$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Cambria Suites Appleton

3 stars
3940 N. Gateway Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Nice place

I enjoy my visit at The Cambria is was very comfortable. See full review

  • Trisha lansewood
  • Jul 7, 2013
Great hotel

Room and hotel were clean and extremely quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the staff friendly... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 20, 2009
All suites feature oversized accommodations with two 32 inch flat screen TV's CD/DVD players with MP3 hook-ups, plush towels, premium bedding and upscale amenities. Business center, Free wireless high-speed Internet access and remote printing throughout the hotel. Enjoy our contemporary bistro restaurant and full-service lounge and Barista coffee bar. Guest will enjoy our 24 hr Sundry store with its grab-n-go gourmet salads and sandwiches. A state-of-the-art fitness center and resort style indoor pool and hot tub. Cambria suites offers an environment of modern style with the personalized conveniences of home. Breakfast available at a charge. 100 percent non-smoking hotel.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cambria Suites Appleton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.3018 -88.3714
Nearby airports
Outagamie Co. Arpt., (ATW), 9.60, MI, SW; Austin Straubel Int'l Airpor, (GRB), 25.00, MI, NE; General Mitchell Int'l Arpt, (MKE), 107.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 41 exit 144

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Cambria Suites Appleton

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cambria Suites Appleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trisha lansewood
Baraga MI
Jul 7, 2013

Nice place

I enjoy my visit at The Cambria is was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Cambria Suites Appleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Great hotel

Room and hotel were clean and extremely quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Will stay there again on my next visit to Appleton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Koreana Restaurant--YUM!!!! Everything was delicious! 201 W Northland Ave Appleton, WI 54911-2039 (920) 733-3205

Review of Cambria Suites Appleton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 20, 2009

Great hotel

Room and hotel were clean and extremely quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Will stay there again on my next visit to Appleton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Koreana Restaurant--YUM!!!! Everything was delicious! 201 W Northland Ave Appleton, WI 54911-2039 (920) 733-3205

Review of Cambria Suites Appleton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mdax
Appleton,Wi
Nov 25, 2013

Packer weekend

Rooms were nice. No free breakfast; average breakfast buffet ( not worth 9-10 plus beverage)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Cambria Suites Appleton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buffie1
LaCrosee, Wisconsin
Jul 5, 2012

Don't get cheated on the price

I am a Choice Hotel Rewards member and called to reserve a room. I was given a rate and received a confirmation e-mail with the quoted price and reward points. When I checked in, the rate was $34.00 more than previously quoted and they would not give me reward points! The hotel clerk would not give me the lower rate until I presented her with a copy of the e-mail - and you got it -- NO REWARD POINTS!! WATCH OUT - BEWARE of the price increase!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Combined Locks to the Locks Club- Great sizzling steaks.

Back to menu Return to top