$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

3 stars
View map of 3033 W College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54914-2910

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Sherry
Wisconsin
Aug 7, 2011

Great Getaway

We enjoyed are stay alot. The pool was awesome and the staff was very helpful. Bed and pillows were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very satisfying. Location was perfect for shopping purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trucker Ben
Business
Brillion, WI
Apr 21, 2014

Good value

Good deal,great pool, clean room, very family friendly, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Marie happy mom
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 15, 2014

Birthday party

I brought my daughter and a few of her friends here for her 16th birthday. The location near the mall made it ideal for them, the pool area made it ideal for the rest of us. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SANDS
Business
MILWAUKEE
Apr 14, 2014

best ever

THIS WAS THE BEST STAY EVER. HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED. VERY CLEAN AND RESPECTABLE EMPLOYEES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ljbj
Business
East coast
Mar 23, 2014

Second stay at Best Western

Problem with housekeeping. If you want towels ,you only get 2. Asked for more,but never got any. Kids running in the hallways at all times of the day and night. We had kids running above us at 2'oclock in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanne Z
Business
Oshkosh WI
Mar 18, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

When we arrived there were a few people ahead of us in line to check in. It was 3 pm and we were checked in by 3:10. Very quick service. Our poolside room was very nice. It was everything that it claimed to be and more. Plenty of towels at the pool, the whirlpool was wonderful and the salt water pool was really nice. There were plenty of chairs to relax in and there were a lot of people there. It didn't seem crowded though. the free breakfast was very good. There were several things to choose from. There were two waffle machines which was nice. The fresh fruit was amazing. There was hot and cold cereal, sausages, biscuits and gravy and eggs. I live 18 miles away but just needed a break from winter and the indoor pool delivered. I will definitely come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Texas Road House is very close. You could walk but the highway isn't easy to cross. There is also a HUHot (Hibachi Cooking) that is wonderful. The mall is also a short drive away. There are many restaurants and attractions close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stellar Starla
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 17, 2014

Pictures are deceiving

In the pictures, this hotel looks phenomenal, the pool looks huge, and everything looks beautiful. Not the case. The gentlemen behind the front desk was rude & not very helpful. The "new renovations" are basically lipstick on a pig. The pool is on the small side & the hot tub was packed with kids. I did not enjoy my stay & don't feel it was worth the money I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilly whydoineedanickname
Business
abbottsford, wi
Mar 13, 2014

great room

I had a great room, but the towels were stained especially the first night which I thought was pretty disgusting, I also had very loud people outside my room till very late at night at the pool way past the 10:30 mark, normally I don't care, but I had a class the next morning with a final exam, hence why I was in Appleton. Otherwise, the staff was great and friendly, the room was good, and the price was reasonable as I was upgraded to a poolside room without extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ames66
Business
Appletopn WI
Feb 24, 2014

Great Pool

We specifically stay at this hotel since it has a dome pool with pool side rooms. That that reason alone it's work the stay. The hotel itself is a bit old and run down, but the rooms were clean. Nice beds. A couple of issue with booking a discounted rate. First, I booked a poolside walkout, which I got, but barely in the pool area. When asked to move, we wer told the hotel was sold out, but many rooms remained empty that night. We were aslo told we would get two free full breakfasts which really translated to 6 dollars off. Everything turned out to be fine and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Macbabs
Business
Appleton, WI
Feb 10, 2014

Family night stay

We requested a King room, arrived soon after checkin time and got two doubles. They could not put our three rooms together. The HOTEL is under renovation. We feel that the pool is a big plus to draw Families. We would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willm5
Business
wi
Jan 27, 2014

Good value,but needs help

The pool area was not cleaned up in the morning from the night before. Pool didn't open till 9:30 so they should have had time to have it clean. Garbage cans overflowing, things still on tables. Also didn't have coffee in the lobby as "I am still waiting for them to bring coffee out" and this was still the case 45 minutes later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top