$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Candlewood Suites APPLETON

2 stars
4525 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Candle wood Suites Appleton, WI

Okay place, but had to ask for clean towels and coffee packs. See full review

  • JimW
  • Mar 23, 2014
A piece of mind

Clean and affordable, got everything you need for the long haul. The staff was great, willing to... See full review

  • Mr. Tao
  • Nov 15, 2011
Appleton, Wisconsin Hotel's Suites Impress Guests Boasting a convenient location in Appleton near the airport, this hotel's extended stay facility provides guests with a comfortable, cozy home away from home. We provide a free shuttle to and from Outagamie County Regional Airport to ensure stress-free travel to the area. Corporate guests searching for hotels in Appleton, WI appreciate the convenience of free high-speed Internet access in every suite. Featuring an apartment-style design, suites are the perfect home away from home whether you're staying a week or a month. The hotel's location in Appleton, WI places you close to interesting attractions like the Houdini Historical Center, where you can learn all about our most famous former resident. The Fox River Mall is just a few miles away so you can spend less time traveling and more time shopping. Whether you're in town for business or leisure, you should attend a game at the Wisconsin Timber Rattler Stadium. Games are a great escape after a long day of meetings or just a fun way to spend an evening with family. If you are looking for Appleton airport hotels, make the Candlewood Suites® Appleton hotel your number one choice. We offer quality amenities like free guest laundry facilities to ensure you feel right at home. You can even relax in the outdoor gazebo area and cook on the natural gas grills. Forget your worries and enjoy stress-free travel at this extended stay Appleton hotel.

Hotel Map

44.2619 -88.4688
Nearby airports
OUTAGAMIE CTY, (ATW), 2.00, MI; Austin Straubel Airport, (GRB), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites APPLETON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jckp
wisconsin
Feb 20, 2012

Perfect Family night

Having our own room and giving the kids free range of the living room was wonderful. The kitchen was clean and staff were so helpful. Great hotel we will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spyral
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Jan 23, 2012

Perfect for Extended Stays

My fiance works for the hotel industry in Italy and he couldn't get over the fact that Candlewood Suites was only a two star hotel. He even took pictures to show his family he was so impressed. For me it was completely clean and comfortable and the staff was great. The bed was perfect for a good night's sleep and was grateful for the easy to use internet access. I loved having a kitchen so we could make our breakfast in the mornings. The pantry was also convenient - - great idea Candlewood! It's in a fantastic location near the airport and the Fox River Mall. I will definitely be returning the next time we visit my family. Wonderful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A hop, skip and jump to Fox River Mall and other great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zuzu
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 19, 2011

great for family visit

It was a nice stay. Great price the first night but then paid more than double for the same room the second night because it was an "Event" wknd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book during an "Event" weekend!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 28, 2011

Would definately stay here again

Very clean, lots of room, friendly staff, extremely happy with the amount I paid for the room...well, well worth the cost! Nice location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Jan 29, 2011

great stay

Just a quick overnight stay, but a great place to stop. It was clean, spacious, near attractions, hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Absolutely great deal for the price! Entrance a little difficult to find.....but not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Valley, NJ
Jan 2, 2011

Candlewood, Appleton

The rooms were clean and everything you needed. The in - house store was well supplied in case you did not want to go out, especially appreciated when the weather was harsh. We had a wonderful stay and intend to frequent this hotel chain in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, New York
Oct 10, 2010

Lawrence hotels

Pet Friendly, clean and very accommodating. [...] at the front desk the best! Wonderful place to do work on the huge desk and cooked some meals. Comfortable beds. Minor issue: AC was a little too cool when it kicked on, too warm when the thermostat kicked it off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carmello's Italian Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville Florida
Jan 3, 2010

The surprise of the year

I stay at Candlewood Suites a lot but this was the first time in Appleton. They do not clean your room all week. They do not empty your trash or anything. All the others I have stayed at come in and empty the trash, make sure you have the essentials like toilet paper, make the bed, change any dirty towels for clean ones. They do nothing for you here, even if you request it which I did. There was no wireless internet service as well. When we left the trash was running over in the wastebaskets and we had to go to to desk and trade out towels after 4 days. When the difference between them and the other Candlewood Suites we have stayed at was outlined, their attitude was "Oh well, you are out of luck here!" I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to find food. The Machine Shed has a great breakfast and has the largest servings I have had in the last 3 years!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trbljames
STL
May 11, 2009

Almost all the comforts of home.

The only thing that would have made my stay easier would have been an oven. i came up a few days before my mother's wedding to make her cake. I had to bake at her house then transport back to the hotel. The desk was great for decorating the cakes. I has the full size frig pretty much full with finished cakes. That was very nice to have. other than the stomper above our room, the pipes or something would bang at about 3 or 4 am every morning waking me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fox Mall was about three lights from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search