$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn YAKIMA

3 stars
View map of 802 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Loved it!

Stayed here for a business trip. Loved it. Would definitely recommend. See full review

  • nephesh
  • Nov 28, 2014
in n out

Checked in at 10p and left at 4a the next morn I B-) so not much time but was very impressed and... See full review

  • lei96701
  • Jul 16, 2014
Enjoy Premier Accommodations in Yakima, WA Our hotel's guests appreciate our convenient location in the midst of the Washington wine country. Rolling hills and lush vineyards characterize the area, providing a beautiful backdrop for guests staying at the Holiday Inn® Yakima hotel, which is right off I-82 and across the street from the Yakima Convention Center. Since our hotel's so close to Seasons Performance Hall, Capitol Theatre and downtown Yakima, lodging with us makes it easy to attend cultural attractions. While you're here, take a hike down the picturesque Greenway Path, a 10-mile, paved walking and biking system that shows off the very best of the Naches River and its wildlife, or head to the SunDome and cheer for the Yakima Valley Warriors. Our hotel's convenient location and amenities also suit the needs of business travelers. From over 1,700 square feet of meeting space for up to 150 guests to a 24-hour Business Center with print and copy services, we make your trip as convenient as possible. The complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access, which allows you to send files and emails with ease, is also available. In Yakima, lodging with us means that you'll have access to an array of amenities, including an indoor, heated pool, whirlpool and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Step into 8th Street Bistro and enjoy delicious American cuisine, or take a seat in the lounge and enjoy a refreshing cocktail after your busy day.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Dining

8th Street Bistro
Open 6AM to 9PM daily, The 8th Street Bistro offers delicious options like omelets for breakfast, gourmet burgers for lunch, and pastas and steaks for dinner. During the spring and summer months, we also offer great weekend buffets. Friday night is the Se
8th Street Bistro Lounge
Unwind in the friendly atmosphere of 8th Street Bistro's Lounge with clients or friends at the end of the day. Located next to the restaurant, the lounge offers a great selection of wine, beer and spirits along with a flat panel TV, so you can watch the b

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn YAKIMA

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn YAKIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonely Heart
Business
Nampa
Feb 4, 2015

Best in town

With the gated parking you can't go wrong. Unfortunately the city has become something of a crime locale so parking is hard in town unless you want your car broken into. The extra security is always appreciated. Due to the slim attendance at the hotel the staff seems to be content with manning the front desk occasionally instead of full-time, but it is understandable since there are only a handful of people spending the night there at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn YAKIMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nephesh
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 28, 2014

Loved it!

Stayed here for a business trip. Loved it. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn YAKIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HopHead
Business
coeur d alene, id
Sep 14, 2014

3 night trip

Gated parking, friendly staff and a very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Backwoods Country fare cafe - fantastic breakfast and amazing salsa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn YAKIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgiana P
Business
Portland Oregon
Aug 11, 2014

Overall good experience

Beautiful hotel, however some staff could be friendlier. Also the bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn YAKIMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lei96701
Business
aiea, Hawaii
Jul 16, 2014

in n out

Checked in at 10p and left at 4a the next morn I B-) so not much time but was very impressed and would definitely stay here again. Clean, friendly, quiet and efficient hotel. Love the refrigerator and Keurig. And always the free wireless st Holiday inn hotels. Perfect place to stay when in Yakima.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn YAKIMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gingermae
Business
port saint lucie, fl
Mar 23, 2014

Will definitely stay there again

We arrived late and staff were great about checking us in. After a busy week of work and school we were exhausted. We slept in until 10:30 a.m. when housekeeping knocked on the door next to us and woke us up..but we needed to go any way! In the best part of Yakima, ready to find.very comfortable and clean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to red robin and took our food back to our room...it looks like it is not in a very good location, then you turn the corner and it's in a very decent area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn YAKIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Katy
Business
Tri-Cities, Washington
May 20, 2013

Perfect for a soccer family

I appreciated that we received a copy of guidelines for sports equipment and team behaviors when we arrived. I think having clear expectations made everyone's stay a pleasant one at the hotel. I appreciated having a large refrigerator in the room to keep food and drinks cold and safe for the next day's games. I was also happy with the secure parking lot provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob's burger was just down the way. Perfect for a team meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn YAKIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Rooster
Business
Puyallup,Washington
Jun 18, 2012

weekend getaway for 2

fun weekend,great crabfest for dinner friday nite out on the patio.. beautiful location downtown,close to shopping,retaurants and sunday market with fresh vegetables,fruit,berries and crafts..also had a great meal at Santiago's Mexican restaurant,onlything I didn't like was the indoor pool,we tried to lay out in sun on patio,but by 11:30 am sun was behind bldg.. Sincerely D.&J

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many choices for dinner around hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn YAKIMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dutch999
Business
Gig Harbor, Wa.
Apr 8, 2012

Yakima Trip

Was greeted by friendly staff. Room was nice - added bonus room very clean and quiet. I'd recommend for stay in Yakima!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime Rib Friday's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn YAKIMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomu
Business
Canada
Sep 22, 2011

Great hotel

New and clean. Very comfy. Loved the gated parking. Great breakfast at the restaurant. Get the skillet, awesome potatoes and butter milk pancakes. Great service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top