful and gave me directions when I needed them. I did have a problem the first night. I came back to the hotel in the evening and my room had not been made up. In fact, someone had dumped the coffeepot in the sink and left the mess. The young lady on the desk came up and helped me tidy the room. I think your breakfast buffet is the best I have seen in my travels this year I particularly like the fact that you are providing real dishes, glasses and silverware, Dining room was kept clean and tidy at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lodiette
Business
Lodi
Jan 20, 2015

girlfriend getaway

We loved the hotel. 6 girlfriends. We wanted to stay in one room and they could accommodate that. We loved the free happy hour at the pub and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Skier1
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Family get-together

3 generations stayed at the hotel for this get-away. The kids loved the pool and slide. Breakfast offered an acceptable range of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
High Life Expectations
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Oct 6, 2014

Great hotel, ok room

Our room was located with a poolside window. It seemed that we had a chlorine odor to our room that was not pleasant. Not being able to open the window to the out side left the room feeling very stale. The rest of the hotel was very nice with comfortable seating areas, a nice pool, and bar with free happy hour drinks for guests. Breakfast was very good with a number of options that were all equally good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhondaroo
Business
wisconsin
Aug 24, 2014

great time

We had such a blast here...the front desk people were amazing...our room was pool side can't wait to go back...we LOVED the water slide!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hitting 50
Business
Illinois
Jul 9, 2014

Great place to stay

We were impressed by the lobby area and how it flowed into the breakfast area/pub/pool entrance. Our suite was very nice. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBDB
Business
Seymour, WI
Nov 15, 2013

very good anniversary getaway

We were very satisfied with the hotel. We were given a room upgrade when they heard it was our 48th wedding anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon Angel
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 29, 2013

Am staying here again!

Very clean and comfortable. The happy hour and breakfast was a great perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flyboyalaska
Business
Anchorage
Jul 28, 2011

Smokey lumpy king bed

Non smoking was smokey Lumpy king bed two nice sagging holes Good customer service just an older room in need of remodel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls. MN
Jun 13, 2011

Decent Hotel

Room was nice. Service was good. Free breakfast was so-so at best. We would reccommend this hotel to others. Overall a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

College Ave.

Back to menu Return to top