$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
3033 W College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54914-2910
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Stay at Best Western Appleton WI

It has been great thats why i booked there a second time. Nice relaxing environment clean rooms and... See full review

  • No Brainer
  • Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful Stay

We had a very nice stay - room was clean, staff very friendly and hot tub was great! See full review

  • Dsmbostons
  • May 12, 2014
There's something for everyone near this affordable hotel in Appleton, Wisconsin - from shopping at Fox River Mall to visiting the Green Bay Packers Lambeau Field. Experience all that Wisconsin's Appleton-Fox area has to offer from the comfort of the BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, famous for its brand loyalty and pricing. Shop to your heart's content at the Fox River Mall, the largest mall north of Milwaukee, or experience a world-class show at the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center. Visit historic Lambeau Field, home of the Super Bowl-winning Green Bay Packers, or experience the annual EAA Airshow in nearby Oshkosh. This Appleton hotel is also a great choice for guests attending other seasonal downtown events like the Fox Cities Marathon and Octoberfest. Business travelers appreciate that the BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn is close to corporate attractions like CLC, Pierce Manufacturing and the Kimberly Clark Corporation. And this Appleton airport hotel is just two miles from the Outagamie County Regional Airport, making coming and going a breeze. If you are looking for an event space in Appleton, contact our friendly staff to learn more about hosting your next party or reunion here. While the BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn has had a presence in the Appleton-Fox area for more than 40 years, the property has been recently renovated to make all of our guests feel right at home. Each spaciously appointed guest room is equipped with HDTV and Wi-Fi access. Guests at this Appleton hotel awake each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast in our 10,000-square-foot tropical atrium, overlooking an indoor salt-water pool and hot tub. Additional amenities include poolside rooms, The all-star bar & grill on property guest laundry and an entertainment area offering fun for the whole family. For superior customer service and a convenient location at an affordable price, book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn today.

Hotel Map

44.2615 -88.4513
Area served
Kaukauna, Milwaukee, Wausau, Neenah, Manitowoc/Two Rivers area, Menasha, Green Bay, Stevens Point, Fond du Lac, Waupaca, Shawano, Kimberly, Oshkosh, Madison
Nearby airports
(ATW), 2.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSINESS PLS,WI-FI,DUVET,MICRORFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLVW,WIFI,27INCH,FRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINISTE,POOLSD,JACZZI,DUVET,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,BUSINSS PLS,DUVET,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,REFRIG,WIFI,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,FAMILY RM,3RDBD SOFABED,MICFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,27INCH,DESK,AWPOOL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DOWNSTAIRS POOLSIDE,WIFI,27IN,REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Miniature golf
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's®
0.05 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Subway®
0.05 mile(s) from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Perkin's®
0.03 mile(s) from Perkin's®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Chili's® Grill and Bar
1.00 mile(s) from Chili's® Grill and Bar, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Pizza Hut®
0.05 mile(s) from Pizza Hut®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Golden Corral®
1.30 mile(s) from Golden Corral®, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Bennigans
1.00 mile(s) from Bennigans, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner,
Buffalo Wild Wings®
1.00 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild Wings®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner. Sports Bar & Grill.
Nakashima's
1.00 mile(s) from Nakashima's, full service, Japanese, open for: dinner. Sushi and grill.
Stuc's Pizza
2.00 mile(s) from Stuc's Pizza, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Sherry
Wisconsin
Aug 7, 2011

Great Getaway

We enjoyed are stay alot. The pool was awesome and the staff was very helpful. Bed and pillows were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very satisfying. Location was perfect for shopping purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SANDS
Business
MILWAUKEE
Apr 14, 2014

best ever

THIS WAS THE BEST STAY EVER. HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED. VERY CLEAN AND RESPECTABLE EMPLOYEES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ljbj
Business
East coast
Mar 23, 2014

Second stay at Best Western

Problem with housekeeping. If you want towels ,you only get 2. Asked for more,but never got any. Kids running in the hallways at all times of the day and night. We had kids running above us at 2'oclock in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanne Z
Business
Oshkosh WI
Mar 18, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

When we arrived there were a few people ahead of us in line to check in. It was 3 pm and we were checked in by 3:10. Very quick service. Our poolside room was very nice. It was everything that it claimed to be and more. Plenty of towels at the pool, the whirlpool was wonderful and the salt water pool was really nice. There were plenty of chairs to relax in and there were a lot of people there. It didn't seem crowded though. the free breakfast was very good. There were several things to choose from. There were two waffle machines which was nice. The fresh fruit was amazing. There was hot and cold cereal, sausages, biscuits and gravy and eggs. I live 18 miles away but just needed a break from winter and the indoor pool delivered. I will definitely come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Texas Road House is very close. You could walk but the highway isn't easy to cross. There is also a HUHot (Hibachi Cooking) that is wonderful. The mall is also a short drive away. There are many restaurants and attractions close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stellar Starla
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 17, 2014

Pictures are deceiving

In the pictures, this hotel looks phenomenal, the pool looks huge, and everything looks beautiful. Not the case. The gentlemen behind the front desk was rude & not very helpful. The "new renovations" are basically lipstick on a pig. The pool is on the small side & the hot tub was packed with kids. I did not enjoy my stay & don't feel it was worth the money I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilly whydoineedanickname
Business
abbottsford, wi
Mar 13, 2014

great room

I had a great room, but the towels were stained especially the first night which I thought was pretty disgusting, I also had very loud people outside my room till very late at night at the pool way past the 10:30 mark, normally I don't care, but I had a class the next morning with a final exam, hence why I was in Appleton. Otherwise, the staff was great and friendly, the room was good, and the price was reasonable as I was upgraded to a poolside room without extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ames66
Business
Appletopn WI
Feb 24, 2014

Great Pool

We specifically stay at this hotel since it has a dome pool with pool side rooms. That that reason alone it's work the stay. The hotel itself is a bit old and run down, but the rooms were clean. Nice beds. A couple of issue with booking a discounted rate. First, I booked a poolside walkout, which I got, but barely in the pool area. When asked to move, we wer told the hotel was sold out, but many rooms remained empty that night. We were aslo told we would get two free full breakfasts which really translated to 6 dollars off. Everything turned out to be fine and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Macbabs
Business
Appleton, WI
Feb 10, 2014

Family night stay

We requested a King room, arrived soon after checkin time and got two doubles. They could not put our three rooms together. The HOTEL is under renovation. We feel that the pool is a big plus to draw Families. We would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willm5
Business
wi
Jan 27, 2014

Good value,but needs help

The pool area was not cleaned up in the morning from the night before. Pool didn't open till 9:30 so they should have had time to have it clean. Garbage cans overflowing, things still on tables. Also didn't have coffee in the lobby as "I am still waiting for them to bring coffee out" and this was still the case 45 minutes later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ljbj
Business
new britain,ct
Jan 22, 2014

Family business

Hotel was very quiet, of course it is the middle of January! It was also very cold and they had problems with frozen pipes and water to our room. They opened the adjoining room for us to use until they could fix the problem which they did in a very timely manner. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, thank you to all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Kwik Trip gas station not far from the hotel. The coffee and baked goods there are wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler '14
Business
Milwaukee, wi
Jan 19, 2014

Good stay

This hotel was decent for the price. Staff was friendly. Hotel looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top