$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
3033 W College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54914-2910
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
44 reviews
Wonderful Stay

We had a very nice stay - room was clean, staff very friendly and hot tub was great! See full review

  • Dsmbostons
  • May 12, 2014
best ever

THIS WAS THE BEST STAY EVER. HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED. VERY CLEAN AND RESPECTABLE EMPLOYEES. See full review

  • SANDS
  • Apr 14, 2014
There's something for everyone near this affordable hotel in Appleton, Wisconsin - from shopping at Fox River Mall to visiting the Green Bay Packers Lambeau Field. Experience all that Wisconsin's Appleton-Fox area has to offer from the comfort of the BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, famous for its brand loyalty and pricing. Shop to your heart's content at the Fox River Mall, the largest mall north of Milwaukee, or experience a world-class show at the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center. Visit historic Lambeau Field, home of the Super Bowl-winning Green Bay Packers, or experience the annual EAA Airshow in nearby Oshkosh. This Appleton hotel is also a great choice for guests attending other seasonal downtown events like the Fox Cities Marathon and Octoberfest. Business travelers appreciate that the BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn is close to corporate attractions like CLC, Pierce Manufacturing and the Kimberly Clark Corporation. And this Appleton airport hotel is just two miles from the Outagamie County Regional Airport, making coming and going a breeze. If you are looking for an event space in Appleton, contact our friendly staff to learn more about hosting your next party or reunion here. While the BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn has had a presence in the Appleton-Fox area for more than 40 years, the property has been recently renovated to make all of our guests feel right at home. Each spaciously appointed guest room is equipped with HDTV and Wi-Fi access. Guests at this Appleton hotel awake each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast in our 10,000-square-foot tropical atrium, overlooking an indoor salt-water pool and hot tub. Additional amenities include poolside rooms, The all-star bar & grill on property guest laundry and an entertainment area offering fun for the whole family. For superior customer service and a convenient location at an affordable price, book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn today.

Hotel Map

44.2615 -88.4513
Area served
Wausau, Kaukauna, Stevens Point, Oshkosh, Neenah, Manitowoc/Two Rivers area, Green Bay, Shawano, Menasha, Madison, Waupaca, Kimberly, Milwaukee, Fond du Lac
Nearby airports
(ATW), 2.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSINESS PLS,WI-FI,DUVET,MICRORFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLVW,WIFI,27INCH,FRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,POOLSD,JACZZI,DUVET,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,BUSINSS PLS,DUVET,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,REFRIG,WIFI,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,FAMILY RM,3RDBD SOFABED,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,27INCH,DESK,AWPOOL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS POOLSIDE,WIFI,27IN,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Miniature golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Subway®
0.05 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
T.G.I. Friday's®
2.00 mile(s) from T.G.I. Friday's®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Bennigans
1.00 mile(s) from Bennigans, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner,
Hu Hot Mongolian Grill
0.05 mile(s) from Hu Hot Mongolian Grill, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner Create your own stir fry.
Golden Corral®
1.30 mile(s) from Golden Corral®, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Texas Road House
0.10 mile(s) from Texas Road House, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
The Melting Pot®
0.15 mile(s) from The Melting Pot®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Fondue dining.
Pizza Hut®
0.05 mile(s) from Pizza Hut®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Outback® Steakhouse
0.10 mile(s) from Outback® Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Taco Bell®
Across the street from Taco Bell®, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goose slayer
Lawrenceburg ky
Jul 6, 2014

Family friendly

GREAT pool! clean room. scrumptious breakfast buffet. pet friendly.convienent location. professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrgnShpr
Wisconsin
May 19, 2014

Great Hotel..Will return!

This was a great hotel and the pool was absolutely wonderful! It was nice that it was a saltwater pool and you didn't smell of chlorine afterwards. The live plants and roof with windows is great, Breakfast was pretty good for being included in the room rate. Overall will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dsmbostons
Lake Delton, WI
May 12, 2014

Wonderful Stay

We had a very nice stay - room was clean, staff very friendly and hot tub was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No Brainer
LaSalle Illinois
Apr 22, 2014

Great place to stay

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the pool area was fantastic. For the price too PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trucker Ben
Brillion, WI
Apr 21, 2014

Good value

Good deal,great pool, clean room, very family friendly, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Marie happy mom
Appleton, WI
Apr 15, 2014

Birthday party

I brought my daughter and a few of her friends here for her 16th birthday. The location near the mall made it ideal for them, the pool area made it ideal for the rest of us. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ames66
Appletopn WI
Feb 24, 2014

Great Pool

We specifically stay at this hotel since it has a dome pool with pool side rooms. That that reason alone it's work the stay. The hotel itself is a bit old and run down, but the rooms were clean. Nice beds. A couple of issue with booking a discounted rate. First, I booked a poolside walkout, which I got, but barely in the pool area. When asked to move, we wer told the hotel was sold out, but many rooms remained empty that night. We were aslo told we would get two free full breakfasts which really translated to 6 dollars off. Everything turned out to be fine and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Macbabs
Appleton, WI
Feb 10, 2014

Family night stay

We requested a King room, arrived soon after checkin time and got two doubles. They could not put our three rooms together. The HOTEL is under renovation. We feel that the pool is a big plus to draw Families. We would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrRoboto
Madison WI.
Dec 23, 2013

A night in Appleton

At arrival, the heat was off in our room and the Fridge was turned off. Turned up the heat and turned on the fridge and went to dinner. Came back to find out the tv didn't work. They moved us to another room, guess what, the heat was off and the fridge was off. Had to start all over again. The place looks like it was built in the 70's and hasn't had much upgrading since. The price was cheap though, so just an ok rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling for Thanksgivin
Milwaukee
Nov 30, 2013

Fit the bill!

Quick trip to Appleton, we found this hotel with a great rate. Nothing fancy, but the pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing for us. Rooms very plain, bedding average, bed was fine. Clean, no bad smells, and no bugs! Rate included one breakfast, we purchased another breakfast ticket for $5 at the desk, and if you figure two people eat for $5, its a great bargain. If you want gourmet food, there are plenty of choices along the road. Staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search