$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Candlewood Suites APPLETON

2 stars
4525 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Candle wood Suites Appleton, WI

Okay place, but had to ask for clean towels and coffee packs. See full review

  • JimW
  • Mar 23, 2014
A piece of mind

Clean and affordable, got everything you need for the long haul. The staff was great, willing to... See full review

  • Mr. Tao
  • Nov 15, 2011
Appleton, Wisconsin Hotel's Suites Impress Guests Boasting a convenient location in Appleton near the airport, this hotel's extended stay facility provides guests with a comfortable, cozy home away from home. We provide a free shuttle to and from Outagamie County Regional Airport to ensure stress-free travel to the area. Corporate guests searching for hotels in Appleton, WI appreciate the convenience of free high-speed Internet access in every suite. Featuring an apartment-style design, suites are the perfect home away from home whether you're staying a week or a month. The hotel's location in Appleton, WI places you close to interesting attractions like the Houdini Historical Center, where you can learn all about our most famous former resident. The Fox River Mall is just a few miles away so you can spend less time traveling and more time shopping. Whether you're in town for business or leisure, you should attend a game at the Wisconsin Timber Rattler Stadium. Games are a great escape after a long day of meetings or just a fun way to spend an evening with family. If you are looking for Appleton airport hotels, make the Candlewood Suites® Appleton hotel your number one choice. We offer quality amenities like free guest laundry facilities to ensure you feel right at home. You can even relax in the outdoor gazebo area and cook on the natural gas grills. Forget your worries and enjoy stress-free travel at this extended stay Appleton hotel.

Hotel Map

44.2619 -88.4688
Nearby airports
OUTAGAMIE CTY, (ATW), 2.00, MI; Austin Straubel Airport, (GRB), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites APPLETON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Jun 26, 2010

Nice place, nice stay

Great place, comfortable room. Only bad point was the windows let in some wind noise, and there was a storm during the night, and we were right above the canopied entryway. The wind was whipping at the fabric covering for the canopy and made a little noise during the storm. had a kitchenette in the room which was nice, even though we didn't need it. Overall, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The address says College Ave. but you enter off of Lawrence Street from Nicolet Road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Ulm, MN
May 10, 2010

Five star service at 2 star price

I went to a friends visit and nilestone ceremony, the hotel wa not just clean and pleasant but the room was comfortable even with a little kitchen to prepare meals. Small supply store by the desk well stocked with first necesities. Great place to stay and well located to business and highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A variety of restaurants of many ethnic flavors. from India to Texas, France to Italy, China and Japan, well if you like international foods, this town has it all and the hotell is well located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madone Mike
Business
Pleasant Prairie, WI
May 3, 2010

Race Weekend

My wife and I traveled to the area for a Duathlon. The Candlewood Suites Appleton offered a great location and value. The staff was very pleasant, the room nicely laid out and appointed. We'd come back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Apr 1, 2010

Great stay

The room was very clean and I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bsabo
Business
Appleton, Wisconsin
Mar 9, 2010

Unbelievable Value

My husband and I attended a marriage conference at the Radisson Papervalley hotel. We had the option of staying there for $125 per night but opted to find a more reasonable hotel close by to save some money. I wasn't expecting much for the price I found Candlewood Suites on the internet. I seen the pictures but I thought surely there was a catch. Only $48 a night? I booked the room. We checked in and were so amazed to find our own kitchen, a very comfortable bed with the best pillows I've ever slept on! It was truly wonderful. Very quiet, the parking was awesome. The pantry even offered snacks and food if we opted to eat at the hotel. The staff was very courteous and attentive. We were very impressed and will definately be recommending this hotel to everyone we know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Jan 3, 2010

The surprise of the year

I stay at Candlewood Suites a lot but this was the first time in Appleton. They do not clean your room all week. They do not empty your trash or anything. All the others I have stayed at come in and empty the trash, make sure you have the essentials like toilet paper, make the bed, change any dirty towels for clean ones. They do nothing for you here, even if you request it which I did. There was no wireless internet service as well. When we left the trash was running over in the wastebaskets and we had to go to to desk and trade out towels after 4 days. When the difference between them and the other Candlewood Suites we have stayed at was outlined, their attitude was "Oh well, you are out of luck here!" I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good place to find food. The Machine Shed has a great breakfast and has the largest servings I have had in the last 3 years!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Shoppers
Business
Marshfield, WI
Nov 30, 2009

GREAT!!

Great place to stay for a great price!! My sisters and I stayed here for a weekend of shopping!! The beds we sooo comfortable after a long day of shopping and the rooms were very clean! Location was perfect. There kichen cupboard area was also nice with so many snacks to choose from and resonable prices. We will deffinately be back next year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 30, 2009

The good along with a few bad!!

This was a very nice place!!! Need to have housekeeping available during the weekends and complimentary coffee, did not like the idea that we had to pay for coffee! The staff was GREAT and the rooms were wonderful, we will stay there again next year for our shopping trip and girls weekend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fox Valley Mall and shopping centers nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Nov 30, 2009

Almost like a dorm

My husband and I stayed for some after Thanksgiving specials and made a night out of it. The location is perfect, the room comes with everything you need: fridge, microwave, stove and tv of course. The only thing that was irritating was the temperature control and the noise coming out of the register. For the price it was a pretty good deal; there is no breakfast but IHop isn't too far away from the hotel. Check in and out was real easy and the service was friendly. The mall and other sites are very close by. We will definitely come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites APPLETON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Work from hotel
Business
Appleton, WI
Nov 25, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice hotel for the money. Clean, quite, pet friendly and great location close to airport and mall. SPA across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spa across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top