$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

2 stars
3809 W. Wisconsin Ave., Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
great time

We had such a blast here...the front desk people were amazing...our room was pool side can't wait... See full review

  • rhondaroo
  • Aug 24, 2014
Am staying here again!

Very clean and comfortable. The happy hour and breakfast was a great perk. See full review

  • Sharon Angel
  • Jul 29, 2013
This hotel has been newly-renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms and see for yourself. Hotel features one of the largest indoor pools in the Fox Cities area. FREE 23 item continental breakfast. FREE cocktails Monday - Saturday from 5pm to 7pm, Duffy's Pub. FREE daily passes available to Gold's Gym. FREE high speed internet access. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Pet limit: 2 pets per room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Appleton Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
High Life Expectations
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Oct 6, 2014

Great hotel, ok room

Our room was located with a poolside window. It seemed that we had a chlorine odor to our room that was not pleasant. Not being able to open the window to the out side left the room feeling very stale. The rest of the hotel was very nice with comfortable seating areas, a nice pool, and bar with free happy hour drinks for guests. Breakfast was very good with a number of options that were all equally good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhondaroo
Business
wisconsin
Aug 24, 2014

great time

We had such a blast here...the front desk people were amazing...our room was pool side can't wait to go back...we LOVED the water slide!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hitting 50
Business
Illinois
Jul 9, 2014

Great place to stay

We were impressed by the lobby area and how it flowed into the breakfast area/pub/pool entrance. Our suite was very nice. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBDB
Business
Seymour, WI
Nov 15, 2013

very good anniversary getaway

We were very satisfied with the hotel. We were given a room upgrade when they heard it was our 48th wedding anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon Angel
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 29, 2013

Am staying here again!

Very clean and comfortable. The happy hour and breakfast was a great perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flyboyalaska
Business
Anchorage
Jul 28, 2011

Smokey lumpy king bed

Non smoking was smokey Lumpy king bed two nice sagging holes Good customer service just an older room in need of remodel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls. MN
Jun 13, 2011

Decent Hotel

Room was nice. Service was good. Free breakfast was so-so at best. We would reccommend this hotel to others. Overall a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

College Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wausau Wi
Dec 20, 2010

DICK55

Excellant cocktail hour. Very clean very quiet. Nice pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive downtown on College ave is place called Victorias. Very good italian food Excellant prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan the Packer fan
Business
Hartland, Wisconsin
Oct 25, 2010

Very spacious

We decided to stay overnight since the Packers were playing a Sunday night game. Appleton is only about 30 miles away from Green Bay. After watching the Packers demolish the Vikings, we were pleasantly surprised on how nice our room was. Room was larger than we had anticpated and it was very clean and quiet. Rated dining at a 1 only becasue they did not have NA. Definately would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

A very nice pool area with ping pong tables, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Appleton Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, Wi.
Apr 14, 2010

Best location for the price

I have been to Appleton many times in the past 20 years to visit the Fox River Mall. This is the first time I've stayed with you. The four of us women were very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean, the staff very helpful and the breakfast was great. We'll definitly be staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top